We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 356: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North
 Click to rate
County Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The only ok of the entire stay was the comfy bed. The trip was significant for our family but eh experience cause extreme distress. We were subjected to bad manners, horrific non existant customer service and for a waoman who says she was mangement I would not hire her to manage a kettle boiling. The extortion that occured of pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank galwayfamily2016
Benidorm, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed there one night and we couldn't find a fault the staff were brilliant the room was big and clean and the breakfast was yummy definitely worth everypenny would definitely stay again.loads of parking and there's a Aldi across the road

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddie S
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I came here not long ago with my sisters for sister weekend as i have not been out with them in a while. Upon arrival (entrance) we could smell this awful smell.. smelt like someone just smootherd a dirty nappy. It was really really bad and the worst thing about it smelt like that whilst going upstiars on the lift...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mgee999
Romford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friends and I stay here regularly (four times a year minimum) for the weekend, having previously used other hotels in the area. Since finding this one we've not returned to any of the others, so that should give an idea of our opinion of it! Good clean rooms, great service from the staff, a nice bar and good food....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart L
Emma M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North, responded to this review

Thank you Stuart L for your lovely review of our hotel. Its always a pleasure to welcome all our guests especially when they are regular guest such as your self. I will ensure that your review gets passed onto all the staff. Kind Regards Ruth Dawber Senior Guest Service Manager.

Newquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

AS before a very good stay, comfortable bed, breakfast good, staff very good, many of us had to leave early on Sunday morning and early breakfast was no trouble, the only fault was the bin outside the front door was over full and broken glass on floor, it doesn't look good and a danger to children and animals.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wally885
Emma M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North, responded to this review

Thank you so much wally885 for taking the time to review our hotel on your latest visit. its lovely to read that you had a great time at the hotel. I,m sorry to read about the bin outside and will be taking this up with the team members on duty as this is not are usual standards at the hotel....

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here when attending a family party at the nearby rugby club. Very good value, paid less than £45 for comfortable ensuite room and breakfast. Hot food limited to beans, scrambled eggs and sausage, but good choice of continental breakfast. Will use this hotel whenever we stay in Wath.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 92jac1957
Emma M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North, responded to this review

Thank You so much 92jac1957 for your 5* review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Hope you enjoyed the party you attended and we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards Ruth Dawber Senior Guest Service...

Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Had stayed at a Holiday Inn Express years ago and to be frank was very disappointed. What a difference ok a standard business hotel but could not find a fault. Staff very friendly and helpful,comfy bed ,great shower. Even the evening meal was fine,I had steak and potato pie and chips,my wife had curry both nice ,nice meat no fatty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank portugal563
Emma M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North, responded to this review

Thank You portual563 for taking the time to review our hotel. i will make sure that your comments get passed onto the staff especially the kitchen staff regarding the the food. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the area. Kind Regards Ruth Dawber Senior Guest Service Manager.

Forfar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night en route down South. Conveniently close to motorway and good location. The room was spacious, clean and had everything you need. Bed was comfy and we both woke feeling refreshed having had a good nights sleep. There is a large walk in shower in the room with a plentiful supply of hot water. Yes,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam20002014
Emma M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North, responded to this review

Thank you so much Pam20002014 for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards Ruth Dawber Senior Guest Service Manager.

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2017

I have stayed in many Holiday Inn Express hotels but was underwhelmed here. Perhaps I just got the wrong room. Bathroom smelt damp (and the shower had no pressure), mattress was very uncomfortable and the road noise from Manvers Way was intrusive. Can't complain about the value for money though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khurram77
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North, responded to this review

Dear Khurram77, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the noise level during your visit and for falling below your expectations regarding the room you were given. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Hotel has plenty of car parking and is easily accessible from the M1 or cross country links. There is a bar and resturant on site with a basic menu and a pub across the road and Aldi right next door. Staff were brilliant. Nothing was ever too much trouble, friendly and professional and a credit to the brand. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RIC9002000

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rotherham
11.5 km away
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
11.6 km away
Ibis Rotherham East
Ibis Rotherham East
#2 of 15 in Rotherham
504 reviews
10.0 km away
Carlton Park Hotel
Carlton Park Hotel
#7 of 15 in Rotherham
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 km away
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
#1 of 15 in Rotherham
829 reviews
2.0 km away
Premier Inn Barnsley (Dearne Valley) Hotel
10.3 km away
Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Rotherham hotel boasts a prime location within the Manvers business area, situated along the borders of Rotherham, Sheffield, Barnsley and Doncaster. Offering modern, convenient accommodation for business and leisure travellers, this hotel houses 130 rooms with first-class amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and flat-screen televisions. Guests can dine at the casual RBG Bar & Grill, relax in the comfortable lounge and unwind with complimentary access to the fitness centre, sauna and steam room at the hotel. Rotherham events are easy to plan with the hotel's experienced team. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North

Address: Express Park Manvers Way | Wath-upon-Dearne, Rotherham S63 7EQ, England (Formerly Park Inn by Radisson Rotherham)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham
Price Range: $72 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Rotherham Hotel Rotherham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada
1 month ago
Shipley, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms were the only good part of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles galwayfamily2016, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid a room facing the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles Khurram77, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All hotel bedroom areas seemed to be quiet”
 of 5 bubbles WhiteHorse50, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room on the front of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 982margaretg, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“high floor. Some noise from teenagers cavorting outside hotel”
 of 5 bubbles _davidius61, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5