We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

552 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 550: English reviews
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I've stayed quite a few times when visiting friends and I've always had a very good welcome from the staff here in areas of the hotel. Like other reviewers have put, the staff must really like working here. Car parking is free, there is a good size car park at the front and rear; just remember to enter your details...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matt_from_nottingham
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I recently had a birthday party in the Seb Coe suite at the holiday in and I have to say the party was fantastic!!!! Everyone commented on how nice the food was, it was tasty, piping hot and I couldn't fault the service. The room was set up really well and Vicky was really attentive and professional, the bar staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia004
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Following a weekend stay for a sporting event, I have to say this was the warmest welcome in a hotel I've seen. The staff spent time to make sure my car was registered and I knew about the facilities as a first-timer. A comfortable room, I was a bit disappointed that there wasn't separate shampoo/shower gel, but the hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChloeTr88
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel team to be really friendly during your stay. As with all reviews I will be sure to share your comments with everyone at the hotel as feedback such as yours really does mean a lot to...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

very welcoming nice food has starbuck coffee rooms nice smoking area out side very clean friendly staff carpark nothing near it really but great hotel id definatly visith this hotel again if i have to

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank martin sutcliffe
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay, I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and will definitely visit us again the next time you are in the area. Once again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Richard Todd General Manager

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed over at the hotel for a change to our New Years Eve celebration, by booking a room for New Years Eve there was an evening buffet included and the food was quite nice, the evening buffet was actually better than we were expecting and topped off with an excellent display of a clansman on his bagpipes. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elevate-Elevate
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it was great to read that you and your family enjoyed our New Years event and enjoyed the food and entertainment. I am sorry to hear that your room was not as clean as it should have been and I will be addressing this with my Housekeeping team. With regard...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our 5th year for christmas lunch because we have always enjoyed it but this year was very different we felt that we were being rushed right from entering the hotel. The meal itself not as good as usual the turkey especially was the processed stuff disgusting. Not a very relaxing, enjoyable time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janetjubb4
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following Christmas lunch with us, I am sorry to hear that you felt rushed from the moment you arrived, this is certainly not our intention as we want all of our guests to enjoy a relaxing enjoyable experience. With regard to the turkey that we serve, I assure you that...

Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having stayed at the Holiday Inn Rotherham quite a bit over the last 18 months I have to say that it has gone down hill. Whilst there is a mixture of reviews on here many focus on the state of the rooms. I don't ever get excited about staying here, I know the windows are single glazed and the frames...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it was great to read that you have stayed with us several times over the last 18 months but feel as though the hotel is going down hill. I was disappointed to read that you have experienced a number of problems in your rooms recently, but please be assured these...

Mauritius
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the most disgusting Caesar salad dinner. I ordered-room service that you can collect from the bar which seemed a good idea. No where did it state that the dinner would be presented in a plastic box with plastic cutlery in a paper bag. All for £13.20 and the plastic cutlery couldnt even cut the food !!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sweetsisters3
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your 'Take In' dinner, this is a new standard which has been introduced which allows guests to collect their orders themselves with no tray charge, we do still offer traditional room service which if ordered would have been served and...

Aalborg, Denmark
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the hotel 15 days at the hotel for work. The hotel seems a bit worn and dingy. I had a room on the 3rd floor which was okay. The price flucturation during the week and was between 65 to 120 pounds per night. It was slightly above what can be expected in relation til hotel standart. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flemming koldin... J
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, I was disappointed to read your comments regarding the hotel as we have gone through a lot of refurbishment works over the last few years which included bedrooms, bathrooms, reception, bar and the restaurant. It was great to read that you enjoyed the food and found the team to be...

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came to a Christmas party night a couple weeks ago . Rang before arrival to check if sparkling wine was on the all inclusive was told yes when we arrived was told it wasn't. Was toldwe could purchase prosecco for £25 but when u have an all incluse night u wouls espect sparkling wine. Don't think they was enough bar...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leanderhebden06
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review after attending one of our Christmas parties, I am sorry to read that you did not have a great night as our all inclusive parties are incredibly popular and we have received many favourable comments. I apologise that sparkling wine is not included on our all inclusive bars, we do offer many other drinks...

154 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotherham hotels
11.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North
1.5 km away
Carlton Park Hotel
Carlton Park Hotel
#6 of 15 in Rotherham
670 reviews
2.0 km away
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
#1 of 15 in Rotherham
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1) Hotel
6.7 km away
Ibis Rotherham East
Ibis Rotherham East
#3 of 15 in Rotherham
495 reviews
7.7 km away
Hellaby Hall Hotel
Hellaby Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hellaby
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct.33 Is a modern hotel just off the M1 motorway conveniently located for Sheffield city centre Rotherham and Meadowhall Shopping Centre. As our guest, you'll be met with outstanding service, a spacious bedroom with ergonomic workspace, cotton linen and high-speed internet access. For breakfast or dinner the restaurant in the Holiday Inn tempts with international cuisine or choose the lounge where light meals are served throughout the day where wireless internet access is available. The hotel also boasts a superb refurbished leisure club, with large 17.5 Metre indoor pool, spa, steam, sauna and gym . For Rotherham conferences the Holiday Inn Rotherham Sheffield M1, Jct.33 Offers 11 well-designed, air-conditioned Meeting rooms filled with natural daylight, accommodating up to 250 delegates with a large car park for up to 260 cars. Near to attractions such as the Peak District National Park, Chatsworth House, Ponds Forge, Hallam FM Arena, Don Valley Stadium, Magna Science Adventure Centre and near to the many business parks in the Sheffield region, the Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct.33 Is the perfect choice for business or leisure. Planning a wedding or special event in Rotherham? Call now for information about our amazing packages. Want to get fit? Join our leisure club now! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33

Address: West Bawtry Road, Rotherham S60 4NA, England (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Rotherham)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham
Price Range: $78 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield m1, Jct. 33 Hotel Rotherham
Rotherham Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33 staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the back are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Sylvia004, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I've only stayed once so I don't know the best rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles ChloeTr88, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for an Executive Room ( you deserve that little bit extra )”
  • New Years Eve Buffet
 of 5 bubbles Elevate-Elevate, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Didn't use rooms”
 of 5 bubbles leanderhebden06, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We found the rooms to the East side of the hotel (as you face it) quieter. We stayed in Rooms 223/224”
 of 5 bubbles JCSuffolk, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay