We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Quay Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Quay Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 127: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We Stayed in the family suite! Rooms were modern a few bits of decoration needed finishing, but this was expected for the time of year!Clean rooms ! Great location, the view was amazing to wake up to each morning!!Food was amazing ! The steak was to die for there wasn't I thing we are that we didn't enjoy!! The locals...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jadestravels80
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We recently spent 2 nights at The Quay Inn as a family and from the minute we arrived we were made to feel welcome. Booking in was efficient and we were very pleased with our rooms when shown to them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JackieandDale
TheQuayInn, Owner at The Quay Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'd like to say it was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us. We hope to see you again it the future. Best wishes Collette

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently spent 2 nights at the Quay. The room was excellent..coffee facilities and en suite - sea view. The staff were second to none especially Emma and Charlie. Food was good and the full breakfast was great. The Quay Inn is clean and comfortable and we were made to feel very welcome. We would recommend this little hotel to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angiebabe54
TheQuayInn, Owner at The Quay Inn, responded to this review

I'm so pleased my lovely staff looked after you so well. I had a couple of days away myself great to know I can leave it in safe hands. We would be very happy to welcome you back in the future. Take care Collette

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Received a lovely welcome at the quay inn . The room was nice and clean with a superb king size bed with a view looking at the sea. The breakfast was lovely and hot and plentiful. All in all great value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dshirley2017
TheQuayInn, Owner at The Quay Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us and thank you for your kind word. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt welcome. We look forward to seeing you again if you are ever in Minehead. Take care Collette

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had the pleasure of visiting this little pub while in Minehead last weekend, great place, great service and best pint in Minehead in my opinion! The Quay also has rooms over looking the sea, and a great warm friendly atmosphere what more could you aske for!! Plus food!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ComedyBigDave
TheQuayInn, Owner at The Quay Inn, responded to this review

It was lovely to meet you, hope you visit us again when you're in Minehead and thank you for your great comments. Collette

Reviewed 11 January 2017

Check in was friendly and efficient. Our room was clean and comfortable and had a lovely view overlooking the sea. There was a warm welcome in the bar downstairs, great beer and a nice atmosphere. Breakfast next morning was really good - plentiful and freshly cooked - it set us up for our coastal walk that day.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patzy2000
TheQuayInn, Owner at The Quay Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for kind words. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, I look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Collette

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Stayed here as we were going on a trip in the Steam Train. The location is good, only a seven minute walk along the sea front to the station entrance and if you then turn right you go up to the high street where the main shops are. Accommodation was in a pub, we were in room number 3 which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank avpe121
TheQuayInn, Owner at The Quay Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for you review and I am glad you enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us. I am surprised by your comment about the mattress as I haven't had any complaints about comfort and the mattress has recently been changed.

Devon
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Stayed on a December night when the temperature was just above freezing, paid £90 for Room 1 with heating not working and management unable to provide a solution albeit temporary. No offer of any reduction in price.. Suggest if staying in near future checking heating is working before parting with any money. Very keen for full payment on arrival.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rfwDevon
TheQuayInn, Manager at The Quay Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry you were disappointed when you stayed with us. I must have misunderstood you as when I came up to the room I commented that the room wasn't cold, as it was only one radiator of the four radiators, that wasn't hot and you agreed. I thought you were satisfied. You and your family certainly seemed very...

Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night at the quay inn.The landlady was very chatty and so pleasant.The room was spacious clean and warm on a windy tuesday night.Also we had a sea view which was a bonus.Breakfast was freshly cooked and plentiful.We would recommend this hotel 100% and will return.The bonus was the landlady was also from Manchester and we had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil W
TheQuayInn, Owner at The Quay Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive comments, hopefully we will see you again in the future.

Dorchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The owners have only been in charge for 4 months so are gradually finding out things out and acting quickly when issues are brought to their attention. This is a family run venture and they work as a team. The room we had for two nights was large, clean and had lovely heavy thick curtains. The downside is this room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine N
TheQuayInn, Owner at The Quay Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comment. I am continually trying to improve the experience of my guests so I will look into the issues you have raised.

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minehead hotels
0.2 km away
Northfield Hotel
Northfield Hotel
#3 of 14 in Minehead
196 reviews
0.6 km away
The Beach Hotel
The Beach Hotel
#1 of 14 in Minehead
226 reviews
0.5 km away
Marston Lodge Hotel
Marston Lodge Hotel
#2 of 14 in Minehead
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Old Ship Aground
Old Ship Aground
#3 of 37 in Minehead
231 reviews
0.7 km away
Waverley Bed & Breakfast
Waverley Bed & Breakfast
#16 of 37 in Minehead
50 reviews
0.8 km away
The Duke of Wellington
The Duke of Wellington
#13 of 37 in Minehead
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boasting a management team with over 30 years experience in hospitality management, an award winning Head Chef and attractive location The Quay Inn is the perfect place for friends, couples and families alike. We are a short walk from the West Somerset Railway and North Hill walking route, and only a short drive from a variety of popular activities. Our attractive, comfortable rooms come equipped with tea and coffee making facilities, and all have sea views. We offer breakfast, lunch and evening meals, and our attractive beer gardens and beach front situation make The Quay Inn an ideal place for your visit to Minehed and Exmoor. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Quay Inn

Address: Quay Street, Minehead TA24 5UJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Minehead
Price Range: $90 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Quay Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your The Quay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Quay Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the 3 rooms we booked all had sea views”
 of 5 bubbles JackieandDale, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best views are definitely at the front”
 of 5 bubbles angiebabe54, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great Beer”
 of 5 bubbles ComedyBigDave, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 3 faces out to the sea front.”
 of 5 bubbles avpe121, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the front have a lovely sea view”
 of 5 bubbles JanH2806, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5