We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kimberley Seafront Hotel

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kimberley Seafront Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Kimberley Seafront Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 128: English reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Just left the kimberley hotel after a 4 night stay. Jo and Rob are fantastic hosts, cheerful, friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is very clean and the breakfast Is superb and kept us going all day. We did climb the stairs to room 9 but the sea view was worth the effort. The homemade cakes are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayne S
Joatkimber, Owner at Kimberley Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Jayne, lovely to meet you both, its a lovely view from the top floor, will let Rob know you enjoyed his breakfast and glad you enjoyed the cakes. If your in the area again would be great to see you both again, we will have some oxygen bottles at the ready ! All the best, Jo x

Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Me , my husband and daughter has had such a lovely time here, Jo made us feel so welcome and the food was delicious. Lovely spacious rooms. No complaints whatsoever. Would definitley come here again. Would definitley recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren W
Joatkimber, Owner at Kimberley Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Lauren Many thanks for your kind review, we try and make you feel at home as much as possible, glad you had a lovely stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards, Jo x

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Great stay for a special occasion - ideal for a short stay and close to most amenities. The owners were helpful and were very keen to help. Our room overlooked the bay and was more that adequate - the view was excellent though the room itself was a little bit small which you have to expect. Parking was not an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank columbus91
Joatkimber, Owner at Kimberley Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for you kind review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay especially with having such a lovely view from your room. We do hope we see you again where cakes will be at the ready for you. Best wishes Jo

stockton
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We have stayed in many hotels in Scarborough over the years and first time we've stayed here and have to say it won't be the last we had a lovely warm welcome from Jo and delicious cakes for our cuppa the breakfasts were brilliant and plenty of it too we stayed in room 6 quite big enough for us both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizzybizzy24
Joatkimber, Manager at Kimberley Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again, we will have the cakes ready and your comfy bed waiting! We just upgraded all our bedding to Egyptian cotton, will also make it extra crisp for your return. All the best, Jo x

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here catching up with friends. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome. We were shown to our room and told if we needed anything just to ask. The view from the room was breathtaking!!! There is plenty of choice for breakfast including a "Full Yorkshire" . No complaints here. Freshly baked cakes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason J
Joatkimber, Manager at Kimberley Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jason Lovely to meet you all, glad you enjoyed our breakfast and cakes, its great to meet guests who like some banter and a laugh, makes all the hard work worthwhile. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Rob was going to buy you all a beer on your second night but you shot straight out, maybe...

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely time in Scarborough and the host of the hotel made us feel very much at home. The free cakes offered to everyone was a nice touch. Very good breakfast with a great view of the sea whilst eating. Any Take That fans would love the host too. The hotel is in a good position at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RPSR1952
Joatkimber, Manager at Kimberley Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there and thank you for your review. If you call direct next time we will place you in a larger room, if you were at the top you were in the original servants quarters, you had to be fit to work at the Kimberley 200 years a go ! The view does make up for the climb, its well...

Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Jo was such a fabulous host and nothing is too much trouble - We had room 6 which is compact and bijou but the views more than make up for that - so lovely to walk up to that view, we didnt bother closing the curtains! Breakfast is lovely of which i chose the smoked salmon and scrambled egg one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jojomorris18
Joatkimber, Manager at Kimberley Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jo Lovely to meet you and glad you enjoyed our cakes and breakfast, we try hard to make everyone's stay special if your here for one night or several. Look forward to seeing you again soon. All the best Jo x

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Had the pleasure of staying with Jo at the Kimberley earlier this month. Loved the room, location and breakfast was amazing. All in all, a perfectly kept and well run little place and you couldn't ask for more. Thanks for having us and look forward to booking again next time we're over Dave and Paul

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Joatkimber, Manager at Kimberley Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Dave and Paul It was great to see you again and we look forward to welcoming you back, lovely to meet you both again. Best Regards Jo & Rob X

West yorks
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Really friendly helpful hosts, Very good sea view from our bedroom window. Good cooked breakfast with excellent choices Fresh cake left out every day for guests Room was clean but small, we made a late booking so there could maybe be larger rooms available? The hotel is handy for the North shore with Peasholme Park a very short walk away,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SunseakerYorks
Joatkimber, Manager at Kimberley Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thank you for kind review, we try to make your stay at the Kimberley like being at home. Please call direct next time and we will ensure you have a larger room, we are a listed building and some rooms are slightly smaller than others but are still cosy and well equipped. We look forward to welcoming you...

Reviewed 7 September 2016

We've just returned from a 4 night stay at the lovely Kimberley. Jo was so friendly and happy we just knew we were going to have a nice break. Everywhere was lovely and clean and the bed was so comfortable. You can have as much or as little as you want for breakfast, the cooked choice is a plate full!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
Joatkimber, Owner at Kimberley Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Margaret Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back one day, it was great to meet you both. Best Rgds Jo x

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.3 km away
Leeway Hotel
Leeway Hotel
#3 of 182 in Scarborough
377 reviews
1.0 km away
Tall Storeys Guest House
Tall Storeys Guest House
#29 of 182 in Scarborough
138 reviews
0.0 km away
The Paragon
The Paragon
#67 of 182 in Scarborough
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Helaina
The Helaina
#9 of 182 in Scarborough
471 reviews
0.1 km away
Howdale
Howdale
#43 of 182 in Scarborough
100 reviews
0.5 km away
La Baia Hotel
La Baia Hotel
#7 of 182 in Scarborough
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Joanne and Rob welcome you to the Kimberley Seafront Hotel where a warm and happy welcome awaits. We are located overlooking the North Bay Scarborough with spectacular views of the sea and Scarborough Castle. We are close to all the North side amenities, 100 yards from Scarborough Cricket ground and a short distance from the town centre and South Bay. We have a fully licensed bar / dining room with direct sea views. All our rooms are on-suite with flat screen TV's and Egyptian bedding. A full breakfast is included within you room cost which can be selected from our breakfast menu, we cater for special diets. "Arrive as strangers, leave as friends" ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kimberley Seafront Hotel

Address: 131 Queens Parade, Scarborough YO12 7HY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Price Range: $104 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimberley Seafront Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimberley Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kimberley Seafront Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Kimberley Seafront Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for sea view room.”
nigelprwillaims, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“room 8 has great views of the bay”
HomeJosie66, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in Room 6 - what a view!”
martinhN8118DU, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor has great sea view”
B3552JOtraceyh, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“sea view. Second floor.”
saxie, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5