We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

562 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
See the most recent reviews
Showing 560: English reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2015

We had our Christmas do here on Saturday 12th, the only problems I had was our table was split into two and the round one was literally around the corner, making our group feel not in the group (so to speak).. With booking this in April surely this shouldn't have happened? The food was very disappointing, roasted veg that was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank helene h
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, I was disappointed to read your comments regarding your Christmas works party as it is our aim for all of our guests to have a great experience at the hotel. We always try to keep parties either on one table or if the party is split to keep them as...

Corby northants uk
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Nice hotel. Clean large rooms very friendly staff. Bar food was very good. Now comes to not so good The breakfast is the worst I have ever had in a hotel. The bacon was so cold and hard, black pudding you could play Ball with. I don't want to say any more as the Hotel on the whole was fine....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan M
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the majority of aspects of your stay. I apologise that breakfast was not to our usual high standards and we will certainly rectify the points that you have mentioned, thank you for bringing this to my attention. I really appreciate you taking...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2015

We were part of a party of 17 on a works xmas party. We had booked the all-inclusive package. This was booked in April. When we arrived we were shown to our table, first issue we were sat on two tables. This would not have been too much of an issue had the tables been close together, the tables were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shane m
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it was great to read your positive comments regarding your bedroom, breakfast and the team, as you have said, we have bedrooms on both sides of the hotel and if you are a light sleeper then the rear of the hotel may be more suitable as this faces away from...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2015

Stayed for 2 nights, as a bolt hole for a shopping trip to the area. Hotel very clean, as well as our room, which was a queen room. Only problem was the bath was only a 3/4 size and the door stop in the bath room (which I stood on getting out of the bath), is in the most ridiculous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony H
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it was great to read that you enjoyed your stay, found the hotel to be clean, enjoyed the food and found the team to be friendly and helpful, as with all reviews I will be sure to share your comments with all, especially Tracey who will be delighted to hear...

New Milton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2015

stayed here for 2 nights,good location just off junction 33 M1,Rooms very spacious with queen size beds and walk in shower.32in TV with Freeview channels.Good Breakfast(Buffet style) between 7.30-11.00 Weekends.We had a top floor room facing the front,try to avoid as facing very busy dual carriageway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jantre
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and rated us 5/5 on this occasion. As you say, we are located on a dual carriageway, we do have bedrooms which do not face the road which may be better if you are a light sleeper, we...

Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

A few of our families decided to use this hotel as a half way meeting point! Very clean hotel with generally Lovely staff. Breakfast was nice the only niggle I had was that the serving dishes were empty and needed refilling. - however over all service was decent. Definitely would recommend this hotel and would stay again! We had the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rgak1
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it was absolutely fantastic to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us and will definitely return to the hotel again. Your comments mean such a lot to us all and I will be sure to share them with all here at the hotel. Once again many thanks and...

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2015

What a great hotel , very clean great service and plenty of room. A very large pool and a well fitted gym. What else is there to say, other than its a massive yes, great staff and food above IHG average. Happy days a good one

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monkey170
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review and rate us 5/5, I was delighted to read your comments and it means so much to us that you had a really enjoyable stay. As with all reviews I will be sure to share your comments with the team as reviews such as yours are so important...

Grimsby, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2015

Last minute find via Laterooms, found this fabulous Holiday Inn. Arrived after 11pm, and was warmly greeted at reception, and given a lovley large, clean and modern room. The bathroom was very nice, having a large walk-in shower (double sized). Breakfast was served until 11am, and was fresh, and was very good. Late check-out was at 12.00 noon, so no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart R
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and will stay with us again when you are next in the area. Just to let you know, the best deals for the hotel can always be found when booking direct with the hotel or through the brand...

Plymouth
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Stayed here on business due to having a meeting close by the following day, both the hotel and service by the staff was what I expect from any hotel. Rooms are very spacious with an interesting shower concept which is on a raised plinth that you just can't believe wouldn't leak all over the floor - but doesn't. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PlymouthYid
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for your loyalty to the brand, it was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and found the hotel and service to be of a good standard. We are always working to improve the hotel which your comments will only help us to...

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

I was very pleasantly surprised by our room. It was a good size with largest double bed I have ever seen. The room was very clean and had tea/coffee making facilities. The bathroom was clean and modern with a huge walk in shower. The dining room was quite dated, but again, very clean. Breakfast was buffet style but had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayne L
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it was great to read that you really enjoyed your stay and would definitely recommend the hotel. The bedrooms and bathrooms in the hotel have recently been refurbished so it is fantastic that they are being well received and we will continue to work to improve the hotel and services...

154 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotherham hotels
2.0 km away
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
#1 of 15 in Rotherham
829 reviews
11.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North
1.5 km away
Carlton Park Hotel
Carlton Park Hotel
#7 of 15 in Rotherham
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Hellaby Hall Hotel
Hellaby Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hellaby
772 reviews
6.7 km away
Ibis Rotherham East
Ibis Rotherham East
#2 of 15 in Rotherham
504 reviews
3.3 km away
Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct.33 Is a modern hotel just off the M1 motorway conveniently located for Sheffield city centre Rotherham and Meadowhall Shopping Centre. As our guest, you'll be met with outstanding service, a spacious bedroom with ergonomic workspace, cotton linen and high-speed internet access. For breakfast or dinner the restaurant in the Holiday Inn tempts with international cuisine or choose the lounge where light meals are served throughout the day where wireless internet access is available. The hotel also boasts a superb refurbished leisure club, with large 17.5 Metre indoor pool, spa, steam, sauna and gym . For Rotherham conferences the Holiday Inn Rotherham Sheffield M1, Jct.33 Offers 11 well-designed, air-conditioned Meeting rooms filled with natural daylight, accommodating up to 250 delegates with a large car park for up to 260 cars. Near to attractions such as the Peak District National Park, Chatsworth House, Ponds Forge, Hallam FM Arena, Don Valley Stadium, Magna Science Adventure Centre and near to the many business parks in the Sheffield region, the Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct.33 Is the perfect choice for business or leisure. Planning a wedding or special event in Rotherham? Call now for information about our amazing packages. Want to get fit? Join our leisure club now! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33

Address: West Bawtry Road, Rotherham S60 4NA, England (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Rotherham)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham
Price Range: $98 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield m1, Jct. 33 Hotel Rotherham
Rotherham Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33 staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the front suffer from road noise”
 of 5 bubbles Swifty510, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the back are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Sylvia004, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I've only stayed once so I don't know the best rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles ChloeTr88, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for an Executive Room ( you deserve that little bit extra )”
  • New Years Eve Buffet
 of 5 bubbles Elevate-Elevate, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Didn't use rooms”
 of 5 bubbles leanderhebden06, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5