We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 207: English reviews
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My friends and I were very well looked after by the team at the travelodge, lots of place to eat and drink close by the travelodge, ideal for travelling into Birmingham city centre via the train. Short journey to Sutton Coldfield centre by car.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This my first trip to Birmingham and my first stay with travelodge. I would like to say I'm really content with the service and the confortability of my stay. Staff was very friendly. My room was nice and clean. Bathroom was immaculate and I had a very good sleep thank you travelodge. I will definitely use travelodge in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N2762AQmarkd
Fife, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed with my family in this hotel and I'm very impressed with the service. Welcoming staff with smile on the face all the time. Nice and clean spacious room. Free in site parking. The only con no meals on site but there's plenty of options closer to the hotel, harvester next door and whetherspoon on the walking. Very good...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewcQ7874VK
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We're pleased that you found your room to be clean and spacious and that you were happy with the location of the hotel.We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you again for this review and we hope to see you again soon.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel for meeting. I had a great night sleep, very comfortable bed and pillows. Very friendly staff I must say all of them were making sure that I'm having good stay. Great location with free parking and harvester next door. I would definitely stay in this hotel again if I'm in the area. Thanks to all...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottyP7717QK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had a fantastic stay with my partner. On arrival the staff were very welcoming and polite. We were checked in quickly. The room was warm on entering and clean. The room was spacious. There was plenty of tea and cofee. The bed was very comfortable and I slept well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabah S
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review about our team members at Birmingham Sutton Coldfield we will ensure this is passed on to the hotel for you. It is great to learn that the room was comfortable and clean. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so happy...

Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was clean. bathroom was a bit tired and could do with a refurbishment. check in was efficient. Staff where cheery. The only compliant I have is that I had a family room. the single put up bed was damaged, and was laid on its back with its stuck legs in the air. I was told about it, but come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daveannmarie
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the trucklebed in your room. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into further....

Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel with my girl friend because it was close to my parents house.Very good location everything is on walking distance. Next to harvester with free parking. Very welcoming staff and clean, comfortable room with tea & coffee facility.definately value for money will stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank javd1234
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience of our Birmingham Sutton Coldfield Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn you enjoyed the location of the hotel and you found your room to be peaceful and clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Many thanks for your kind comments and...

Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff are helpful and will top up room supplies of drinks etc if they run out. Breakfast at the Bishop Vesey pub are to be recommended. The rooms are quiet as they are at the back of the building. There is plenty of free carparking

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 323evelynb
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your helpful review of our Birmingham Sutton Coldfield Travelodge, we appreciate the time you have taken to share your positive experience with us. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for our guests, so we are delighted to hear that our team member was able to make your stay more...

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On my arrival greeted by lovely staff member and given parking pass for the car park.Room was great value for money.spotless room with comfortable bed and bouncy pillows.i drink a lot tea and I asked reception and I was given additional tea and milk.Also iron,ironing board and hair dryers are available on request.its a small lovely hotel on great location...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank baldevg2017
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Birmingham Sutton Coldfield Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy to hear the hotel was clean and you found our Dreamer bed very comfortable. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Amazing and well contained lovely and well mannered staff really would consider coming again especially with my beautiful girlfriend only thing that needs improving is the wifi as it disconnects when my phone locks

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank martAbbott27

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sutton Coldfield hotels
3.7 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Su...
#5 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
384 reviews
2.5 km away
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfie...
#10 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
1,366 reviews
4.1 km away
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premie...
#3 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#11 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
107 reviews
8.9 km away
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
#9 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
426 reviews
2.3 km away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield

Address: B4142, Boldmere Road, Sutton Coldfield B73 5UP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Price Range: $67 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield 2*
Number of rooms: 223
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield Hotel Sutton Coldfield
Travelodge Sutton Coldfield
Travel Lodge Sutton Coldfield
Sutton Coldfield Travel Lodge
Sutton Coldfield Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#6 Family Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“you only get free wifi for 30 mins”
 of 5 bubbles daveannmarie, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear are very quiet no traffic noise .”
 of 5 bubbles anitaj977, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“try somewhere else, and pay a bit more”
 of 5 bubbles Jacqui_Terry_UK, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear are quite and do not over look the local pub.”
 of 5 bubbles P4865XMpaulr, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles MrYup, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5