We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Altrincham Central

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Altrincham Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

495 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Altrincham Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 488: English reviews
Dyserth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Have stayed at this Travelodge several times now, good location when catching an early flight from Manchester Airport. Always clean and comfortable, situated in Altringham town centre with places to eat right outside, Weatherspoon's just a 2 minute walk. Early evening arrival recommended as parking is limited.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Garvon
Banbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016

We use this Travelodge every time we fly from Manchester airport as its only 4 miles away on a very easy drive! We arrived after midnight and the staff were great and even made us a tasty pizza to take to our room. We slept like logs and headed off for our holidays fully refreshed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David9456
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Altrincham Central, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Feedback is really important to us and detailed comments like yours will help us in improving our services. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review and we are really pleased that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and that you received a high level of service from our...

Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We used this as an overnight stop prior to a flight from Manchester. The hotel entrance is a little hard to find if using the car park, it is on the left turn before the hotel. The hotel is large, welcoming and the staff were very helpful. The room was clean, very spacious. We booked this early and got an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sailrepair
Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 29 November 2016

close to airport, center, shopping, transportation to Manchester city well maintained good service nice view kind staff basic breakfast but sufficient stayed for family visit living by, well suited our requirements and expectations

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 27pninag
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Altrincham Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value and that your overall experience was a positive one. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016

As stated by previous reviewers, clean, quiet and comfortable bed. Only a shower, no bath, so be warned if you don't like showers. On site Parking very handy, but not well signposted, it is behind the hotel, up a ramp. Excellent value at advanced rate of £28.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R1594OZsusan
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Altrincham Central, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as comfort and great value for money are the basics of our promise to our customers and we are pleased to see this has been achieved. We thank you again for reviewing your...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

I booked a double room for full price and weeks in advance as I needed to be in Altrincham early morning for a meeting. I turned up to check in just before 9pm to find that my room had been 'double booked' (hotel speak meaning they've sold my room to someone else in the hope that I wouldn't turn up)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben H
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Altrincham Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Altrincham Central Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2016

stayed here the night before flight from Manchester airport, the room was clean and warm, the bathroom was clean and well stocked, lovely big towels, we ate in the bar area and had the 2 course meal for £12.99, hot and tasty the drinks were expensive but this is normal for this sort of hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julie w
Conwy
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Travelodge is Travelodge - basic requirements covered but I enjoyed this particular visit as the room was pristine and no noise inside or out even though the hotel was busy. It is in exactly the location we needed to visit family and handy for restaurants and bars and at £28 could not be beaten. Due to unforeseen circumstances, I had...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank WelshLynn
Seascale
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Limited parking and a little bit hard to get the right road in, but otherwise a very good night sleep. An excellent breakfast, the only problem being it made us late for the free parking ! Not to much Friday night noise gets into the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 533MikeB
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Ideal for a quick stop over and idealy located. It is what it is, very basic but clean and comfortably. All you need with all local amenities within easy walking distance. Limited parking but no issues with numorous spaces availablo on arrival, and at only £5 for 24 hours great value.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brwcol6
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Altrincham Central, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience of our Altrincham Central Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn you enjoyed the location of the hotel and you found your room to be peaceful and clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Many thanks for your kind comments and we...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altrincham
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel
2.4 km away
Altrincham Lodge
Altrincham Lodge
#5 of 6 in Altrincham
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel
4.6 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
5.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Altrincham Central

Address: Stamford New Road, Altrincham, Trafford WA14 1DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford > Altrincham
Price Range: $68 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Altrincham Central 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Altrincham Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Altrincham Central staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Altrincham Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room on the lower levels. Those higher up have a lower water pressure.”
 of 5 bubbles RuminderC, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the bar are offers free tea and coffee, that was very nice”
 of 5 bubbles juliewQ6387HK, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are on floors 3 to 9. Quieter rooms are higher up.”
 of 5 bubbles sussexf2015, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have a fantastic view as it is a 'tower' structure”
 of 5 bubbles Edmund5, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all good at # 335.00 come on All rooms good and what a price”
 of 5 bubbles V3568TNchristines, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5