We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sidmouth Harbour Hotel - The Westcliff

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Sidmouth Harbour Hotel - The Westcliff
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

697 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 693: English reviews
Lichfield England
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Ok , info you need . We booked on the day we arrived for £115 dinner , bed and breakfast double with a sea view. Hotel is modern and very nice , all new, good quality. Dinner is complicated, they give you a £25 each voucher against the price of dinner. But they try to claw back by charging an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyreman01
Ken C, General Manager at Sidmouth Harbour Hotel - The Westcliff, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on trip advisor and I am glad to hear that overall you found the food and service to be of an excellent standard. We will certainly take on board your comments with regards to the heat in your room and will resolve the problem. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of...

Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had a lovely sunday lunch,food was good qualitity at a reasonable price the new restaurant is very good with wonderful views, the staff are very pleasant, however they could do with a few more as i hadto wait longer to order than i think i should have done

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJJ2371
Ken C, General Manager at Sidmouth Harbour Hotel - The Westcliff, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review on trip advisor and I am glad to hear that you had a lovely Sunday Lunch with us and the standard of the food to be of a good quality. We look forward to your returning for another visit . kind regards and thank you Ken Cumming

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here at the beginning on January! Everything was amazing from checking in and being showed to our room by a delighted young lady to being seated in a beautiful window table at dinner as it was my Birthday! Our cocktails were made by a lovely lady with glasses, so thank you to her! They couldn't do enough for us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pinecone123
Ken C, General Manager at Sidmouth Harbour Hotel - The Westcliff, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on trip advisor and for the five star review that you have given us . I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you were well looked after by the team. I certainly look forward to welcoming you back for a return visit...

Bath
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Fantastic hotel with excellent staff. Lots of little touches that make a difference such as the free Gin and Sherry in the room. The food was first class, the bar has a great cocktail menu and the bed was so comfortable. We had a great weekend and will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FamilyOwen79
Ken C, General Manager at Sidmouth Harbour Hotel - The Westcliff, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review posted on trip advisor and I am delighted to read that you found the hotel to be fantastic and that the staff and service was of an excellent standard. I am pleased to hear that you will definitely be returning and we look forward to welcoming you. kind regards and thank you again...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Arrived in lovely sunshine & walked along the path at the foot of the cliffs and back via the Connaught Gardens - very pleasant. We had our spa treatments the following day - the full body massage was excellent followed by a facial & head massage - really good. Hotel was v. nice to stay at - we had good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carol643
Ken C, General Manager at Sidmouth Harbour Hotel - The Westcliff, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review after your recent visit and i am delighted to hear that you found all aspects of your stay to be of an excellent standard. We look forward to welcoming you back for a return visit perhaps later in the year. Kind regards and thank you again Ken Cumming

Wombourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We arrived for a weekend break & told before we left home, we could have a free upgrade. I phoned, but was told that it was upon arrival only. We arrived early to be told there were not any upgrade rooms available?! Then we were asked what time we would like our evening dinner, I suggested around 7pm would be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lyn M
Ken C, General Manager at Sidmouth Harbour Hotel - The Westcliff, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on trip advisor after your recent stay I am really sorry to hear that you experienced a few issues along the way. With regards to the offer of an upgrade , I am afraid it is subject to availability on the day of arrival and we would have no hesitation...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a 2 night week break here. The location is amazing, food excellent but I was a little disappointed in the room. It was quite small for a double (not the cheapest option) and above the spa so too hot, particularly at night, even with no heating on and windows open in November. As typical English people we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emma Y
Ken C, General Manager at Sidmouth Harbour Hotel - The Westcliff, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on trip advisor with regards to your recent stay with us and I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the size of your room and only wish that you had mentioned it at the time as we certainly would have tried to move you to a larger...

Cirencester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I booked a night away and took advantage of the special rate offered by the hotel to attract winter bookings. The room was delightful and it felt very comfy and luxurious. The bar area and dining area were very well laid out and felt roomy, with lovely views over the bay. The staff were friendly and attentive....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcjtrips
Ken C, General Manager at Sidmouth Harbour Hotel - The Westcliff, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip advisor and more importantly for the fantastic five star rating that you have awarded us. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay and were well looked after by the team. I certainly look forward to welcoming you back for return visit perhaps...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived early on Saturday morning and breakfasted with friends already staying at the hotel. The reception, housekeeping and restaurant staff were all amazingly professional and nothing was too much trouble. Everything we ate in the restaurant was delicious and the whole team provided great customer service. We will definitely be back and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Sidmouth Harbour Hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sayama56
Ken C, General Manager at Sidmouth Harbour Hotel - The Westcliff, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on trip advisor after your recent visit and I am so glad to hear that you had a lovely stay and I certainly look forward to welcoming you back for a return visit. Kind regards and thank you again Ken Cumming

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My friends and I ate from the 'Local Flavours' menu which was £17.95 for 3 courses. I was visiting a friend who lived locally and she chose this hotel for lunch. The whole experience was faultless, and I am now looking to return, but as a guest in the hotel this time. The food was excellent (I had the steak),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen F
Ken C, General Manager at Sidmouth Harbour Hotel - The Westcliff, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on trip advisor after your recent experience whilst having lunch at the hotel. I was delighted to hear that you found both the standard of food and service to be faultless and that you had an enjoyable experience. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back perhaps as a resident...

193 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (168)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sidmouth hotels
0.1 km away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#3 of 13 in Sidmouth
747 reviews
0.2 km away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#2 of 13 in Sidmouth
444 reviews
0.4 km away
Woodlands Hotel
Woodlands Hotel
#1 of 13 in Sidmouth
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Bedford Hotel
The Bedford Hotel
#4 of 13 in Sidmouth
399 reviews
0.6 km away
Royal York & Faulkner Hotel
0.5 km away
The Kingswood & Devoran Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sidmouth Harbour Hotel boasts a prime position on the East Devon coast with spectacular views over Lyme Bay and the Jurassic Coastline. An abundance of coastal walks are right on the hotel's doorstep including the unique Jurassic Coast paths as well as numerous beach strolls and Sidmouth's charming boutique shops and art galleries. The hotel features 60 bedrooms, many with beautiful sea views. The interconnecting new Courtyard bedrooms are perfect for families. All rooms feature ensuite bathrooms, tea and coffee making facilities and luxury toiletries. Relax in the hotel's new luxury Harbour Spa, which is home to five treatment rooms, fitness suite, indoor pool, hydrotherapy pool, sauna and steam room. Dine in the Upper Deck Restaurant with floor to ceiling glass so you can take in the panoramic coastal views, leading out onto a new terrace perfect for alfresco dining. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sidmouth Harbour Hotel - The Westcliff

Address: Manor Road, Sidmouth EX10 8RU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Sidmouth
Price Range: $168 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sidmouth Harbour Hotel - The Westcliff 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Sidmouth Harbour Hotel - The Westcliff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westcliff Hotel Sidmouth
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sidmouth
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sidmouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sidmouth Harbour Hotel - The Westcliff staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Redditch, United Kingdom
5 months ago
England

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sidmouth Harbour Hotel - The Westcliff staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had two rooms - No 18 was excellent & would recommend No 6 is ok but the bathroom needed attention”
 of 5 bubbles carol643, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not sure as I live in Sidmouth”
 of 5 bubbles Jansidmouth, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sea View Room was amazing and only £10 extra. Well worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles Skooter212, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I did not stay as I live locally.”
 of 5 bubbles salterheather, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Although they don't have a sea view the Courtyard rooms are very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles Jory53, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay