We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Southview Leisure Park - Park Resorts

Save
Traveller (641)
Room & Suite (83)
Dining (37)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good29%
  • Average12%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“bronze caravan”(93 reviews)
“swimming pool”(216 reviews)
“on site”(220 reviews)
AMENITIES
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness centre
Pets Allowed
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,753)
Filter reviews
1,753 results
Traveller rating
797
516
214
110
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
797
516
214
110
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbronze caravanswimming poolon siteteam starsboat houseboathouse restaurantplatinum caravansilver plus caravanentertainment complexsouth viewsun holidaywater featurescentral heatingcaravan holidayon arrivalentertainment staffkids entertainment
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,753 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

arriving at the southview leisure park I was a little apprehensive as we had stayed at this sort of park before. how amazed was I to find our caravan was of high spec 2 bedroomed . one was a double with an en-suite, walk in...More

Thank dotivy
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

After reading lots of bad reviews I was a little bit worried about coming on holiday.. but it was amazing!! The caravan was beautiful, can't complain about one thing! We stayed in an ashbury, and it really was lovely, plenty of space and everything you...More

Thank Shannon G
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We spent 3 nights here this April. It is a lovely looking park in a good location, our caravan was lovely and clean although the massive pile of broken paving slabs and mud that made up the entrance to our caravan was a disgrace. I...More

Thank D9504ZMnicolam
Response from CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Southview Leisure Park - Park ResortsResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you were happy with the park scenery & your accommodation. We are sorry to read that you slipped on some mud, unfortunately we have experienced quite a lot of rainfall at the time of your stayed....More

Reviewed 1 week ago

on entering the park it looked lovely with ducks sitting on the side of the road next to a lake, the site itself is well kept and the reception staff were lovely. The caravan was really nice with everything we needed for our stay we...More

Thank jackiejade2014
Response from CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Southview Leisure Park - Park ResortsResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you was Impressed with the accommodation/park scenery and your family thoroughly enjoyed the facilities on park such as the pool with wipe-out, We will pass on the praise to Paddy who will be thrilled to here...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in October last year with my 3 kids aged 2-17. The caravan was lovely. It had heating which could be individually controlled for each room which kept us very warm at night. The caravan had a good layout and was very spacious with plenty...More

Thank sarahlouise513
Response from CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Southview Leisure Park - Park ResortsResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are delighted that you were happy with the accommodation provided and also enjoyed the children’s disco. It is also great to read that you were happy overall with the facilities on park such as the pool and...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Golf Course
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Hotel class
Details
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (641)
Room & Suite (83)
Dining (37)
Pool & Beach (18)
Family and Play Areas (23)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Emma W
15 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kerry32G | Reviewed this property |
If you’ve booked direct and not a private let then all passes are included in the price, this gives access to the entertainment and swimming :-)
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Possibly avoid at busy holiday times, the pool and entertainments lounge simply cannot cope with demand ."
Read review
"Do not stay on this site"
Read review
"Pay for the upgrade and buy entertainment passes - definitely worth the money!"
Read review
"We stayed in one of the Caravans"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing