We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

St Michael's Guest House

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
St Michael\\
St Michael's Guest House
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

832 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 830: English reviews
Nottingham, England
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My friend and I stayed for one night over a weekend, in room 1 at the back of the house. We were warmly welcomed on arrival and given a free parking pass for on-road parking. The twin room was quiet and warm, with a fantastic tea tray filled with a variety of drinks and treats...even fresh fruit! The room is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank loulou10
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have just come back from a weekend at St Michael's Guest House, Scarborough. The owners Glynn and Dee where very welcoming. They offered us a coffee as soon as we arrived. This is a small guest house which is lovely and clean. The rooms are very clean and the hospitality tray is brimming with tea, coffee drinking chocolate and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gle215
Dee H, Owner at St Michael's Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for letting us know that we are doing what you want. It was lovely to see you both and we hope that it won't be too long before you return to see us again.

Sanctuary Point, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed October 25th to 28th....belated review but well worth it. St. Michael’s Guest House is a typical Victorian home situated within a leisurely walk into the town centre and railway station / bus terminal. Upon arrival, after a very long journey, we were offered a much welcomed “cuppa”, beaming smiles from Dee & Glyn (our hosts) who genuinely took an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank faraway_9
Dee H, Owner at St Michael's Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for a lovely account of your experience of your stay with us. We also enjoyed your company and it seemed quiet once you had both left for your next destination. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay in England and had a safe flight back home. Come and see us again if you...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my fiance had a fantastic weekend and Glyn and Dee made us so welcoming.. Very clean and tidy as always as this is our 3rd stay.. Breakfast was very nice and the view we had in the room was great.. Thank you Guys

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gcycle2015
Dee H, Owner at St Michael's Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us Gareth. It's always a pleasure to see you both and we hope that it won't be too long until we see you again.

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A real friendly Yorkshire welcome on our arrival with an offer of a cup of tea after our long journey. The premises were clean and in a good location for Peasholm Park and North Bay with a 10min walk to the town centre. The bed was very comfortable and a good choice of breakfast menu was offered. A well stocked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichardHames
Dee H, Owner at St Michael's Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind comments Richard. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a one night stay based on the fantastic reviews on here. On arrival we were greeted by Dee with a smile and relaxed demeanour. After showing us to the room we were left in peace and to our own devices knowing that anything we wanted we could see her at anytime. The room? Very comfortable and spotless with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iangunthorpe55
Dee H, Owner at St Michael's Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such an informative review Ian. We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us; it really does matter to us that we can play our part in our guests enjoying their stay in Scarborough. We hope that you will come and see us again.

sunshinegirl22
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We decided to have a night away and booked this wonderful well located place.We received a lovely warm welcome from Glynn & Dee. The room was ideal, very clean and comfortable. Plenty of drinks and snacks. We both had the best sleep thanks to the awesome bed & pillows. Breakfast was excellent with local fresh produce cooked perfectly. Dee &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunshinegirl22
Dee H, Owner at St Michael's Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you both for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It means a lot to us to know that our guests are happy with what we do. You are welcome anytime.

Bedale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our 4th visit to this hotel and as usual we were not disappointed. Glynn and Dee made us very welcome and remembered us from previous visits. The room was very clean and the bed exceptionally comfortable. The en suite was a little small but this was more than compensated by the complimentary toiletries and lovely towels. The tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan G
Dee H, Owner at St Michael's Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you both for coming back to stay with us again. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to when you return again next year.

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived for our two night stay on a cold November morning, the greeting was very warm and the tea and biscuits were most welcome. When booking I had asked for a large bed and a shower, and room 1 had just what we had requested plus tea and coffee making facilities,chocolates, crisps, fruit and chocolate biscuits each day. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
Dee H, Owner at St Michael's Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a comprehensive account of your stay with us. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we hope that you will stay with us again

Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just got back from a great stay. The hosts made us very relaxed and welcoming. They cook a scrumptious breakfast with high quality food. The tea tray in the room is amazing and you are spoilt for choice on it. the bed and pillows are a dream. We loved our stay and will definitely have a return visit. Shirley and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shirleydiane55
Dee H, Owner at St Michael's Guest House, responded to this review

It was great to have you both staying with us Shirley. Thank you for leaving a review and we hope that it won't be too long until we see you again.

203 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (24)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (113)
Viewed
Double Room (21)
Viewed
Family Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Single Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (6)
Viewed
Twin Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
1.4 km away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#7 of 28 in Scarborough
4,143 reviews
0.5 km away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#5 of 28 in Scarborough
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
The Toulson Court
The Toulson Court
#1 of 185 in Scarborough
607 reviews
0.0 km away
North Bay Guest House
North Bay Guest House
#5 of 185 in Scarborough
373 reviews
0.2 km away
Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 185 in Scarborough
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Traditional seaside guest house ... more   less 

Additional Information about St Michael's Guest House

Address: 149 Columbus Ravine, Scarborough YO12 7QZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough
Price Range: $84 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St Michael's Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your St Michael's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St Michael's Guest House staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from St Michael's Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room on the first floor facing the road in my opinion is the best, but they are all good”
 of 5 bubbles gle215, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 1 has a very comfortable large bed.”
 of 5 bubbles 28AndrewS, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This B and B has 3 floors so if you are not good on climbing stairs ask for a lower floor”
 of 5 bubbles jimlE4912MZ, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Excellent accessibility for all amnesties within Scarborough.”
 of 5 bubbles Georgiamay123, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Contact Glynn and Dee and explain what you are looking for and they will do their best to give you what you want.”
 of 5 bubbles Yvonne231219, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay