We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

North Shore Hotel and Golf Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

474 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 474: English reviews
Start your review of North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
 Click to rate
northants england
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel and golf course Friendly staff Warm room. Lots of hot water and good shower Pleasant bar and lounges. Bar food and restaurant ,(,stayed on room only basis,) Clean but decor and carpets (especially reception area,) a bit. tired and dated 5-10 mins walk from bus stop / beginning of skegness

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernic
General_Manager_NSH, General Manager at North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this review

Hi and thanks for the review Thanks for the kind comments about us, if you had stayed a week after you would have seen that the reception carpet has now been replaced and has made a big difference Thanks again

Leyland
Reviewed 1 week ago

We decided to stay here for one night to check out the hotel and the area. We travel a lot and stay in many hotels mostly in the UK. The North Shore is easy to find and has a car park. The beach is a short walk away and it has a superb golf course and golfing facilities. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Defo return as we were made welcome with our small child. Food was great,and we could sit in the bar with our child.The price was good value.Our room was great looking over the sea and golc course.Near skegness.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hollyoakes
BW_North_Shore, General Manager at North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for the review we are delighted you has a good time hopefully we will see you again soon Best Tom

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Nice and friendly staff and felt very comfortable. I had been working nights and was happily undisturbed by any staff or guests and woke up,opened the curtains and some poor old bloke was trying to negotiate his way out of a bunker right outside...priceless!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
BW_North_Shore, General Manager at North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Glad you enjoyed the stay and glad you had a good laugh as well Best Tom

Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We feel that TA reviews are often not a level playing field. When in a top hotel in London I could not complain about the level of service, cleanliness nor food quality. I smiled sweetly when presented the Bill. Here at the North Shore, much was reversed. That is the balance and choice we have. The positives here are that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianTenerife
BW_North_Shore, General Manager at North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this review

Thanks for the in depth review We hope you decide to come back again soon and yes we will of course look into the comments made Best Tom

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Lovely hotel from outside , lady on reception was on phone as we arrived waited 5 mins, would of been polite to say I'm real!Y sorry be with you in a minute but nothing..... Room not good stained mattress skirting boards scuffed dark small and dismal, stayed at loads of hotels in distress, such a shame cos lovely hotel but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stwadr2017
BW_North_Shore, General Manager at North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this review

Thanks for the review I can assure you we are constantly updating not only the hotel but also the golf course I hope you do try us again Best Tom

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Slightly dated hotel in a lovely location facing the sea and the golf course. Pleasant ten minute walk to Skegness either by the beach or the residential area. Staff friendly and efficient , breakfast well cooked and very hot. The tables for two are quite small it's difficult to accommodate tea, coffee, toast juice etc but this is common in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elsie152
BW_North_Shore, General Manager at North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for the review Thankfully the storm was not as bed as expected! but sand bags were at the ready! Thanks for the kind comments and hope to see you again soon Best Tom

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Room rundown cutyains stained and hems and finising coming undone drinks tray lacking in most items .breakfast poor overcooked aausage bwans been reheated more than once poor selection of pastrys we have stayed at best western hotels on numerous occasions where we have found them to be excellent value for money and amenities to be plentiful this is not the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jks29
BW_North_Shore, General Manager at North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this review

Sorry you didn't enjoy the stay with us Breakfast is something we normally get lots of good comments about as per other reviews on here We do have disabled access but ideally we do need to know about it before you arrive so we can allocate an appropriate room Best Tom

South Luffenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Great stay. Staff very friendly accommodating and efficient. Rooms basic but very clean. Everything worked well. Good night's sleep. Golf course interesting and in good order. Will definitely return.Do not understand any of the negative reviews.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek N
BW_North_Shore, General Manager at North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for the great review Best Tom

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Lovely location close to the sea and town, excellent facilities. Bar food brilliant reasonably priced, staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast freshly cooked recommend poached haddock, mushrooms and poached eggs, and NO BUFFET HURRAH, and no supplements amazing! Downside if you have sensitive hearing try and obtain room as far away from the kitchen ventilation system as possible or take ear...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frederick111111
BW_North_Shore, General Manager at North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this review

Many thanks form the review I am sure the team would be glad to hear the feedback Look forward to you returning Best Tom

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
2.9 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#13 of 26 in Skegness
221 reviews
2.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
#3 of 26 in Skegness
475 reviews
2.7 km away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#6 of 26 in Skegness
400 reviews
2.2 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#10 of 26 in Skegness
533 reviews
2.7 km away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#7 of 26 in Skegness
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on our own James Braid designed 18 hole golf course and next to the beach many of our rooms offer unrivaled views for Skegness. From breakfast in our oak paneled restaurant, lunch in the Braid Bar, a choice of 3 course TDH evening dining or extensive bar menu to the quick nightcap before bed we aim to make your stay with us as enjoyable and relaxing as possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about North Shore Hotel and Golf Club

Address: North Shore Road, Skegness PE25 1DN, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Price Range: $73 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — North Shore Hotel and Golf Club 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your North Shore Hotel and Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Shore Hotel Course
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Skegness
#9 Romantic Hotel in Skegness
#12 Family Hotel in Skegness
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from North Shore Hotel and Golf Club staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from North Shore Hotel and Golf Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a Sea View.”
 of 5 bubbles L7225ZVchristinec, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid unless it's had a update”
 of 5 bubbles stwadr2017, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The sea view is good we had no trouble with noise.”
 of 5 bubbles elsie152, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“My single room had no view and got noisy in the morning due to staff from the kitchen talking so maybe ask for a different room”
 of 5 bubbles jaybee260, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we stayed in room123, very nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles maraledeb, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5