We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor

Save
Traveller (292)
Room & Suite (161)
Dining (19)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good35%
  • Average26%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“club room”(88 reviews)
“bugis street”(21 reviews)
“swimming pool”(87 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,786)
Filter reviews
1,741 results
Traveller rating
344
577
452
223
145
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
344
577
452
223
145
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roombugis streetswimming poolleisure facilitieslegoland packagevisiting legolandbuffet styleweekend breakbooked this hoteltwo double bedsminute drivecar parkingstayed for one nightyogurtwindsormaggiemotorway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,741 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

For £189 You would expect more. Rooms clean and tidy. But have stayed in nicer hotels for half the price. Admittedly not in slough. Reception staff polite enough . Restaurant staff very good. ( greet and offer help if required ). Good breakfast although again...More

Thank Tracey P
Reviewed 4 days ago

Stayed here for 3 nights last week. I last stayed here when I visited lego land with my children, many years ago and it is true this is now an ageing property, however from the moment we checked in the staff were wonderful. Full explanation...More

1  Thank NerjaGrizz
Response from Maggie_Copthorne, P A to General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - WindsorResponded 3 days ago

Dear Guest, Such great feedback and thank you very much for it. So pleased that your stay was such a success and that you really enjoyed your second visit. Dont leave it so long next time....................... Kindest regards and best wishes from the General Manager,...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

More

Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
Response from Maggie_Copthorne, P A to General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - WindsorResponded 3 days ago

More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for two nights, very friendly staff specially breakfast room. Nice size bedroom and pool. Lots of choices for breakfast. Loved the refreshing drink on buffet which they called detox water . Nice idea for summer time .ate in the bar in the evening very...More

Thank rkguldera
Response from Maggie_Copthorne, P A to General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - WindsorResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Loved your review! Thank you. Was only looking at the detox water yesterday................perhaps I ought to sample it too. With kindest regards and best wishes from the General Manager, Management Team and Staff at the Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Considering this is marketed as a 4* hotel the hotel itself was disappointing. The room was dated and not taking into account modern requirements around where sockets are situated. It was very 70s and even the outside looked like it needed upgrading. The spa area...More

Thank Tina M
Response from Maggie_Copthorne, P A to General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - WindsorResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing the time to place this review. Sorry you were disappointed in certain areas. Le Club is owned by us but run on a management contract, I have already spoken to the Manager regarding your feedback on the towels -...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Luxury Hotel in Slough
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Luxury Hotel in Slough
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (292)
Room & Suite (161)
Dining (19)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Karen C
April 29, 2018|
Answer
Response from ball1956 | Reviewed this property |
I think you have sent this to the wrong email address.
1
Vote
plumpapple
April 25, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sally J | Reviewed this property |
Sorry only just seen your message I think breakfast was 7am 10.30am We didn't have the buffet as we prefer to go into the Singapore restaurant in the evening However we had a snack in the bar during the day and it was very... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The Club rooms are the best value."
Read review
"stay well away"
Read review
"The hotel is used by many people visiting nearby Legoland who seem to be gathered on the lower floors."
Read review
"Our standard room was big enough for four people, even though there were only three of us"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing