We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quarterdeck Hotel

Show Prices
#11 of 14 Hotels in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quarterdeck Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quarterdeck Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 200: English reviews
Tenbury Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We stayed with a group of about a dozen friends and family for a wedding anniversary. We had a meal at the hotel and left the following morning. The manager was very nice when we viewed the premises prior to booking but the following morning was surly, would not speak to us or look us in the eye for reasons...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank phil592013
jane550, Owner at Quarterdeck Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, I remember your function and I am sorry as one of the guests you were not happy. Firstly the lady paying for the function was more than happy and left a gratuity for the waiting staff. If you remember the numbers were down on what was booked and we did not know how many were actually...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016

This isn't a cheap place to stay, but it is nicely situated next to a park and ideal for dog owners like us. Although it's on a busy road (with car park between) we stayed in a downstairs room at the front and were not disturbed by traffic noise. WiFi in the rooms is a bit hit and miss but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill S
england
Reviewed 24 August 2016

There's something not right about the current 4* review rating of this hotel - I simply cannot fathom how anyone can give it more than 1*. The website states, "High speed internet access throughout the hotel". Total rubbish. The entire upstairs, including the bedrooms, has no Wi-Fi at all. I challenged the manager on this, and he denied it said...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank timberry
jane550, Owner at Quarterdeck Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir I am sorry that you had problems with the speed of the internet. I will say to you again that we do not advertise high speed internet only free wi fi. We cannot get fiber optic and I have checked this with our supplier again this morning,only b.t. on telephone cable. Warmest regards Paul.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Friendly, clean, excellent hotel. The proprietor went out of his way to help us. He made us breakfast at 7am so that we could get to our fishing trip in time. Very friendly, lovely hotel, thank you for a lovely stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annmariej0nes
Somerset
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Immaculately clean and great to have a proper window for air, with view of the very pretty outside patio. We were made very welcome by the hardworking staff, and enjoyed a lovely breakfast in very nice surroundings. The proprietor was very helpful and flexible. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne L
Reviewed 10 July 2016

The hotel was very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. The staff went out of their way to be friendly and accommodating. The food was tasty and the park which was right next door was very pleasant. We had our dog with us so great from that point of view too. Very handy for the Condor ferry too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda L
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Old fashioned family run hotel adjacent to poole park and within easy reach of Poole and Bournmouth centres Room clean and bath good size. breakfast good but not outstanding. Dinner offering did not appeal and no lunch offering, however a good pub close by served us well for both. Price per night a little high compared to other non chain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillip H
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Four of us stayed for a golfing break. We found the hotel to be very clean good value and the staff and owner could not do enough for us. Breakfast was fresh and cooked to order and served in a super room over looking the park. The cost was the same as the travel lodge in Poole but included full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pauljames98000
queensland
Reviewed 20 June 2016

This property did not stack up to expectation for a hotel in its price range. It appears some ratings are being stretched to say the least. Firstly no evening meal so a walk down town. Second a bed so old every time you turned the noise from the 1950s springs going poing woke you up. The owner seems more interested...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Garry B
jane550, Owner at Quarterdeck Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your charming review. We do have a dinner and bar snack menu every night except Sunday. All our beds are at the most 18 months old and are checked for any faults. The conversation between guests that were staying here on a golf break and myself does not affect my dedication to the running of...

Porthleven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2016

This is a family run hotel where you will find a warm friendly welcome, comfort and good food. It is an ideal location if you are travelling by Condor Ferry to the Channel Islands. We reserved a room here last year and returned again in June of this year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank porthleven2015

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
2.2 km away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#5 of 14 in Poole
1,090 reviews
1.9 km away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#7 of 14 in Poole
836 reviews
3.4 km away
Harbour Heights Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
4.4 km away
The Haven Hotel
The Haven Hotel
#8 of 14 in Poole
1,356 reviews
3.3 km away
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Charming hotel near to Sandbanks and Poole, overlooking Poole Park. Owned and run by Paul Vandy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quarterdeck Hotel

Address: 2 Sandbanks Road, Poole BH14 8AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Price Range: $110 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quarterdeck Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Quarterdeck Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quarterdeck Hotel Poole
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Poole
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quarterdeck Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Worcester, United Kingdom
Worcester, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quarterdeck Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Park view at rear. Car park at front but not noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles TeamFishUK, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 18 overlooks the park”
 of 5 bubbles janejones816, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Parkland view is great ask for room overlooking Peoples park.”
 of 5 bubbles BryanP407, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Has a nice car park on hotel grounds.”
 of 5 bubbles frankbY5357NS, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles timberry, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5