We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Slough

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Slough
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

971 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 936: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was our 3rd return stay at the Holiday Inn Express at Slough. Up until now we thought that it was a great place to stay at rather than in the heart of London, as it was only a short train ride away.... But not anymore... The quality of this hotel has dropped dramatically since our previouse stay. No fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cullodenmist
Hungerford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Based right next to the railway station, ideal for commute into London, recently refurbished and very friendly, polite staff. Rooms are functional, but clean with free internet, tv, good shower and comfortable bed Impersonal, but so what? It's a room designed for the business traveller. On site parking is free but limited. I had to pay £11 for parking outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jane1storm
Mustafa M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review

Dear Jane1storm,, Thank you for your review. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide a comfortable and friendly accommodations. We take our guests comments positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve the service we provide for your next visit. We thank you once more time for choosing Holiday Inn Express...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for a business trip and the hotel was very clean and tidy, my room was near the railway so a bit noisy throughout the night I wouldn't have put business guests in those rooms. I asked for a standard room and we got twin rooms with single beds which was a shame. The shower was great lovely and hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarahjm1
Mustafa M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review

Dear Sarahjm, Thank you for your feedback in relation to your stay. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide a comfortable and friendly accommodations. We take our guests comments positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve the service we provide for your next visit. We thank you once more time...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Recently refurbished with little attention to details, bedroom was comfortable and new, however already cracks in the bathroom tiling. Hotel convenient for business in Slough and located next to the station. With my gold status I was told twice that I am getting a room not facing the train line, so be prepared if your room is on the wrong...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alassalle
Mustafa M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review

Dear Alassalle, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are truly sorry for falling short of your expectations with the cracks in the bathroom tiling. The situation you have...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a fairly standard HIX as far as the rooms are concerned. The staff were polite and helpful, and unlike some HIX they served dinner (although I didn't partake) and had free parking (although I doubt there were enough spaces for later arrivals). At just under £50 for the night it was great value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
Mustafa M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review

Dear Mark, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as you are our guest and I hope you give...

A TripAdvisor Member
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The location was great, right next to the train station. We wanted to eat at the restaurant but they didn't have any gluten free options so we ended up having to get a takeaway to take back to the room, the hotel did provide plates and cutlery for us to use though! The room was quite noisy, the AC, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Mustafa M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are truly sorry for falling short of your expectations with the A/C, noise, sockets, and kettle, not functioning. The situation...

Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel could not be closer to the railway tracks if it tried. We were on the 3rd floor and they supply earplugs if you need them. The staff were very helpful and promptly changed our room when the aircon failed to work. We were moved upstairs to a room on the other side of the hotel which was much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cattracey
Mustafa M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review

Dear Cattracey, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are truly sorry for falling short of your expectations with the A/C service you received. The situation you have described...

Plymouth uk
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The previous time we stayed here, we had a room opposite the railway lines, and it was very noisy, and the breakfast in the morning was packed and badly managed What difference this stay We had room 615 facing the flats and was it quiet and well appointed. The benefit of a hotel next to the train station, without the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
Mustafa M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review

Dear Peter G, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are pleased that you gave us a perfect rating when it comes to the location, staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful, and the rooms are quite. but were very clean. Your comments are highly appreciated. Your comments makes the difference...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel close to station and the town is a short walk away . Ricardo on the front desk was really helpful and the bar staff were great.the lady in the restaurant clearing the tables needs to learn a smile goes a long way she was so miserable nearly made the milk turn sour. A very pleasant hotel for the price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very nice, newer hotel. It has limited parking and sometimes it is very hard to find a parking spot. The food is good and the service is good too. The majority of the city is Muslim and it is hard to find a good restaurant near by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine E

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Slough hotels
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Slough Hotel
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
2.7 km away
Pinewood Hotel
Pinewood Hotel
#12 of 21 in Slough
458 reviews
3.7 km away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Slough is a superbly located Business and Leisure Hotel situated in the heart of the Town Centre. Situated close to the Railway Station with its links to the West Country and London Paddington to the East, amongst hotels in Slough the Holiday Inn Express Slough can easily claim to be the best Business Hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Slough is a 142 bedroom superbly fitted hotel with 6 state-of-the-art Conference suites which are located on top of the 8 storey building. Each bedroom boasts advanced IPTV system with a full range of interactive services from Pay-Per-View movies to Web Radio, comfort cooling and data ports for fast internet access. Considering most Slough Hotels, these amenities are above and beyond the excellent amenities you would expect from the Award Winning Express by Holiday Inn Brand designed simply to make your Business or Leisure stay just perfect. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Slough

Address: Mill Street, Slough SL2 5DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Price Range: $78 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Slough 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Slough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Slough Hotel Slough
Holiday Inn Slough
Slough Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Slough staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Slough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only good for overnight Business.”
 of 5 bubbles cullodenmist, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“as high up as possible and not on the train station side unless you like the sounds1”
 of 5 bubbles Cattracey, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Any room facing the residential areas are quieter than the those along the railway side.”
 of 5 bubbles ani20162016, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you need a quiet room, request the quieter side overlooking the car park.”
 of 5 bubbles EdwardSomerset, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“don't stay.”
 of 5 bubbles Longtravellers, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay