We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Carlton Park Hotel

1.6 km from Rotherham centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
102-104 Moorgate Road, Rotherham S60 2BG, England
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

688 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 684: English reviews
Start your review of Carlton Park Hotel
 Click to rate
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Went to the 70s/80s evening. Food was excellent, disco not so good. Stayed for the weekend. Had booked the four poster room but was initially given a double. had to return to reception but their mistake was rectified. The four poster room was lovely and the bed was very comfortable. Unfortunately the room was next to the boiler which had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DianneRuss
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my 3rd visit to carlton park with family and friends.We have stayed twice and the service has been really good,the staff are pleasant and helpful, food has always been good,The rooms/beds are comfy .Its a really good value for money hotel.My husband celebrated his 65th there last nite 17th ,and we all got down and boogied.Brill.........Resident D.js are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patsygreen
Spruce Grove
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had the opportunity to stay at the Carlton Park recently, I'd researched the reviews and the location was perfect for my 6 day stay, very central to anything in the Rotherham area with good access to main roads and motorways. The ratings left me somewhat confused, there was a general mix between positive and some rather negative comments yet I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 600seanf
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was my birthday this week and my husband booked for 18 of us for a late Sunday lunch. We were given the Oakwood room at no extra charge. The meal was superb and so was the service. Nothing was too much trouble. We will certainly be using this restaurant again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PAT W W
Sheffield
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First time visit to hotels special occasions lunch. Good surroundings excellent food well cooked and served. Very pleasant staff and entertainment after the meal a pleasant and enjoyable experience. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SheffieldCockney
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my husband had a pleasant stay at Carlton Park which was excellent value for money. Room-was comfortable and nicely decorated with a nice view overlooking a field. Food- was lovely. We had a Yorkshire supper as part of the deal so just paid extra for the dessert. Breakfast was also very good with a wide choice of all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth O
UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Once upon a time when this hotel was first built it was the toast of the town, now 30+ years later and several facelifts its just an average hotel, with small rooms that has been overtaken by customer tastes and expectations. Nothing bad about it but nothing particularly good either!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I_SpyUk
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staying with work a few nights per week, hotels are fairly important to me. I booked this place due to location and to be honest I was quite pleased. It's in a great location and he room was really nice, had a lovely big comfy bed, tv on the wall, DVD player, iron and coffee making facilities. The hotel offers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy J
Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Carlton Park Hotel as a base whilst working in the area. Our Head Chef has recently launched his new menu and does appreciate feedback, which I will pass on to him. We do constantly review the standard of our bedroom facilities and amenities, upgrading where necessary, and so rest assured that your comments on the shower...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I deliberately booked this hotel due to the pool. When I arrived the pool was closed for refurbishment. No mention of this on their website. I would have booked a different hotel if I had known. My booming was non cancellation. I called and complained. I emailed and complained. I visited the reception and complained. The manager would get back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex J
Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies that you were not informed of the refurbishment to our leisure facilities. All residents should have been informed well in advance of their stay but it appears that this was not the case in this instance. Again, I am not sure why you were not contacted as you requested and again, I apologise. Please feel...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed here on 28 Jan had a room with a 4poster bed as we were celebrating but room very dated and we had no sleep due to the constant banging of pipes from the boiler room next to us. Why we should have to pay for a room we were unable to sleep in is totally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren T
Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies that you were kept awake by noise from the pipes. We do endeavor to offer an alternative room if a guest is unhappy but I appreciate that this is not always convenient in the middle of the night. I will inform the Maintenance Manager of your issue to ensure that future guests are not affected. The...

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rotherham
7.2 km away
Hellaby Hall Hotel
Hellaby Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hellaby
772 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
3.3 km away
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
#1 of 15 in Rotherham
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Brentwood Hotel
The Brentwood Hotel
#10 of 15 in Rotherham
247 reviews
9.5 km away
Whitley Hall Hotel
Whitley Hall Hotel
#2 of 54 in Sheffield
942 reviews
6.3 km away
Ibis Rotherham East
Ibis Rotherham East
#2 of 15 in Rotherham
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Carlton Park Hotel

Address: 102-104 Moorgate Road, Rotherham S60 2BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham
Price Range: $95 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carlton Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Carlton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Hotel Park Rotherham
Carlton Park Rotherham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Carlton Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Sheffield, United Kingdom

MRS L WALKER

                                                                                                                                                                                                          500 RICHMOND ROAD

                                                                                                                                                                                                          SHEFFIELD

                                                                                                                                                                                                            S13 8NB.

                                                                                                                                                                                                            0114 2659089

Hi,

          I 've booked to have a meal on the 4th April 2015 for my parents wedding anniversary. I've been twice to try and change the date, but on both actions , person dealing with the bookings was unavailable.In a meeting are was unable to attend the desk. I left a message on reception , to cancel the 4th April and to rearrange the date for 25th April , if possible , please. Can you please let me know if this was changed.many thanks Mrs L Walker

over a year ago
Grimsby, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Durham, United Kingdom
3 months ago
London, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Carlton Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor,overlooking garden.”
 of 5 bubbles patsygreen, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“the rooms on the South side (I think) have a really nice view of an old school and playing field, very nice”
 of 5 bubbles 600seanf, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try top floor as far away from lifts as possible, especially on a weekend when there a party on!”
 of 5 bubbles I_SpyUk, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not a massive double bed so would recommend a twin room”
 of 5 bubbles , 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Have stayed in 305 and 410 and both are good....”
 of 5 bubbles KirkbyTony, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5