We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill

    Tot Hill Services, Newbury Bypass | A34 Trunk Road, Newbury RG20 9ED, England
    011 44 871 984 8484
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-11-05Check In 2017-11-06Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Traveller (14)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (13)
    Overview
    • Excellent39%
    • Very good35%
    • Average12%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Room Service
    Wheelchair Access
    Restaurant
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    Nov 5Nov 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (301)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 299 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    This was a good value lodge ideally placed to break the journey to the south coast. Handy for Newbury as well which is a pleasant town well worth a visit. McDonald's and Starbucks on site so no problem with refreshment

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank schoolgroup
    Reviewed 6 days ago

    I could not fault any aspect of my stay - from a most welcoming and helpful reception, to the room, the bed and the facilities, and even the simple check out. There was also a choice of eating places on site.

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank X2720PBcc
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    I frequently stay at Travelodges up & down the UK and most are excellent including the Newbury London Road Travelodge just north of this one. However, Newbury Tot Hill Travelodge is I think the worst that I've ever stayed at - the room was dirty,...More

    Thank StevenC75
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newbury Tot HillResponded 1 week ago

    We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Newbury Tot Hill Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    very clean room and courteous staff.. nowhere to eat because Little Chef now closed. only alternative is an overpriced coffee house with stale cake or 'food box' or expensive sandwich. There is a McDonalds on site but these are not to everyone's taste. Most people...More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank 580janete
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Usually stop at this hotel on way back from France with a late ferry crossing. The rate if booked well in advance was £34/night for the 2 of us no breakfast but there is a 24hrs macdonalds next door. This time the cleanliness I was...More

    Thank o1jerkbait
    Travelodge Newbury London Road
    194 reviews
    #10 of 17 hotels in Newbury
     
    Hilton Reading
    1,887 reviews
    #3 of 31 hotels in Reading
     
    Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel
    897 reviews
    #5 of 31 hotels in Reading
     
    Good Night Inns Berkshire Arms Hotel
    341 reviews
    #14 of 17 hotels in Newbury
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$50 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Best Value Hotel in Newbury
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 51
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Berkshire >
    • Newbury
    • Also Known As
    • Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill Hotel Newbury ,
    • Travel Lodge Newbury ,
    • Newbury Travel Lodge ,
    • Newbury Travelodge
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (14)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (13)
    Bathroom (8)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Hilton Reading
    1,887 reviews
    26.98 km away
     
    Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel
    897 reviews
    28.28 km away
     
    Travelodge Newbury London Road
    194 reviews
    6.53 km away
     
    Good Night Inns Berkshire Arms Hotel
    341 reviews
    10.51 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Yew Tree
    321 reviews
    3.50 km away
    Royal Oak
    72 reviews
    4.41 km away
    Dew Pond Restaurant
    296 reviews
    3.24 km away
    Carnarvon Arms
    418 reviews
    1.63 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Highclere Castle
    2,441 reviews
    2.77 km away
    The Yew Tree Inn
    25 reviews
    3.50 km away
    Newbury Racecourse
    434 reviews
    5.97 km away
    Sandham Memorial Chapel
    147 reviews
    .65 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Delia C
    24 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Terri D | Reviewed this property |
    No it's absolutely fine
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "do not stay here"
    Read review
    "Try to avoid facing on to Little chef until the work is completed"
    Read review
    "Back of hotel is peaceful and not overlooked. Wifi can be a bit hit and miss in some of the rooms."
    Read review
    "Had a back room, very quiet"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing