We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

469 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 469: English reviews
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Lovely hotel from outside , lady on reception was on phone as we arrived waited 5 mins, would of been polite to say I'm real!Y sorry be with you in a minute but nothing..... Room not good stained mattress skirting boards scuffed dark small and dismal, stayed at loads of hotels in distress, such a shame cos lovely hotel but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stwadr2017
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Slightly dated hotel in a lovely location facing the sea and the golf course. Pleasant ten minute walk to Skegness either by the beach or the residential area. Staff friendly and efficient , breakfast well cooked and very hot. The tables for two are quite small it's difficult to accommodate tea, coffee, toast juice etc but this is common in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elsie152
BW_North_Shore, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for the review Thankfully the storm was not as bed as expected! but sand bags were at the ready! Thanks for the kind comments and hope to see you again soon Best Tom

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room rundown cutyains stained and hems and finising coming undone drinks tray lacking in most items .breakfast poor overcooked aausage bwans been reheated more than once poor selection of pastrys we have stayed at best western hotels on numerous occasions where we have found them to be excellent value for money and amenities to be plentiful this is not the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jks29
BW_North_Shore, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this review

Sorry you didn't enjoy the stay with us Breakfast is something we normally get lots of good comments about as per other reviews on here We do have disabled access but ideally we do need to know about it before you arrive so we can allocate an appropriate room Best Tom

South Luffenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great stay. Staff very friendly accommodating and efficient. Rooms basic but very clean. Everything worked well. Good night's sleep. Golf course interesting and in good order. Will definitely return.Do not understand any of the negative reviews.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek N
BW_North_Shore, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for the great review Best Tom

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Lovely location close to the sea and town, excellent facilities. Bar food brilliant reasonably priced, staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast freshly cooked recommend poached haddock, mushrooms and poached eggs, and NO BUFFET HURRAH, and no supplements amazing! Downside if you have sensitive hearing try and obtain room as far away from the kitchen ventilation system as possible or take ear...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frederick111111
BW_North_Shore, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this review

Many thanks form the review I am sure the team would be glad to hear the feedback Look forward to you returning Best Tom

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

The only ok thing I can comment on was the staff are nice. Room was small but that was ok, the strong vomit smell however was not and ruined our stay for what should have been a nice weekend (explained why the window was wide open on a cold day). Bathroom had what looked like black mould. Toilet seat was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Starwarner
BW_North_Shore, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this review

Hi Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay We have no record of these comments made to our reception team please don't hesitate to contact us direct to discuss your experience Many thanks Tom

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Room was very small. Hotel staff were lovely as were the bar staff. Needed an early breakfast but at 7am the breakfast room was in darkness as the waiter was late. Breakfast was OK. Overall it was OK but no more than that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank naomi278
BW_North_Shore, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for the review Sorry for the breakfast being late but thanks for the comments about the team Thanks Tom

Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

We found this hotel to be very dated. They were more like a golf course that offered accommodation rather than looking after the hotel guests. We were woken up 2 mornings at 6.30am by noisy golfers, and they were even swearing underneath our window. Food was ok. The reception staff didn't seem very friendly at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise S
BW_North_Shore, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for the review The North Shore Golf Hotel is very much a golfing hotel which does mean there is a hive of activity in the morning I am surprised that our senior section (Who tee off first) would be using course language and they themselves don't tee off till after 7am, especially in October being so dark. we...

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We've stayed at this hotel before and had another 3 day enjoyable stay. The hotel is a little old fashioned which really suits us! We can relax. The food in the bar is superb; fresh and well presented and the portion size very generous. The setting is great too, right net to the beach and in a quiet area on...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen M
BW_North_Shore, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewed 31 October 2016

This was a much planned trip to celebrate what would have been my parents 90th birthday to a place they both loved . My sister and I were looking forward to some time together , she has just recently lost her husband . My husband booked it and paid for it on my hotel .com it included a twin room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beverley B
BW_North_Shore, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this review

Thanks for the review I am sorry that you did not enjoy the stay with us, I do think naming staff is a little unfair as only on Sunday the lady golf captain was saying what a nice happy person Sue is! I hope that you manage to stay somewhere more suited to yourself in the future Best Tom

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
2.9 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#13 of 26 in Skegness
215 reviews
2.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
#6 of 26 in Skegness
465 reviews
1.0 km away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#4 of 26 in Skegness
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
2.2 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#10 of 26 in Skegness
526 reviews
2.6 km away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#7 of 26 in Skegness
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Golf Course
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on our own James Braid designed 18 hole golf course and next to the beach many of our rooms offer unrivaled views for Skegness. From breakfast in our oak paneled restaurant, lunch in the Braid Bar, a choice of 3 course TDH evening dining or extensive bar menu to the quick nightcap before bed we aim to make your stay with us as enjoyable and relaxing as possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club

Address: North Shore Road, Skegness PE25 1DN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Price Range: $71 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Shore Hotel Course
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Skegness
#9 Romantic Hotel in Skegness
#12 Family Hotel in Skegness
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid unless it's had a update”
 of 5 bubbles stwadr2017, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The sea view is good we had no trouble with noise.”
 of 5 bubbles elsie152, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“My single room had no view and got noisy in the morning due to staff from the kitchen talking so maybe ask for a different room”
 of 5 bubbles jaybee260, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we stayed in room123, very nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles maraledeb, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are only 3 rooms suitable for wheelchair uses and if you need grab rails you need to take your own.”
 of 5 bubbles micksilvey, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay