We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25

Save
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good38%
  • Average18%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“health club”(11 reviews)
“swimming pool”(31 reviews)
“duty manager”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (762)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveller rating
214
270
143
63
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
214
270
143
63
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshealth clubswimming poolduty manageron arrivalhandy locationwi fireception staffwe've stayedevening mealdouble bedlounge areawest countryfamily roomstayed one nightgood nights sleepbreakfast was excellentcooked breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
301 - 305 of 751 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2015

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 2 days recently, as we were wedding guests we only needed to purchase 1 evening meal. We decided to purchase a meal deal voucher which consisted of 1 main course, a sweet and a drink each....More

Thank Wendy R
Response from TNTSSGM, Guest Liaison at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25Responded September 4, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you enjoyed your dinner experience. However I was disappointed to hear that when you got home and looked at the...More

Reviewed August 31, 2015

This is our third consecutive year using this hotel as our stop-over to St. Ives. As per previous reviews the service was excellent, both children were given welcome packs on arrival which kept them entertained for a while. Evening meal was good and breakfast also....More

Thank Paul C
Response from TNTSSGM, Owner at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25Responded September 4, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the staff were very helpful and friendly for the third year running. I will make sure I pass on your kind...More

Reviewed August 29, 2015

Arrived here this evening having worked a 14 hour shift in Exeter hospital desperate to get to my room and relax. Despite having booked a couple of weeks ago I was told they were full but they had booked me a five star hotel in...More

3  Thank Steve C
Response from TNTSSGM, Guest Liaison at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25Responded September 4, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was disappointed to read your review especially that you were booked out to another hotel and you were booked in on a pre paid rate. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience this...More

Reviewed August 18, 2015

I thought I had booked an executive room and therefore bigger than normal but this was not the case. Housekeeping told me that all of the rooms here are the same size. Extremely clean thanks to housekeeping staff and in particular the Head Housekeeper was...More

2  Thank Angela-Sheep
Response from Gavin E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25Responded August 25, 2015

Dear Guest What a great review, thank you so much. Sadly due to the design of the building all our bedrooms are the same size, I will however pass on you positive feedback to our Head Housekeeper. Once again thank you for your review. Kind...More

Reviewed August 14, 2015

We booked through an agency some 6 weeks before the intended travel date and requested a room with a double bed and an en-suite walk-in shower. We got neither, all the double bedded rooms were fully booked and none of the rooms had a walk-in...More

Thank foxhaven
Response from Gavin E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25Responded August 18, 2015

Dear Guest Thank you for your recent review. Firstly, please accept my sincere apologies for the service you received in our restaurant, the hotel is currently going through a transitional period and I’m deeply sorry this impacted your stay, I am happy to report we...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Taunton
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Room Service
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
DENNISWales
May 13, 2015|
Answer
Response from MK1Spitfire |
it only has 99 rooms , so I'm guessing room 210 will be very draughty
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Provision of safe, fridge, biscuits and improved tv reception - we could only get four channels. The..."
Read review
"Take a pack of biscuits to eat with your tea or coffee as there aren't any in the room."
Read review
"Noisy due to connecting door with next room"
Read review
"Don't eat yellow snow. :)"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing