We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 403: English reviews
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Lovely room. Adult bed was very comfy but children's beds were rock hard and they were grumpy the following morning from lack of sleep. Extra bedding was provided in the room should we have needed it as well as towels. Plenty of space for a family of 4. The restaurant food was amazing and brilliant value for money.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank clairerA7015GP
MarkOpsMgr, General Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Hotel, I'm glad that you found us comfortable and good value. I'm sorry that your children didn't sleep well though and I hope that you all still had a great family day out together.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Only upon arrival was informed that I had been allocated a disabled room, this was rubbed in by being asked not to pull the alarms as this would bother the service desk staff. 5 mins spent in the room revealed that the noise from foot traffic, the floors above and the children running in the corridors was unacceptable, when asking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ben M
MarkFewtrell, General Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for giving me your feedback. Firstly in regards to you being allocated a disabled room, this is what had been booked by your company and as you had pointed out we were full and unable to reallocate you as we would have done if this was not the case. Unfortunately I do not recall any discussion of noise during...

Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

This place has been getting a bit of a bashing on here but I had a very pleasant stay indeed. Staff couldnt have been more helpful, 5 Stars. Id stay again if in the area. Its not The Ritz but you get what you pay for!..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas W
MarkFewtrell, General Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us and I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay here. Hope to have you back with us soon.

newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

No complaints here, as usual you know exactly what you will get from Premier Inns, clean quiet hotel with good food. Pleasant and helpful staff on the front desk. Good location not far from Sutton Coldfield centre and garage and convenience store nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen P
MarkFewtrell, General Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel, responded to this review

Great feedback back, thank you. Hope to have you with us again soon.

Looe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2016

My first night was hot, noisy and smelly. I was provided with a fan but this did not really help on a sticky July night. Why nobody had noticed that the smell in the bathroom was of blocked drains I don't know but to be fair this was fixed the next day by a lovely handyman who told me the...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayne C
MarkFewtrell, General Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I hope you enjoyed your stay overall and the hot weather didn't bother you too much. We will always strive to make our guests as comfortable as we possibly can.

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Very helpful and friendly staff. They gave 100%. Unfortunately, let down by room design/equipment. Booked a family room for 2 adults and two small children. Lots of luggage of to carry. No lifts!! Located on the 1st floor so not great for taking belongings upstairs. Family room. Great size but fitted with a walk in shower. Which was lovely for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
MarkFewtrell, General Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We do make an effort to highlight that we do not have air con, a lift or baths in all of our rooms. When booking online all this information can be found under hotel information. I would love if you were to...

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Warm welcome when I arrived. Room was newly refurbished but sadly cramped and very hot even with window open. Was very clean though. Breakfast on first day, not so good. Arrived at opening time and door was open so walked in. Place still being hoovered etc. Was very abruptly told that the place wasn't open yet and to come back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shellac A
MarkFewtrell, General Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As you pointed out we are not part of this restaurant but I do give regular feedback to them from our guests, so thank you for passing this on. I hope that you will be staying on business again soon and you can see the improvements.

Lesmahagow
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Booked a 2 night stay in family room. Arrived at the hotel and checked in really easily. Reception staff very pleasant and helpful. Went to room. Large room with plenty of space. Well decorated and very clean. Recommended pub for meals and wasn't disappointed. Food was really good and not expensive. Breakfast was nice as well. Hotel quite centre to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim C
MarkFewtrell, General Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write this review, I will pass on your comments to all the staff here and in the restaurant. Look forward to having you back here soon.

england, north east
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Family of 4 stay, very large room with ? 1 king, and 2 single beds. The hotel room was clean, spacious and modern...what you would expect from a premier Inn. Large shower and clean bathroom. Only downside with the room was the heat...the room was so so hot, something I'm guessing their aware of due to the fans readily supplied...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tatty1
MarkFewtrell, General Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for your recent review. I'm glad that overall you enjoyed your stay, we are always looking to make improvements for our guests. Unfortunately we do not have air con in this particular hotel, the temperature control panel only operates the heater to come on when the rooms gets too cold. I will pass on your feedback to...

Birchington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2016

If you stay in this Hotel, make sure you go in very early to breakfast We went in at 8.41 am and was told breakfast finished at 9.am. They did not tell us that this meant that all food and COFFEE (which was cold) would be cleared away at 8.55 am. The Waitress then lifted tables over our heads and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank poppy925
MarkFewtrell, General Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and I hope that this experience did not effect your day at the wedding. I'm sure you are aware that we do not manage this particular restaurant but we do ensure that our breakfast is delivered to the standards we outline. I was very disappointed to hear about your poor experience and as I hold...

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (111)
Viewed
Accessible Room (29)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sutton Coldfield hotels
3.9 km away
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfie...
#9 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,405 reviews
1.4 km away
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premie...
#3 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,541 reviews
6.5 km away
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
#8 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,140 reviews
3.0 km away
Moxhull Hall
Moxhull Hall
#1 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
380 reviews
1.5 km away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#10 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
There's so much on your doorstep at Sutton Coldfield. The bright lights, sights and shops of Birmingham are just a quick train ride away. While closer to home there are a number of renowned golf courses, as well as the beautiful Sutton Park National Nature Reserve. Conquer your fears on Stormforce 10 at Drayton Manor. Or indulge in retail therapy at big name stores in Birmingham. Watch some famous names tee off at the Belfry, then come back for tea and pampering yourself in our spacious rooms and extra comfy beds. Directions: Approx. 7 miles from M42(J9). Follow A446 towards Lichfield, then A453 to Sutton Coldfield. Turn left into Whitehouse Common Road, the hotel is on the left. 1/2 mile from Good Hope Hospital. Next to the White Horse. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel

Address: Whitehouse Common Road, Sutton Coldfield B75 6HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Price Range: $89 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel Sutton Coldfield
Premier Inn Sutton Coldfield
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#4 Business Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
NEWTOWNABBEY NORTHERN IRELAND
over a year ago
Menasha, Wisconsin

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a top floor room...solves one of the problems at least”
APimlott23, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ensure you have enough towels and if staying longer that they are dry for the second days use”
joe567, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one away from road”
Danielle6481, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“2 floors, no lift”
K8745WXelizabethb, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you have to stay here ask for a top floor room at the end of the corridor”
K1507RUbenm, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5