We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Weston Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Weston Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Weston Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 434: English reviews
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

I was shocked by the negative review from 5 weeks ago by a Mr Gibson. Unbelievable!!! He obviously stayed in a different Weston Hotel to the one in Scarborough where we have stayed several times and will continue to do so.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Robert L
18HOLES, Front Office Manager at Weston Hotel, responded to this review

Robert L we were too! A huge thanks from all of us for your very kind review. Hugh, Pat, Tom

UK
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

We have just spent a 2 night break, DB&B at this wonderful hotel. The hotel was beautiful, cosy and homely. The accommodation was very clean and comfortable. It is a family run hotel and every staff member was helpful and accommodating. Nothing was too much bother. The food was outstanding. Food was cooked from fresh and absolutely delicious. We would...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pixdix09
18HOLES, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pixdix09 we would like to thank you for your generous evaluation of your recent break at the Weston. We appreciate the time and effort and hope to see you in the New Year on your next visit to Scarborough. Hugh, Pat, Tom

Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Stayed for one night in December for my husband's birthday. Very warm and accommodating welcome with offer of free parking and newspaper for the morning. We loved our seaview room with excellent bathroom toiletries and were delighted with the bar/breakout areas. Breakfast was scrummy too! Well done guys, we'll be back!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Debi F
18HOLES, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Debi F a huge thanks from all of us for posting a review on TripAdvisor we honestly appreciate the effort and thank you for your generous assessment. With best regards Hugh, Pat, Tom

Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Lovely stay on the Promenade and a nice view over the bay from my small but very nice room (12a) . Well maintained and freshly refurbished and a comfy bed . Lovely bar and restaurant and great food . Staff friendly and attentive

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul D
18HOLES, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul D many thanks for taking the time to post an appraisal on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the time and effort and thank you for giving us top marks. It is only through such comment that we can truly monitor our standards and service. Best Regards Hugh, Pat, Tom

Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2016

We had booked an apartment further down the road to the Weston as a birthday treat for myself at half term in October.On arriving it was not as advertised and unclean so left .We drove up the road and stopped outside the Weston hotel called in to see if they had any vacancies left.We were very lucky as they had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sylvia B
18HOLES, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sylvia B many thanks for sharing your experience with the wider TripAdvisor community. We are delighted you enjoyed the hotel and sincerely appreciate the feedback. Warm Regards Hugh, Pat, Tom.

Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for the weekend as we were going to the Scarborough dance festival. Some of our party had stayed here previously but it was our first visit and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. While our room was not spacious it was comfortable had nice bathroom and a fabulous view over the South Bay. We were booked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Julie S
18HOLES, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julie S many thanks for sharing your experience with the wider TripAdvisor community. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Weston and thank you for your kind words regarding our food offering and personnel. The Victorians who built what has become the Weston Hotel have left us a wonderful legacy, with many rooms enjoying spacious grandeur and...

Yorkshire
Reviewed 8 November 2016

This was our 3rd stay, no idea why no review until now. A very comfortable hotel, well placed for the Spa and town centre with great sea views, if you can get one of the sea facing rooms it is worth the little extra cost. The bedrooms and public areas have recently been refurbished to a good standard, retaining many...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Golfey
18HOLES, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Golfey many thanks for your considered and concise appraisal. We truly appreciate the feedback and recommendation and look forward to seeing you on your return visit to Scarborough. Hugh, Pat and Tom

Suffolk, England
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Initial impression was that it was slightly austere but we warmed to this hotel. The room was comfortable and clean. Highlights? The staff - friendly and welcoming, nothing seemed to be too much trouble. And the food was uniformly excellent - presentation always good, service was quick and it was hot. Breakfast is traditional style - no buffet stuff -...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PeterEWard
18HOLES, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PeterEWard many thanks for your considered review. We appreciate the time and effort and hope to see you on a return visit to Scarborough. Hugh, Pat, Tom

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

The bath/shower in R2 The pull on knob for bath/shower separated from the unit when pulled on for the shower. You could see it had been repaired before with thread tape, bodge job. The shower head leaked at the neck but worst of all was that the RH hot water adjustment know went from boiling to cold with the slightest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gibsonsgang
18HOLES, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review

We put heart and soul into our family business. Everyone involved does their level best to make sure every guest experience is as we would want it to be, and when we enquire about your comfort and experience (frequently as the moment presents itself, and specifically at check out) it’s because we are sincere, and if something is not right...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We had stayed for one night at the Weston earlier in the year and decided to re-visit as we had thoroughly enjoyed the experience - we were not disappointed on our second visit and cannot find fault with this excellent hotel. It has all the attributes of a major chain, but has that very special personal touch. Everything from check...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Spive01
18HOLES, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Spive01 we are delighted you enjoyed a return visit to the Weston and would like to thank you very much for your kind feedback. Hugh, Pat, Tom

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.4 km away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,372 reviews
5.3 km away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 28 in Scarborough
1,770 reviews
2.2 km away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
0.8 km away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 28 in Scarborough
556 reviews
0.8 km away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#8 of 28 in Scarborough
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Food & drink at the hotel
The Cecil Restaurant
The Cecil Restaurant
Cuisines: European, British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Weston is located on the prestigious Esplanade, overlooking Scarborough's South Bay. This handsome Victorian building provides 32 en-suite bedrooms, of which 18 enjoy panoramic views of the bay from Scarborough Castle to Cayton. Situated close to the cliff lift we are ideally placed for those who are looking to use the Scarborough Spa complex. We are also a short walk away from the Oliver's Mount Road race circuit. Further afield the Yorkshire coast is ideal for walkers and cyclist alike, with the Cleveland Way and the old coastal railway. Golfers can also enjoy a number of challenging courses, from the links of Filey or South Cliff to the parkland of Ganton. Our small family based team are committed to providing excellent customer service and aim to provide a relaxing base for you to enjoy all that Scarborough and the rest of North Yorkshire have to offer. We take pride in providing high quality, freshly prepared meals using local produce. Furthermore, our new lounge areas give you space to relax and unwind in the evening. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Weston Hotel

Address: 33-34 Esplanade, Scarborough YO11 2AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Price Range: $112 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Weston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weston Hotel Scarborough
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Scarborough
#1 Best Value Hotel in Scarborough
#6 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Family Hotel in Scarborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Weston Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Weston Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles 29peterw29, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“on the first/second floor”
 of 5 bubbles Rippler_12, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor, sea view, lovely”
 of 5 bubbles ValerieT719, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Have a room with a sea vew -fabulous!”
 of 5 bubbles Linda148, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All front facing rooms have a excellent sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles H3846RRandrewm, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5