We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Birmingham Streetly

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Birmingham Streetly
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Birmingham Streetly
See the most recent reviews
Showing 121: English reviews
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Just had the best week ever staying at Streetly Travelodge. Warm, clean and a superb place to stay when in the Birmingham area. Rooms are clean and warm and staff just brilliant and eager to help. A great pub / restaurant just 3 mins away for that yummy carvery, and around the corner ( 6 mins) a shop, Chippy, Chinese,...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017

A very enjoyable stay at Travelodge Streetly with our dog. We were made to feel very welcome by Dee Dee on reception and although this was the weekend before Christmas it wasn't too noisy from other guests who were partying at the pub next door.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pccastledine
North East Lincolnshire, UK
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Very noisy stay due to a delivery lorry turning up at 12.30am and noisy residents until gone 2am. What made it worse was the window did not close properly. As I was in an unmanned building I could not contact reception as had not been made aware of an intercom based in the foyer. The bathroom smelt like it had...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulamI7829WA
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Streetly, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Birmingham Streetly Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Clean comfortable rooms, helpful friendly staff, good quiet area over looking Sutton Park, easy parking, nearby pub restaurant, well pleased, was freezing cold (-6) outside, but lovely & warm in the room.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kena62
Reviewed 22 December 2016

The only thing I found wrong was the sign for the main reception was not very good. I approached the Travelodge from the other side and did not see the main part first. I followed a sign for Travelodge entrance and it turned out to be a small building for family rooms. We found the main part eventually. The room...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mrs G S
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Streetly, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the cleanliness and comfort of your room, although we would like to apologise for the issue you experienced whilst arriving at the hotel. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked...

cornwall
Reviewed 10 December 2016

booked 3 nights from Dec 1st to visit family and the xmas market 2 ad 2 chd in a family room probably our 4th stay here , the room is in a block at the back of the pub so you dont see any staff , rooms still dated rock hard matress very slippery shower and the room did smell...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jakmix
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Streetly, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Birmingham Streetly Travelodge. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. May we thank you again for your...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Been to stay at this hotel twice now (last year and this year for Christmas shopping) and we can't fault it really! The lady receptionists are very friendly and welcoming. The room was very clean, tidy and warm when we entered. The shower is quite powerful, which was very relaxing after a long and busy day shopping. Be careful when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dphung295
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Streetly, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as comfort and staff service are the basics of our promise to our customers and we are pleased to see this has been achieved. We thank you again for reviewing your stay and...

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

hotel a little dated in places, however cleaned and maintained to a very high standard with what they have. would benefit a refit the staff are extremely welcoming and friendly, really good parking area

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayne C
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We recently stayed at the Boldmere Travelodge and had a terrible stay. When we entered the roof there was a really strong smell of sick and there were wet patches on the carpet. We later discovered (after walking through it and getting soaking wet feet) that somebody had been sick on the floor next to the bed and it had...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calaps
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Streetly, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Birmingham Streetly Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Four Oaks, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Arrived without a booking around 21:00 and were accommodated no problem. Room was clean & warm, just what we were after. Good selection of eateries within walking distance but you can't beat the carvery here. Breakfast in the morning was tremendous as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark E

15 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Coldfield
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Su...
#5 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
389 reviews
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfie...
#10 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
1,372 reviews
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premie...
#3 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
#9 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
428 reviews
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Streetly

Address: Chester Road, Sutton Coldfield B74 3DX, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Price Range: $54 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Birmingham Streetly 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Streetly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Streetly Hotel Sutton Coldfield
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Birmingham Streetly staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont book a room in the block at the back of the pub”
 of 5 bubbles jakmix, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Tip: There is a Toby Inn opposite, I did not eat there.”
 of 5 bubbles peggyegg, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the side away from the Chester Road where it could be noisier.”
 of 5 bubbles petersuff0lk, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“You can here slight noise through the wall. But on the ground floor fairly quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles CazeB2014, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I'd ask for an upstairs room to avoid noise directly outside my window, parking right outside around all sides.”
 of 5 bubbles 504racheld, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5