We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-08-06 2017-08-07
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel

    Massingham Park | Priorswood Road, Taunton TA2 7RX, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-08-06 2017-08-07
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$104
    View Deal
    Traveller (14)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Hotel & Grounds (9)
    Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
    628 reviews
    #5 of 17 hotels in Taunton
     
    The Corner House Hotel
    800 reviews
    #13 of 17 hotels in Taunton
     
    Travelodge Taunton
    182 reviews
    #8 of 17 hotels in Taunton
     
    Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
    627 reviews
    #14 of 17 hotels in Taunton
     
    Overview
    • Excellent40%
    • Very good34%
    • Average18%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “brewers fayre” (25 reviews)
    “stayed here” (38 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Wheelchair Access
    Concierge
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
    628 reviews
    #5 of 17 hotels in Taunton
     
    The Corner House Hotel
    800 reviews
    #13 of 17 hotels in Taunton
     
    Travelodge Taunton
    182 reviews
    #8 of 17 hotels in Taunton
     
    Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
    627 reviews
    #14 of 17 hotels in Taunton
     
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (323)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 322 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Good value as always. The rooms would benefit from air con. Warm despite opening window and fan, stayed at the end of the hot spell. Decent breakfast although ran out of a couple of hot items early in the buffet breakfast.

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank Mandy B
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Very poor based on their usual standards. Hotel needs a refurb desperately. Just flushing a toilet would be good and cleaning the mold off the bathroom tiles. And they want me to write more before that will submit this.More

    Thank RH_from_Wales
    Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) HotelResponded 4 days ago

    Hello Thanks for taking the time to share your review. It's a shame to see that this hotel didn't live up to expectations and that you felt it needs a refurbishment. I've passed your comments on to the Hotel Management and also our Property Development...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Stayed here after the international cricket. A bit hard to find in relation to the Somerset Cricket Ground but, when we found it, staff were very welcoming. Accommodation clean and tidy. Plenty of extra tea bags and milk. Nearby pub had very good meals, even...More

    Thank Maggie D
    Response from Michelle P, Manager at Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

    Hi Maggie, It was so lovely to see your review of Premier Inn Taunton Central North and even more so to see you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to welcome you back to Taunton Central in the future. Best Regards Michelle Operations Manager.

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    Has to be one of the oldest style Premier Inns in the UK. Very dated. It was extremely hot when I stayed, however, NO air conditioning, windows open very slightly and a fan that made no difference. You can either stay on the 'quiet' side...More

    Thank pac5819
    Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn at Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) HotelResponded 6 days ago

    Hi I'm really sorry to hear the heat kept you awake during your visit. Unfortunately this hotel doesn't have air-con. You can tell if a hotel does via the 'snowflake' icon on the hotel details page when searching via www.premierinn.com Our Housekeeping teams implement specific...More

    Reviewed 16 June 2017

    Poor value for money. Not a great location. Next door Brewers Fayre awful. Free WiFi is a con- hardly anything works and it keeps taking you back to page for upgrade. No lift. Room ordinary- poor shower. My room not serviced one day despite putting...More

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank paulkQ237BY
    Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

    Hi Paul, Thank you for taking the time to review our Premier Inn, Taunton Central (North). I am very sorry to read that you were unhappy with your overall experience in this hotel and that you had felt the service in the adjacent Brewers Fayre...More

    Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
    628 reviews
    #5 of 17 hotels in Taunton
     
    The Corner House Hotel
    800 reviews
    #13 of 17 hotels in Taunton
     
    Travelodge Taunton
    182 reviews
    #8 of 17 hotels in Taunton
     
    Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
    627 reviews
    #14 of 17 hotels in Taunton
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$83 - US$138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #7 Family Hotel in Taunton
    • #7 Romantic Hotel in Taunton
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 40
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Somerset >
    • Taunton
    • Also Known As
    • Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel Taunton ,
    • Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel UK - Somerset
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (14)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Hotel & Grounds (9)
    Bathroom (5)
    Nearby
    Premier Inn Taunton East Hotel
    525 reviews
    1.45 km away
     
    Blorenge House
    155 reviews
    1.51 km away
     
    The Castle at Taunton
    645 reviews
    1.61 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
    628 reviews
    1.99 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Connection Restaurant
    295 reviews
    1.11 km away
    Thai Lotus Flower
    196 reviews
    1.06 km away
    Gurkha 3 Nepalese & Indian Cuisine
    349 reviews
    1.06 km away
    Little Italy
    133 reviews
    1.15 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Cooper Associates County Ground
    132 reviews
    1.12 km away
    The Brewhouse Theatre & Arts Centre
    30 reviews
    1.28 km away
    St Mary Magdelene Church
    17 reviews
    1.54 km away
    Shakees Play Cafe
    32 reviews
    1.42 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Habibi8182
    18 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
    Hi there Thanks for your query. We don't provide fridges for guest use I'm afraid, you can call the hotel team on 0333 321 9072 (option # for Reception) and they'll be able to advise if they can assist. Regards Amy Premier... More
    0
    Votes
    Val O
    9 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
    Hi Val We offer two types of breakfast at our hotels. Full Premier Inn Breakfast from £8.99 - Choose as much as you like from our new cooked selection. It now includes bubble ‘n’ squeak and black pudding alongside... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Rooms facing away from the main road parralel to the hotel are quieter than those on the same side."
    Read review
    "My room was very quiet"
    Read review
    "Ask for a room to be facing the car park if you're a light sleeper"
    Read review
    "Easy access from and to the M5. No restaurant but a very good pub right next door that has an all you can eat..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing