We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Rotherham East

Save
Share
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (23)
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good36%
  • Average16%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“sir jacks”(5 reviews)
“room was clean”(27 reviews)
“petrol station”(9 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Ibis Rotherham East
Special Offer: CHEAPEST ONLINE RATES!
Hotel deals
Offers from Ibis Rotherham East
Special Offer: CHEAPEST ONLINE RATES!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveller rating
226
222
103
34
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
226
222
103
34
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssir jacksroom was cleanpetrol stationbudget hotelsgreat budget hotelexcellent value for moneyshort stayeasy accessdecent sizereception staffhot foodexcellent staynight's sleepbar and restaurantbooked this hotelstayed here for one nightwould stay again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 611 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

bed was awful room was dirty breakfast was very good over priced for what it was being a business card holder I was very disappointed with my stay I stayed here 2 years ago what a different place it was then.More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank eddie r
Response from IbisRotherhamEast, General Manager at Ibis Rotherham EastResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed by the points raised in your post. Firstly, I am disappointed that you did not feel our Ibis Sweet bed was comfortable and that you had issues with the cleanliness of your room, for this I will...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

We always stay here when visiting family, for what you pay we think it’s great value for money. We’ve always found the staff to be friendly and helpful, we particularly want to thank Scott who made our 3 year old grandsons day when he made...More

Thank Bel19651971
Response from IbisRotherhamEast, General Manager at Ibis Rotherham EastResponded May 25, 2018

Thank you for feedback and I am delighted to read you had a great stay with us. I will pass your kind comments onto Scott. We hope to welcome you back to stay with us in the future here at Ibis Rotherham. Kind Regards Rachel...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a lovely 2 nights stay when visiting Alton Towers. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially Scott who went out of his way to help us with instructions on how to get to Alton Towers. The room was hot and he found us...More

Thank Rita6668
Response from IbisRotherhamEast, Front Office Manager at Ibis Rotherham EastResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your lovely review following your recent stay. I am so pleased you enjoyed your visit and will ensure Scott and the rest of the team see your kind comments. We hope to welcome you back in the future Best wishes Karina Team...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from IbisRotherhamEast, Front Office Manager at Ibis Rotherham EastResponded 1 week ago

More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Currently on my third and thankfully final night. Hotel itself is fine and food was surprisingly good if a bit basic and limited menu. Staff are fine but a bit scarce at times. Problem is the temperature of the room. Way to hot and with...More

Thank mikegas78
Response from IbisRotherhamEast, Front Office Manager at Ibis Rotherham EastResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, I am so sorry your sleep was disturbed by the noise outside and with the heatwave. Just for future reference, we do provide a fan on request. Many of our guests give great feedback on the difference it makes. Thanks...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$36 - US$70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$36 - US$70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (23)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
398mel
May 30, 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from auntymarg | Reviewed this property |
Yes self service for what you get its a little expensive but full English and the rest just the way it's laid out not good
1
Vote
Naylor17
September 2, 2015|
Answer
Response from millers08 |
There is a bar & a evening meal menu here at the hotel, alternatively there's Sir Jacks, a pub around 100 yards away that does meal. Local taxi firms; A1; 01709 555555 Gold Star Taxis; 01709 838383 Ibis Rotherham East... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"if you want window open to sleep ask for rear facing room"
640delc
2 million years ago
Read review
"Avoid room 221"
757jazzh
2 million years ago
Read review
"Book in advance to get best deal"
729jeffreyd
2 million years ago
Read review
"Ask for a room away from the road."
chrisrichards13
2 million years ago
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing