We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel

Show Prices
#11 of 17 Hotels in Taunton
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 291: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel
 Click to rate
Minehead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Too noisy and evening service in restaurant was awful but that's sadly the nor - teenager staff chatting to each other, forgetting/losing food orders. No apology. Bed uncomfortable and kids sofa beds even worse. Breakfast was okay though.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here to attend a retirement party at a local golf course. As with most Premier Inn's, it was basic, clean and had everything we needed. It is really easy to find from the M5 and had plenty of parking. The addition of having a pub next door was really handy when it came to finding breakfast the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blatch_and_Netty
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Staying here until monday. The staff team here have great and nothing has been too much trouble. The hotel building itself is an older design and it is probably about time that head office gave a much? deserved refit?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warren K
Dinas Powys, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Trouble free stay,as usual. We have used this particilar Premier Inn on many occasions and as usual we enjoyed out stay. The room was clean,the bed comfortable.Staff are helpful and ftiendly and the location is ideal for the nearby M5 motorway and also for Taunton town centre. Will definitely be staying there again.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fleur108
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This inn certainly meets the Premier Inn Quality standards that you would expect to get. Pity that the adjacent Brewers Fayre Diner food quality was pretty uninspiring to poor. Location excellent; easy to get to; good parking.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y985LKjohnb
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Premier Inn used to be reasonably priced and whilst basic it was value for money. I don't think so anymore. 2 nights £173 and £5 per night extra for 'ultimate' wifi. The free wifi is a total waste of time in this day and age for any sort of business use. The 'ultimate' has its problems and whilst staff tried...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Bob, Thanks for your review of our Premier Inn, Taunton Central (North). I would like apologise for the poor experience you had with us on this occasion. I am sorry to read you had issues with our WiFi, that your room was not up to a temperature you would have liked and that there were limited drinks available in...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Worse nights sleep ever in a Premier Inn. The road noise is horrific, I have slept in Premier Inn's near busy roads before, but this was like having single glazed windows. When I mentioned it in the morning I felt like I was laughed at. The good night guarantee should surely encompass all issues like this surely?

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GARY R
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Gary Thanks for your review of our Premier Inn, Taunton Central (North). It is very disappointing to read of the noise issues you had experienced with us on this occasion and that you did not feel the hotel had taken your complaint seriously when checking out. So that we can try to help with this, I have sent you...

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As always you feel you know the layout and rooms are always very comfortable. Staff very willing and helpful. Food ok but usual pub chain fair though none the worse for that. We stay here if we both want to have a drink on a night out, worth that at least

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank walter h
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was greeted by a friendly receptionist who had my registration paperwork ready for approval and signature. The room was clean and of a good size and well equipped. I ate DINNER as part of a party in the Brewers Fayre next door. I had breakfast there too. The food was good and the service was quick and friendly. The...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank racingrory1964
London
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a fairly small and basic Premier Inn, with a restaurant/pub across the car park. We stayed in a family room with 1 double and 2 single beds. Rooms are a bit tired compared to other premier inns, especially bathroom and carpet, but absolutely fine for a short stay, and good value.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HolidayBecky

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taunton hotels
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Taunton East Hotel
2.7 km away
Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Castle at Taunton
The Castle at Taunton
#7 of 17 in Taunton
608 reviews
2.1 km away
Brookfield House
Brookfield House
#1 of 17 in Taunton
363 reviews
2.1 km away
Travelodge Taunton
Travelodge Taunton
#8 of 17 in Taunton
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Minutes from the town centre, just a short walk from Lyngford House and Somerset County Cricket Club ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel

Address: Massingham Park | Priorswood Road, Taunton TA2 7RX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Price Range: $90 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel Taunton
Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel UK - Somerset
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Taunton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Taunton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room on the reception side of the hotel as it's quieter”
 of 5 bubbles bernielancaster1, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quieter room”
 of 5 bubbles Ashfamily1818, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Quieter at the back”
 of 5 bubbles AnthonyB936, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the main road side, no more noise than the car park side though.”
 of 5 bubbles Tlise, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
“back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 704clarea, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5