We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield

263 reviews
Save
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (9)
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good28%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“harvester pub”(11 reviews)
“travel lodge”(16 reviews)
“boldmere road”(6 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Family Rooms
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (263)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
140
74
26
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
140
74
26
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharvester pubtravel lodgeboldmere roadwalking distanceparking passsoft pillowsgreat location with free parkingclose to shopscar parkclean roomgreat night sleepideal locationlovely ladyvisit familyfamily roomrecommend this hotelwould stay again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
61 - 65 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Hotel was clean. bathroom was a bit tired and could do with a refurbishment. check in was efficient. Staff where cheery. The only compliant I have is that I had a family room. the single put up bed was damaged, and was laid on its...More

Thank daveannmarie
Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Sutton ColdfieldResponded 25 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the trucklebed in your room. Please rest assured we...More

Reviewed 17 January 2017

I stayed in this hotel with my girl friend because it was close to my parents house.Very good location everything is on walking distance. Next to harvester with free parking. Very welcoming staff and clean, comfortable room with tea & coffee facility.definately value for money...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank javd1234
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Sutton ColdfieldResponded 18 January 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience of our Birmingham Sutton Coldfield Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn you enjoyed the location of the hotel and you found your room to be peaceful and clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so...More

Reviewed 17 January 2017

The staff are helpful and will top up room supplies of drinks etc if they run out. Breakfast at the Bishop Vesey pub are to be recommended. The rooms are quiet as they are at the back of the building. There is plenty of free...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 323evelynb
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Sutton ColdfieldResponded 18 January 2017

Thank you for sharing your helpful review of our Birmingham Sutton Coldfield Travelodge, we appreciate the time you have taken to share your positive experience with us. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for our guests, so we...More

Reviewed 16 January 2017

On my arrival greeted by lovely staff member and given parking pass for the car park.Room was great value for money.spotless room with comfortable bed and bouncy pillows.i drink a lot tea and I asked reception and I was given additional tea and milk.Also iron,ironing...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank baldevg2017
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Sutton ColdfieldResponded 18 January 2017

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Birmingham Sutton Coldfield Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy to hear the hotel was clean and you found our Dreamer bed...More

Reviewed 8 January 2017

Amazing and well contained lovely and well mannered staff really would consider coming again especially with my beautiful girlfriend only thing that needs improving is the wifi as it disconnects when my phone locks

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank martAbbott27
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1111213141553
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$59 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#4 Family Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$59 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#4 Family Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Michael M
7 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Sultan A | Reviewed this property |
Yes, pets can stay for a charge of £20.00. Not sure if the charge is per night though. Please check with customer service
0
Votes
Room Tips
"own stairs rear best"
Read review
"back side rooms are quieter"
Read review
"All room I have stayed in have been excellent."
Read review
"Not on the front"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing