We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Slough

Show Prices
#5 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Slough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

424 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Slough
See the most recent reviews
Showing 420: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I arrived at Travelodge to be greeted by a warm friendly welcome from Shane Araujo, he made me an my partner feel at ease with little stress and we had settle an that we have everything we needed. He went the extra mile to make sure we were happy, we were unhappy regarding shower gel an he came to check... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katie L
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed here for 2 weeks with work. There seems to be a load of complaints from people about the standard but for the price it's clean and secure. The staff are professional and there is a bar/restaurant on the first floor for guests only. There is a great deal of construction work going on in Slough at the minute... More 

Helpful?
Thank bigandy202
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've become something of a midweek regular here and thanks to the wonderful Lanieta and Ethan on reception my stays are a pleasure, they're very friendly and helpful. The beds are very comfy and you'll get a good night's sleep.

Helpful?
Thank MiriamR123
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really nice people working here, whatever the request they will do their best to make the travellers happy. Especially lovley ladies at the reception, as well as Shane Araujo went out of his way to help with various problems, even when it wasn't among his responsibilities. Let's just hope to have luck like this on future trips!

Helpful?
Thank Ania D
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Slough, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Slough Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage all our staff to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for each guest, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We aim... More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel alban the barman very exceptional very friendly great customer services from him was always willing to go above and beyond- would come back to this place because of him I genuinely liked this man

Helpful?
Thank adslufc123
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Slough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review about our team member Alban, we will ensure this is passed on to the hotel for you. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so happy to see this has been achieved. Thanks again for leaving us positive feedback, we do... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was cheap AND cheerful. I don't find they always go hand in hand but this Travelodge was fit for purpose - somewhere for my partner and I to rest our head after spending the day at Thorpe Park. Of course we were very tired and both the floor and room was quiet and the bed was very comfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank shaunnad_11
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Slough, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Slough Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy to hear the hotel was clean and you found our Dreamer bed very comfortable. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and are so... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Uncomfortable bed and pillows. Asked to vacate room, along with my two young children, late at night due to a maintenance issue. Breakfast was chaotic, not enough tables/seats, food kept running out and was slow to be 'topped up', coffee was horrible. We decided to try the dinner menu one night, but were disappointed by the appearance that the 'stone... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Phil M
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Slough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to... More 

Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly staff good information central to area good access to public transport , no parking on site, but ample parking available very close to hotel all round a good place to stay.will use this hotel again in the future

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank L7462SLtimw
Great Harwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was clean and the rooms were comfortable. The food served in the restaurant wasn't the best and I was disappointed with it. I paid for Wifi and to be honest I wish I hadn't it was slower than my 4g on my phone.

Helpful?
Thank Peter R
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Slough, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our café so we are disappointed to learn that you did not receive a high level of service on this occasion. Furthermore, we're sorry to hear you experienced WiFi connectivity issues on your recent stay with us. In such instances we would suggest this is reported... More 

Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped here for a family night stay while in Slough. Hotel is right in the heart of the town centre. Check in was reasonably fast and straight forward. Two staff on the desk were very busy, but remained polite. The room is a good size, nice high ceilings. Basic furnishing, very clean and great comfortable bed. The bed for our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dean F

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Slough Hotel
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel
1.3 km away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
7.3 km away
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Slough

Address: Landmark Place Herschel Street, Slough SL1 1PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Slough 3*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Expedia and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Slough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Slough Hotel Slough
Travel Lodge Slough
Slough Travelodge
Slough Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Slough
#5 Family Hotel in Slough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Slough staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Slough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a hairdryer at reception on arrival as not present in rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles rollerskatekate, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles 216alund, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the bar”
 of 5 bubbles MiriamR123, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“6th floor is the quiet floor.”
 of 5 bubbles shaunnad_11, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the top floor to may be reduce the noise levels from outside.”
 of 5 bubbles 549deanf, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay