We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

820 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 793: English reviews
cork
Reviewed 11 June 2015

Stayed here for one night while on our way to visit Legoland. Overall we had a very enjoyable stay. Hotel was in very good location just off the motorway. Only a few mins drive from both Legoland and Windsor.. Hotel was very clean, all staff were very friendly and helpful.. As a Cork man, the fact they had Murphys Irish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coolroe27
Huddersfield
Reviewed 8 June 2015

We've just stayed this weekend Friday & Saturday as we were visiting LEGOLAND and Windsor. Having stayed last year at the alternative Holiday Inn Express in Slough (disaster!), we were hopeful of a better stay here and were not disappointed. As our child has major heart problems we had emailed ahead to advise that we needed a quiet located room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank QueenGB
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2015

We stayed in this Holiday Inn for 2 nights whilst attending a wedding in nearby Eton. We had a family room for myself, my wife and our 2 young children. The hotel is in a good location for the surrounding areas of Eton, Windsor and even into London. The room was clean and large enough for all of us and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank braz16
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor, responded to this review

Dear braz16, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and for your nice comment about our staff. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the roll-away bed, buffet and the elevator. We will address...

Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a short trip to Lego land. Was perfect. Showers were excellent! The children got welcome packs which they loved. Room was just perfect and we had a good sleep. Reception welcome was amazing, very welcome. Only suggestion is more appealing for vegetarians at breakfast. It was all together.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sumayyah123
Budleigh Salterton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Still the best hotel to stay if you are visiting London for the day as you can park your car at Hillingdon tube station, which is just ten minutes away. However, a few teething problems this visit as the Executive rooms are being upgraded, but Jose the night manager sorted out the problems very quickly. The breakfast is still not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amstrads7
Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

Not a bad hotel and in a handy location. Just lacks a few things. Decade coffee in the rooms would be good. Restaurant staff lack some skills like handing us s receipt that was booked to our room then chasing us to the bar when we hadn't signed it. His about bringing a pen and asking us to sign it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jmr166
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Jmr166, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is lovely to hear you liked our location, however, we regret letting you down on some aspects of your stay. It is unfortunate your restaurant experience impacted your time at the hotel. Please be assured that your comments will be forwarded to the...

Harwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2015

We booked this hotel as it was close to Legoland and so had no expectations other than it was close. On arrival we were greeted by staff on reception who are friendly and welcoming. The triple room was on the fifth floor with views of windsor castle in the distance. Our room appeared to have been newly renovated with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here for one night in the two queen beds family room during our visit to Legoland. The staff were all friendly and welcoming. Breakfast is ok. Room is clean, comfy and spacious. Parking is tight and costs £5 a day. Only 10 mins drive to Legoland.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenYoUK
england
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with my granddaughter as we were visiting legoland. All the staff I met in reception, bar and restaurant we very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable and the new bathroom was lovely. Did have a problem with the shower running cold on the first morning but as soon as I mentioned it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sje59
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2015

Very easy to reach from the M4 and sufficient free parking. Situated on the edge of Slough with not much else around so you're a captive audience. Rooms spacious enough and bathrooms excellent. Breakfast was a bit of a scramble at the time we were there (approx. 8am) but there was plenty of it to keep the kids happy. Best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mallyduk

189 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
0.2 km away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
2.3 km away
Premier Inn Slough Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
6.8 km away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Holiday Inn Slough Windsor is set in the heart of the Thames Valley, less than 20 miles from central London, convenient for the M25 and Heathrow. The hotel, located at Jct 6, M4 is near to Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Add to this Eton, Ascot and Windsor Race Courses, then the hotel is the ideal base for your stay. Holiday Inn Slough Windsor offers a warm welcome, outstanding service and friendly staff. With 150 air-conditioned bedrooms, offering ensuite bath and shower, high speed internet access (chargeable), pillow menu and some rooms have a view of Windsor Castle. This friendly hotel offers Kids Stay and Eat Free and whether for breakfast or dinner, the Holiday Inn Slough Windsor's Brasserie offers a range of international cuisine or choose the bar where light meals and snacks are available, as well as being an ideal place for informal meetings. The Holiday Inn Slough Windsor is well located for Slough Trading Estate, Thames Valley Business Parks and Green Park. The hotel has 4 meeting rooms for up to 40 delegates, all with wireless internet, natural daylight and air conditioning. With easy access to the M4, M25 and Heathrow, the hotel is ideal for business meetings. More guests choose the Holiday Inn Slough Windsor because we offer a great night's sleep, great value breakfast and priority club rewards. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor

Address: Church Street, Slough SL1 2NH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Price Range: $99 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor Hotel Slough
Holiday Inn Windsor Berkshire
Slough Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Bethesda,north wales
over a year ago
Birmingham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the lift”
 of 5 bubbles SmittyS260, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“one rooms on the first floor have baths”
 of 5 bubbles JudyLockhart, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High and towards the rear to reduce the noise”
 of 5 bubbles 921ianH, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High Floor at the end of a corridor”
 of 5 bubbles P0tsy, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“My Advice is avoid at all costs”
 of 5 bubbles U2637HDianr, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5