We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Slough

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Slough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

999 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Slough
See the most recent reviews
Showing 964: English reviews
Oxford
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Stayed here for one night recently whilst helping Son move flats. Staff pleasant and efficient on Reception. Had double room at rear of hotel adjacent to Slough/Paddington main line. Thankfully being a Sunday not too many trains passing! Ear plugs were supplied in the room. Strange configuration of beds which consisted of 2 single beds pushed together up against a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timetravellerOxford
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review

Dear timetravellerOxford, We appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad you found our rooms comfortable and clean and found our staff efficient and friendly. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the noise disturbances and breakfast selections fell below par. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this has...

East Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Unusually for me I stayed on a Saturday evening.Normally in the week this hotel is adequate-just. Saturday however the staff seemed overwhelmed with families going to Lego land. One member of staff was downright rude.Very poor car parking facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William T
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review

Dear William T, We appreciate your willingness to share us your feedback following your stay at our hotel.We appreciate your taking the time to make us aware of the service issues you encountered during your stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2015

To get to this hotel you drive through a number of residential streets and parking is particularly tight along the route. Upon getting to the room, you drive through an automatic barrier into the car park. However, for a hotel with 8 floors of rooms, there are hardly any car parking spaces (maybe about 50). When we found there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dankent88
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review

Dear dankent88, I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to write your review of our hotel. We are delighted to know that the excellent service rendered by our staff and our breakfast selections made up for all the difficulties experienced during your stay. Our goal is to make everyone’s stay special and this...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2015

It's a great location for commuting into London. When we did have a problem, of our own making, the staff were brilliant and solved the issue very quickly for us. The accommodation is perfect. We have stayed here before and we will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny B
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2015

This is the second time we have stayed here as a couple (third time for my partner). We chose this hotel for its proximity to the rail network. The hotel does the job for accommendating guests with clean rooms, food and drink. The breakfast is the usual HIE fare, although the counters are limited on space and waitresses are a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 719julesl
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review

Dear Jules L, Thank you for staying with us again and thank you for posting a candid review for our hotel. We are glad to learn that you appreciated the location of our hotel and the room condition. On the other hand, we would like to extend our sincere apologies for the difficulties you had experienced with our customer service....

Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2015

I've stayed in many Holiday Inn Express hotels for business but this was a particularly good one. Almost next door to Slough station so very convenient for travel and I had a quiet room on the 8th (top) floor in spite of being able to see the trains from my window. Free Wifi is always welcome on a business trip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ptgrrtt
Toronto Canada
Reviewed 18 May 2015

Booked this as a "place to sleep" before our flight home and couldn't be happier. Everything was clean and felt "new" Free breakfast was a nice touch, and the staff helped us find a good spot for a late dinner easily nearby. Wifi was free but needed a different code per device which was a bit odd. Free parking was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William C
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 18 May 2015

Comfortable beds, Clean Room, Hotel very close to railway station. Just outside London - can reach London within 30 minutes, Room tariff usually includes breakfast, which makes the Hotel a very good, Value for Money place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VPBhatt
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

Hotel not well situated in a near council houses a short 10 min walk to main town centre. very Poor parking area. Close to train station. Hotel Could do with lick ov paint. Staff was NOT helpful with me as i had a coach to find parking for. Breakfast below average next time i will book into travel lodge which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark G
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review

Dear Mark G, We appreciate your time in writing your review about your stay. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused particularly with the parking situation and if the breakfast selection provided did not meet your expectations. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and...

York
Reviewed 15 May 2015

The first thing to say about this hotel is that it's hemmed in, so the parking isn't great. However, it's free and in the centre of slough next to the railway station, so it's not all bad. I was lucky enough to get a parking space but I'm aware that if you were to arrive later on in the evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark W

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Slough hotels
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Slough Hotel
1.7 km away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
3.7 km away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
2.7 km away
Pinewood Hotel
Pinewood Hotel
#12 of 21 in Slough
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Slough is a superbly located Business and Leisure Hotel situated in the heart of the Town Centre. Situated close to the Railway Station with its links to the West Country and London Paddington to the East, amongst hotels in Slough the Holiday Inn Express Slough can easily claim to be the best Business Hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Slough is a 142 bedroom superbly fitted hotel with 6 state-of-the-art Conference suites which are located on top of the 8 storey building. Each bedroom boasts advanced IPTV system with a full range of interactive services from Pay-Per-View movies to Web Radio, comfort cooling and data ports for fast internet access. Considering most Slough Hotels, these amenities are above and beyond the excellent amenities you would expect from the Award Winning Express by Holiday Inn Brand designed simply to make your Business or Leisure stay just perfect. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Slough

Address: Mill Street, Slough SL2 5DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Price Range: $96 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Slough 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Slough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Slough Hotel Slough
Holiday Inn Slough
Slough Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Slough staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Slough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Next to the train station for easy travel to London and Windsor”
 of 5 bubbles TimboChris, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room facing the car park.”
 of 5 bubbles Covaksy, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book a high up room, we were on 2nd floor at front and got disturbed by the bins being moved, but out the back you are on the railway line.”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“As far from the lifts as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles lynr542016, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not the station side.”
 of 5 bubbles timbers1234, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5