We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hoburne Blue Anchor

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Minehead
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hoburne Blue Anchor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hoburne Blue Anchor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 135: English reviews
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2016

The caravan was quite new and spotlessly clean (credit to the cleaners). We really enjoyed our stay here and actually got some decent weather. Staff were friendly and helpful. The whole site was clean and well maintained. The only slight disappointment was the adjacent beach which was not really suitable for our young children as it was very tidal and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P M
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Blue Anchor, responded to this review

Hi ‘P M’, thank you for taking the time to give feedback on your stay here at Hoburne Blue Anchor. I have passed your comments onto the team, with a special mention to our Housekeepers who pride themselves on maintaining a very high standard of cleanliness throughout the holiday season. In relation to the beach, the far end towards Minehead...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We were touring Devon and Somerset and came across blue anchor by accident and decided to stay the night. The first site we tryed was the one down the road they said rhey were full and we are glad they were as Hoburne is a cheap, clean and the best site we have stayed on yet. The toilet,shower block is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rcbuilder
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Blue Anchor, responded to this review

Hi ‘rcbuilder’, thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon – this time make sure that you bring your swimming kits and you can enjoy the lovely heated pool with bubble seats and water features, as well as the activities such as snorkeling, paddle boats, canoes and much more.

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Just got back from a lovely week on this site. All I can say is if you are thinking about taking a break here then just book it. Caravan spotless . Staff excellent. Pool lovely. Shop very reasonable. All in all a lovely base to visit a lovely part of the country.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul H
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Blue Anchor, responded to this review

Hi ‘Paul H’, thank you for this feedback. Please pick up the phone and ask the team about our returning guest offers for Autumn 2016! We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Just returned from an amazing week at Hoburne Blue Anchor. Lovely touring pitch site, not far from the children's play area and just a short walk to reception, pool and shop. The pool was lovely, perfect for kids, with a mushroom that pours out water every now and again. During our stay we visited many times and was always clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NicDod79
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Blue Anchor, responded to this review

Hi ‘NicDod79’, we are glad that you enjoyed your time with us here at Hoburne Blue Anchor. It sounds as if you took advantage of the pool activities, which are always enjoyed by the children. I unfortunately cannot comment on the Smugglers as it is not part of Hoburne, however am sure that they would appreciate your feedback. We look...

Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We had a amazing hoilday and the staff at the caravan site was 100% and very helpful also sorted out situation within 24 hours, only think that would have been made better would not to have been put next to play ground with two young children as older ones was very noisy at there bed time 8ck.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sally S
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Blue Anchor, responded to this review

Hi ‘Sally S’, thank you for your feedback. I am glad that the team where able to assist you in a timely manner, we try our best to help where possible. I am sorry that your pitch was too close to the play area for your needs, but when you re-book if you highlight this we will try and allocate...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2016

If you want to get away from it all but still have main attractions a short drive away, this is the place for you. Caravan was very clean and modern. Staff were all very polite and helpful. Pool is great from a splash about. Loved it! Right on the coast. Steam railway next to the site. Minehead is 10 mins...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrsrads
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Blue Anchor, responded to this review

Hi ‘mrsrads’, thank you for your lovely comments, we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 10 August 2016

We wanted to getaway for our grandsons 1st holiday and came across Holburne,s site Near Minehead thief location seamed great and the price even better £52.50 for 3 nights The roads are a bit narrow getting there which ever way you come but we do have a 26ft Caravan the site is right on the sea front with a long...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Claire L
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Blue Anchor, responded to this review

Hi ‘Claire L’, thank you for your kind comments & feedback. The country lanes can be a bit challenging at times, but I was happy to see that you felt it was worth the drive. We have passed this onto the team and hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 4 August 2016

Arrived and the staff where lovely, The Nisa shop was easy accessible had almost everything you want when you go away. Right on the door step for the beach, Great in the evening with the tide in you can fish and chat to the Locals, It really is a great community. Over towards the back of the park you have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jason P
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Blue Anchor, responded to this review

Hi ‘Jason P’, thank you for your comments. Unfortunately like many rural areas in the UK Blue Anchor dose sometimes experience loss of signal - we do have a pay phone on site for general use if needed. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Hoburne Blue Anchor and look forward to seeing you again...

Halesowen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Blue anchor has a air of magic about it. Whether you stay one night or a fortnight. You will want to come back. The location is superb. The holiday park and grounds have been kept looking immaculate and inviting for the last 40 years I have been coming down here. The staff are second to non. A warm friendly welcoming...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kjcone
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Blue Anchor, responded to this review

Hi ‘kjcone’, thank you so much for such a fantastic review of your holiday here at Blue Anchor. I am delighted to hear as a regular guest you still love coming back year after year. Thank you for your kind praise of my team and the upkeep of the park. I will be passing your kind comments on to my...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016

If you have more than 4 children you will not be able to stay at this caravan park even if you have your own caravan and want a touring pitch! I was absolutely disgusted that they discriminate against larger families and even more disgusted when they suggested I could book 2 pitches even though I had one caravan! Just wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christy E
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Blue Anchor, responded to this review

Hi ‘Christy E’, thank you for your feedback, but I am unsure how this has happened as Hoburne Blue Anchor do accept family bookings. Our fire regulations do state that we can’t have more than 6 people per pitch, which I hope you can appreciate is for the safety of your family and others. To my knowledge limiting of numbers...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minehead
6.3 km away
Northfield Hotel
Northfield Hotel
#3 of 14 in Minehead
198 reviews
3.3 km away
The Luttrell Arms
The Luttrell Arms
#1 of 2 in Dunster
627 reviews
5.8 km away
The Beach Hotel
The Beach Hotel
#1 of 14 in Minehead
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Blue Anchor
The Blue Anchor
#26 of 38 in Minehead
9 reviews
0.4 km away
The Langbury
The Langbury
#1 of 1 in Blue Anchor
148 reviews
8.0 km away
Woodcombe Lodges
Woodcombe Lodges
#4 of 21 in Minehead
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If your idea of the perfect holiday is endless days in the fresh air, by the seaside or in peaceful countryside, then join our regular holidaymakers who return to Hoburne Blue Anchor year after year. They love the fantastic location, the comfort of our Platinum, Superior and Standard caravans, the friendly atmosphere and the excellent value for money. Hoburne Blue Anchor has a heated indoor swimming pool for splashing fun throughout the season, and while there is no entertainment complex we do offer children's activities in the pool as well as archery and ranger sessions; it's the perfect place to make your own fun! Touring caravans are welcome, and for simple, hassle-free camping, why not check out our camping pods in Somerset? These chic, individual timber buildings have a double futon, two camp beds, mini fridge and kettle. It's camping - but you don't need a tent! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hoburne Blue Anchor

Address: Blue Anchor Bay, Minehead TA24 6JT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Minehead
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoburne Blue Anchor 4*
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hoburne Blue Anchor staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
worcs
7 months ago
Weymouth, United Kingdom
8 months ago
5 months ago
Findon, United Kingdom
worcs

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hoburne Blue Anchor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This was a holiday in our caravan”
 of 5 bubbles 788nigele, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Please note it is a caravan park not Hotel and they allow dogs but check with them first”
 of 5 bubbles johnjohnson03, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an outside pitch as the are more private and have more room”
 of 5 bubbles 104clairel, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Platinum plus”
 of 5 bubbles I2062FGjasonp, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We didnt stay in a room”
 of 5 bubbles clairecR3366JK, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5