We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Quay Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Quay Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 122: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in was friendly and efficient. Our room was clean and comfortable and had a lovely view overlooking the sea. There was a warm welcome in the bar downstairs, great beer and a nice atmosphere. Breakfast next morning was really good - plentiful and freshly cooked - it set us up for our coastal walk that day.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patzy2000
TheQuayInn, Owner at The Quay Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for kind words. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, I look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Collette

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here as we were going on a trip in the Steam Train. The location is good, only a seven minute walk along the sea front to the station entrance and if you then turn right you go up to the high street where the main shops are. Accommodation was in a pub, we were in room number 3 which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank avpe121
TheQuayInn, Owner at The Quay Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for you review and I am glad you enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us. I am surprised by your comment about the mattress as I haven't had any complaints about comfort and the mattress has recently been changed.

Devon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed on a December night when the temperature was just above freezing, paid £90 for Room 1 with heating not working and management unable to provide a solution albeit temporary. No offer of any reduction in price.. Suggest if staying in near future checking heating is working before parting with any money. Very keen for full payment on arrival.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rfwDevon
TheQuayInn, Manager at The Quay Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry you were disappointed when you stayed with us. I must have misunderstood you as when I came up to the room I commented that the room wasn't cold, as it was only one radiator of the four radiators, that wasn't hot and you agreed. I thought you were satisfied. You and your family certainly seemed very...

Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night at the quay inn.The landlady was very chatty and so pleasant.The room was spacious clean and warm on a windy tuesday night.Also we had a sea view which was a bonus.Breakfast was freshly cooked and plentiful.We would recommend this hotel 100% and will return.The bonus was the landlady was also from Manchester and we had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil W
TheQuayInn, Owner at The Quay Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive comments, hopefully we will see you again in the future.

Dorchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The owners have only been in charge for 4 months so are gradually finding out things out and acting quickly when issues are brought to their attention. This is a family run venture and they work as a team. The room we had for two nights was large, clean and had lovely heavy thick curtains. The downside is this room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine N
TheQuayInn, Owner at The Quay Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comment. I am continually trying to improve the experience of my guests so I will look into the issues you have raised.

Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Stopped here on the way back to Brum from Cornwall price was ok at £65 including breakfast 😁room was big as they only had a family room left when we booked 😁bathroom was nice and clean as was room apart from badly stained carpet but guessing as was a family room with the previous guests over the summer and knowing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Norma W
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Great hospitality, great food and really dog friendly. Would strongly recommend a visit. Would also recommend the Tuesday curry night if you dare. The landlady is very welcoming and is always ready for a chat.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ralph D
TheQuayInn, Owner at The Quay Inn, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you in the future.

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the weekend for the Friday and Saturday night. When we called to book the room we were told it's a small room but we advised it would just be for sleeping and compared to some "small rooms" I've stayed in before it was more than big enough for 2 adults and 2 dogs. Managed to get parked outside...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank siobhanmaddison
TheQuayInn, Owner at The Quay Inn, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to welcome you and your dogs and it would be lovely to see you again next year.

Reviewed 24 September 2016

Had a great Steak here last night. We had a limited time to eat before having to be somewhere else, the landlady got our meal expressed through, all with a beaming smile. Quite exeptional considering they were very busy last night. Steak itself was cooked perfectly, well seasoned and presented well. A return visit is definitely on the cards!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tess C
TheQuayInn, Owner at The Quay Inn, responded to this review

It was lovely to see you and nothing is too much trouble if we are able to accommodate it.

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

As a couple of metal detectorists, who had slept overnite in a camper arriving looking slightly worse for wear,we stopped by compete chance opposite and descided a sunday roast was needed, we were welcomed warmly,enjoyed convesation placed our orders and went outside to the front and watched the world go by with a lovely beer. in no time atall our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 157baldy
TheQuayInn, Owner at The Quay Inn, responded to this review

We are always please when people appreciate our efforts, hope you call and see us again when you are in the area.

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minehead hotels
0.2 km away
Northfield Hotel
Northfield Hotel
#2 of 14 in Minehead
192 reviews
0.6 km away
The Beach Hotel
The Beach Hotel
#1 of 14 in Minehead
221 reviews
0.5 km away
Marston Lodge Hotel
Marston Lodge Hotel
#3 of 14 in Minehead
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Old Ship Aground
Old Ship Aground
#3 of 37 in Minehead
230 reviews
0.8 km away
The Duke of Wellington
The Duke of Wellington
#13 of 37 in Minehead
467 reviews
0.6 km away
Stones Hotel, Bar and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boasting a management team with over 30 years experience in hospitality management, an award winning Head Chef and attractive location The Quay Inn is the perfect place for friends, couples and families alike. We are a short walk from the West Somerset Railway and North Hill walking route, and only a short drive from a variety of popular activities. Our attractive, comfortable rooms come equipped with tea and coffee making facilities, and all have sea views. We offer breakfast, lunch and evening meals, and our attractive beer gardens and beach front situation make The Quay Inn an ideal place for your visit to Minehed and Exmoor. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Quay Inn

Address: Quay Street, Minehead TA24 5UJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Minehead
Price Range: $89 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Quay Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Quay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Quay Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 3 faces out to the sea front.”
 of 5 bubbles avpe121, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the front have a lovely sea view”
 of 5 bubbles JanH2806, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“don't be disappointed book now”
 of 5 bubbles Boze1, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“we did not stay in Hotel, just popped in for lunch”
 of 5 bubbles kimpeter2013, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“no need i didnt hear anybody complain about any thing at all”
 of 5 bubbles IanMorrish, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay