We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Poole North Hotel

Show Prices
#3 of 14 Hotels in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,238: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
 Click to rate
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

As a group of friends travelling down for a party in the area, we had a very nice stay with good sized rooms which were very clean. The staff were helpful and the breakfast catered for most. I would recommend a stay here, very good value for money.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patsyags
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Not our first visit to Poole, but our first stay in a Premier Inn, we was not disappointed, upon entering the desk was unmanned but there are computers where you enter your card fill in some details and your door cards are dispensed, there was someone on the desk later helping, but this wasn't a problem for us, we booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
Uk
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We visited for our second time, this time with extended family to celebrate a special birthday. The Premier inn is well located for Poole and Bournemouth attractions and in a quiet location. It is up to the usual standard, but the staff were really nice and super helpful in dealing with our large party, which helped make our stay very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markflip
Paignton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Easy access for Bournemouth airport Nice hotel Good processor takes the stress out of arriving on time Food is good and reasonably priced for a hotel Staff are helpful an efficient It was our 3 rd visit

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William S
Godalming, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel staff were very friendly and made a big fuss of my daughter as it was her birthday during our stay. They decorated our room with balloons a card and some sweets and really made her day. Room was adequate and well decorated. The restaurant was well presented and clean. The staff are all very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Littledales
Westham
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent one night and that would be all I would recommend here. Due to the position on a very busy and noisy junction of A roads, with lights, we were unable to open the window. The traffic was noticeable with the window closed. The room was spotless and the staff very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline T
Paignton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall really good stay as normal, we always like this particular Premier Inn, room spacious and clean, we had the meal deal which is very good value for money, was a little disappointed that the breakfast buffet was not in operation, can only assume that was because the hotel was quiet...on this occasion..

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrissy972
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for two nights while visiting family in Bournemouth, hotel was clean, staff were all well presented and polite with wonderful customer service, couldn't apologise enough for my father's disrupted sleep. Dinner and breakfasts were lovely, even had soya milk available which is a rarity in most restaurants. Kids loved it, definitely would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmylou459
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel looks good, friendly staff and immaculately clean rom BUT... Creaky bed, uncomfortable mattress (kept rolling together) bathroom fan didn't work at 11pm but came on at 6.30am and would not go off!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thanks for taking the time to share your review. We're pleased to hear you found the room to be clean and that the staff were friendly, however it's a shame to see you didn't find the bed to be comfortable and that there were issues with the bathroom fan, I can appreciate that this doesn't make for a...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As expected of Premier Inn, great location, good value for money. Friendly staff. Bedroom and restaurant are as expected for Premier Inn. Restaurant closed at 22.00 which is standard, but Major disappointment was the Bar!!!!! Last orders at 22.00 and closed at 22.30. If this is before brexit, I dread to think what will happen after! (Even in Wales in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart P
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Stuart Thanks for the review of our hotel. I'm really pleased you loved the location, room and the team were friendly during your stay. It's such a shame your otherwise enjoyable stay was spoilt by the bar shutting at half 10. We appreciate how disappointing this would be, especially when you'd not long arrived. Our bar is usually open...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
2.1 km away
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
3.7 km away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#7 of 14 in Poole
836 reviews
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Harbour Heights Hotel
3.5 km away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#5 of 14 in Poole
1,090 reviews
7.5 km away
The Haven Hotel
The Haven Hotel
#8 of 14 in Poole
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the outskirts of Poole, a short drive from Monkey World Ape Rescue Centre and The Tank Museum. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Poole North Hotel

Address: Cabot Lane, Poole BH17 7BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Price Range: $96 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Poole North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Poole North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel Poole
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Poole
#3 Family Hotel in Poole
#3 Romantic Hotel in Poole
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Poole North Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Poole North Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All Rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles mikehO6483WE, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lower floors better with children”
 of 5 bubbles TAYLOR615, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are double-glazed against noise and there are no views, so it doesn't really matter where you are located.”
 of 5 bubbles The_Budget_Gourmand, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Too warm to sleep no opening window in room”
 of 5 bubbles DeborahFryatt, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No problems with any of the rooms. We were put on the third floor, and room just great.”
 of 5 bubbles Wills4me, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5