We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Brook Marston Farm Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

408 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 408: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Like to thank Naz and staff for a lovely meal and service. Had a voucher for dining experience, three course meal. Couldn't fault the food or service. Will be going back. Fine selection of whiskies, and also very reasonable price. We did not stay in a room so cannot comment on them, however over all I would recommend this hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vinster1109
DUmmat, Director at Brook Marston Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vinster1109 Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your happiness following your recent dining experience with us at The Brook Marston Farm Hotel. It will be my pleasure to pass you kind compliments on to both Chef and Naz for making this such an enjoyable evening for you both and I do hope that we can... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wedding booked, arrived for tie up meeting and taster meal, Meet by Sam, very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Serving us to our meal was Nass he was very helpful and efficient, The food lovely and fresh hot and very tasty. staff very polite and helpful highly recommended, Paul and Michelle

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle C
DUmmat, Director at Brook Marston Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul and Michelle Thank you for your wonderful comments today and I am so pleased that your meeting with Sam was so successful. We are looking forward to hosting your Special Day and please feel free to contact us at any time if you have any more questions or requirements. I will, of course, pass your kind words on... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I didn't know about this little gem of a place! It's like a Christmas wonderland! Never seen so many beautiful trees and decorations in one place! Staff were so helpful and friendly will definitely be booking in 😍😍

Helpful?
Thank Louise C
DUmmat, Director at Brook Marston Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Louise C Thank for your wonderful review and rating following your recent stay with us at The Brook Marston Farm Hotel . I am delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable visit and that you appreciated the festive decorations that have been up in readiness for Christmas. I will pass your kind compliments on to all later... More 

Welling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Marston Farm Hotel was an excellent place to stay. The staff were extremely professional and the Manager and staff worked tirelessly to ensure that our group of 29 people had everything we needed. they amended meal times that met our needs and they even produced separate menu's to suite all tastes. The rooms were spacious and had everything you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrea200766
DUmmat, Director at Brook Marston Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrea200766 It was a pleasure to look after you and your group recently at The Brook Marston Farm Hotel. I would like to thank you personally for taking a moment to comment so kindly on the efforts made by Mr Dantis and his team to ensure that this ran smoothy for you and your delegates. This will be a... More 

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I never normally bother to write reviews, but in this occasion I simply must......What a terrible experience!!! A soulless dated room with the radio blasting in the background for this pathetic attempt at afternoon tea, and where were the bubbles, non were offered and the champagne flutes on the table were obviously just for show ( they were quite dusty!)... More 

Helpful?
Thank martin1959_10
DUmmat, Director at Brook Marston Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear martin1959_10 Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately your package did not include Champagne, however we do set Champagne flutes with our Afternoon Tea incase our customers choose to order some, which did not happen in your case. I will speak to our Chef in relation to your sandwiches and cakes, however all of our cakes are made in house... More 

Travellers are raving about these Sutton Coldfield hotels

Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The overall building is tired and in need of some TLC. My room was absolutely fine, a good size, very clean, warm and comfortable. There was a good choice of options for breakfast, equally for the evening meal. But for me, the key point was the friendliness of the staff. Everyone I met was fantastic and really could not have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ann C
DUmmat, Director at Brook Marston Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ann C It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hotel . Thank you for taking moment to review your experience so positively and it will be a great pleasure for me to pass your kind compliments on to Mr Dantis to share with all his teams. As a company we are committed to... More 

Swansea County, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon arrival to the hotel in the dark at night the car park was not easy to understand with customers leaving cars parked anywhere. Check in was average, no real customer service, and lacking knowledge of how to get to my room from reception Room was very outdated and needs a modern revamp, the bed was low with no life... More 

Helpful?
Thank MB_9414
DUmmat, Director at Brook Marston Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MB_9414 Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us at The Brook Marston Farm Hotel. The car park and courtyard are usually lit and I do appreciate you bringing this to my attention so that the new GM can ensure that the timings are correct. I can only apologise for your disappointment in the room and... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went for afternoon tea here with my boyfriend as we were given a WHSmith voucher for Christmas that needed using before December, and this was the closest location to us from the options given. The buildings are set in some lovely grounds but are quite old and the decor needs some TLC. The carpet is patterned and outdated, and we... More 

Helpful?
Thank graceydon
DUmmat, Director at Brook Marston Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear graceydon Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am very sorry to hear that the Hotel or afternoon tea did not meet with your expectations. I will discuss your feedback with the General Manager and Chef so that we can improve our levels of customer service in the future . Kind regards Denise Ummat More 

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lack of lighting in grounds, terribly shabby room with wallpaper peeling off the walls, no shades over wall lights, rotting window frames, coat hanger in bathroom hanging off the door, patched linoleum and a pathetic shower. Food was really second rate and had an unacceptable wait for main courses and again for breakfast. A shame as the place has great... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sps5
DUmmat, Director at Brook Marston Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sps5 i am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us at The Brook Marston Farm Hotel. Our car park and outside areas are normally lit and I can only apologise for any delay in them coming on during your stay. Our new GM will discuss your feedback regarding the restaurant and your room... More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
402 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check in was good and the receptionist advised me of everything I needed to know. The lighting in the car park and courtyard is non existent and you need to sort this out before someone injures themselves, I almost walked into a metal table and chairs when on the way to my room. The room was ok, although there were... More 

Helpful?
Thank applegate69
DUmmat, Director at Brook Marston Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear applegate69 Thank you for your review and your comments.Your observations have been noted and in conjunction with the General Manager will we look into all the matters you have brought our attention. Kind regards Denise Ummat More 

157 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (130)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Coldfield
3.5 km away
Moxhull Hall
Moxhull Hall
#1 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
352 reviews
1.7 km away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
1,528 reviews
7.4 km away
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premie...
#3 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
1,065 reviews
1.5 km away
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lea Marston
1,787 reviews
7.1 km away
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfie...
#10 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 17th-century farmhouse is in quiet countryside on the Birmingham, close to the M42. It has free parking, a tennis court, a restaurant and a bar. The Brook Marston Farm Hotel is less than 2 miles from the Belfry Golf Resort and 10 miles from Birmingham International Airport and the NEC (National Exhibition Centre). It was once owned by Sir Robert Peel, former Prime Minister and founder of the police force. Hotel Rooms: 37. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brook Marston Farm Hotel

Address: Dog Lane | Bodymoor Heath, Sutton Coldfield B76 9JD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Price Range: $111 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brook Marston Farm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Brook Marston Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marston Farm Sutton Coldfield
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brook Marston Farm Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Brook Marston Farm Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay elsewhere”
  • lino repair!
  • coat hanger on bathroom door
  • no light shades on walllights
  • peeling wallpaper
  • shabby decor
 of 5 bubbles sps5, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 40 if you are there during the day and like to see daylight.”
 of 5 bubbles S814EEandrewc, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Twin room no.37 0r 29 and any nearby. Canal very close to hotel. Activities for children ,Water Park and petting farm.”
 of 5 bubbles AlH268, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If an evening function on ask for a quieter room”
 of 5 bubbles T5695ZKsusans, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“did not stay over but going on the dinning room I think the rooms should be fine.”
 of 5 bubbles 660paddyh, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay