We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brook Marston Farm Hotel

Traveller (228)
Room & Suite (57)
Dining (9)
This 17th-century farmhouse is in quiet countryside on the Birmingham, close to the M42. It has free parking, a tennis court, a restaurant and a bar. The Brook Marston Farm Hotel is less than 2 miles from the Belfry Golf Resort and 10 miles from Birmingham International Airport and the NEC (National Exhibition Centre). It was once owned by Sir Robert Peel, former Prime Minister and founder of the police force. Hotel Rooms: 37.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
Reviews & more
91Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 212
  • 153
  • 79
  • 75
  • 84
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Friendly staff, good quality cooked food. Room nicely decorated. Powerful shower with lovely shower gel. Easy to get into the hotels internet. Large car park. Lovely personal feel to the hotel that makes it really good value.
Read more
Response from DUmmat, Director at Brook Marston Farm Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear Emily It is wonderful to read that you had such an enjoyable stay and that the hotel was perfect for you on this occasion. The GM , Lee and all his team always do they best to ensure that our guests are comfortable and feel at home and we are pleased that this was just what you wanted from you stay . Thank you for taking the time to share your experience for us today and we hope that we will have the opportunity t welcome you back again very soon. Kind regards Denise Ummat
Read more
I was not going to make a comment about our awful experience with Marston Manor (Fawlty Towers) Until Dummat, disputed my Husbands truthful events I have posted a copy of our statement of our refunded £250 so future guests can make up their own minds who is being truthful. To
Read more
Response from DUmmat, Director at Brook Marston Farm Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear Madam We are not surprised to read your review in defence an earlier review posted by your husband. The decision for your bank to bear the cost of £250 on this occasion is theirs and theirs alone. This money was not re-couped from Brook Hotels. We still levied a charge of £250 for the serious misdemeanour on our premises. This has never been reversed. I can only reiterate that the setting off of the fire alarms is a very serious offence. It requires immediate investigation by on duty staff and the potential evacuation of the whole hotel. To knowingly and wantonly disregard such safety rules on more than one occasion by smoking/vaping in restricted areas is unacceptable and puts the hotel and our guests at risk.
Read more
(Why this hotel took £250 from my Debit Card without consulting me) An Unbelievable & unpleasant experience, while agreeing with the many negative’s reviews of this hotel I have my own staggering tale to tell. Ok I can completely understand & agree why any hotel would ban
Read more
Response from DUmmat, Director at Brook Marston Farm Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Brook Hotels disputes the contents of this review by Mr Bale following his stay in September 2018. 1) No charge was made without his knowledge. He was advised that by continuing to smoke/Vape on the premises he would be fined. The £250 relates to the many breaches he made for smoking/vaping under the terms and conditions of his stay as set out in his booking and registration document. These terms are clearly on display in the hotel, at registration and in the room folders. 2) He was approached politely by the GM and asked to smoke/vape in the designated external areas. He chose not to do so and his actions by continuing to smoke/Vape inside the premises set the fire alarms in the hotel off on 3 occasions. We treat this deliberate action to flaunt the fire safety rules very seriously . Fire alarms are for the protection of our guests and any activation must be responded to appropriately by the hotel staff and guests must be evacuated to safeguard and protect lives. 3) The hotel was approached by his bank to reverse this charge . Instead we provided evidence of Mr Bales breach of conduct during his stay to justify the fine. The charge was not reversed.
Read more
Stayed for one night and lovely to see a hotel that accepts dogs without any issues. Our. Double room was very nice and clean. Had a comfortable nights sleep . Bar a little outdated but beer kept well. Full English was plentiful and hot. Good to walk by the canal for a must
Read more
Response from DUmmat, Director at Brook Marston Farm Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear janedavis2009 We are delighted to read that you had such a pleasant stay and appreciated our policy of allowing your pet to accompany you. I , myself have a beautiful black Labrador who loves the walk along the canal too. Thank you for choosing to stay with us on this occasion and we hope that we can welcome you back again very soon. Kind regards Denise Ummat Director
Read more
I booked Afternoon Tea for 2, it was a bit of a dismal day and we were the only people in the whole place. I kept my coat on as the room could have been warmer and our table was right in the middle of a raised platform. it is a delightful place and there was more than enough
Read more
Response from DUmmat, Director at Brook Marston Farm Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Jackie E Thank you for choosing to visit the Brook Marston Farm Hotel for Afternoon Tea and although the hotel was quiet we are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable afternoon. We are sorry that you felt a little cold and would have happily moved you to enjoy tea in the library or have provided you with a portable heater. The hotel is the farmhouse retreat of Sir Robert Peel who served s Prime Minister twice 1834-35 and 1841-46 and is also regarded as one of the founders of modern British policing. We do hope that we can welcome you back to enjoy the hotel and its history again very soon. Kind regards Denise Ummat Director
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Sorry only stayed for one night for buisness, and to be fair most probably would not visit again
1 vote
Show all answers
So can I take it I am not going to get any answer???
What's the question
0 votes
I too stayed here in a party of 4 we had 2 rooms New Year's Eve. £240 wasted on the disaster that it was the night not including the bar bill and having emailed the manager and called several times there has been no response! Completely unprofessional and very bad management!! How long does it take to acknowledge even the receipt of an email let alone deal with the issue..??
1 vote
Show all answers
"Don't book in with a debit card"
"Don't use a debit card to check in"
"Not suitable for individuals with disabilities. No walk in showers or hand rails in the bathrooms. The beds are like sleaping on concrete."
"Don't sleep on the side of the hotel where the motorway is, if you get a choice."
"all rooms looks the same."
US$69 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
marston farm sutton coldfield
United KingdomEnglandSutton Coldfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing