We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Luton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Luton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 355: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Luton
 Click to rate
Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I could waste your time explaining numerous reasons why you shouldn't stay here,but I won't. Just go somewhere else.its just awful. Poor decoration.filthy carpets and noisy rooms. Save yourself the misery

Thank nickb1975
Villefranche-sur-Mer, France
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We needed much help for personal reasons. The director and staff went above and beyond the course of duty. Their receiving us in times of stress helped us overcome all our problems. We won't forget. Thank you Michael Oldham.

2Thank profsplogs
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

1 night's stay and 4 days parking before a flight fro Luton airport for £50 is great value and standard of rooms reasonable. Did not have any meals as left for airport at 5.30 am so cannot comment on food

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1Thank 654Peter
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here before an early flight. Truly terrible. Zero sleep!!! Noisy with men walking around the corridors all night talking loudly and banging doors. Saw them was we left at 4am!!! It seemed like they lived there, possibly as emergency housing from council??? Whatever it was it felt like a half way house, unsafe, and next time I will be...

Thank Ronnie7889
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Luton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped for one night before getting a flight out of Luton. The room was small, not particularly clean, bed uncomfortable and our room was just over the petrol station. There was no secondary glazing to block out any of the noise coming from right outside our window. The positives are the location is just off the motorway so easy enough...

Thank Dave C
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Luton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service you received, although we would like to apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into further. Thank you again...

Swansea County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived in late afternoon. Parked the car, and as we we walked across the car park we were told by a member of staff who was having a cigarette outside not to leave valuables in the car as there were problems with break ins. He pointed to a number of places in the car park with broken glass. That...

Thank Gareth D
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Luton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to learn of your concerns with the car parking and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. Furthermore, we're pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we'd be happy to pass a copy of your comments onto our team at the hotel. Thank you again and we hope to...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

bad wifi, food too expensive, shower pressure poor, no phone to ring reception and we stayed on the second floor, took over 10 minutes for the receptionist to get to the desk just to get an iron. Cheaper hotels in Luton offer better service than this glorified hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank benardm2017
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Luton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Luton Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your overall stay. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of service on this...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I hadn't planned on staying the night in Luton, it got too late to travel and I was tired. I stopped at travelodge in Luton due to its close proximity to the M1. As it was late, I used the buzzer and said I wanted to stay for the night. I was told by the lady on reception there were...

Thank momof2yorkshirelads
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Luton, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to leave us your review. We're sorry for any confusion caused by the booking process you experienced and we'll be sure to pass a copy of your comments onto our hotel management team. However, we're pleased you enjoyed clean facilities along with a good variety at breakfast. We do hope you choose to visit Travelodge...

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had to stay due to an emergency and needing to be near to the hospital. Staff were great especially Karen who kept me company at breakfast. She made me feel very welcome, thanks Karen. Made my stay very easy

Thank Racks86
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Luton, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience so it's great you found that the staff looked after you during your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and we do hope...

Hinckley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is is fairly basic. Staff on arrival were pleasant. Room was adequate, for the price paid, although the duvet was very thin! Quite a draft from the window which actually made the curtains move! There was a lot of traffic noise from the M1 during the night and I was also woken up at 05:30 by the dustbin...

Thank Annie717
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Luton, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Luton hotel. We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us due to the food in our bar cafe and the noise from outside. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we will make the...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (5)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (19)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Dining (1)
Room/Suite (11)
Bathroom (3)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luton
3.8 km away
Premier Inn Luton Town Centre Hotel
5.0 km away
Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel
6.1 km away
Ibis London Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Chiltern Hotel
Chiltern Hotel
#18 of 25 in Luton
359 reviews
5.3 km away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
1.3 km away
Premier Inn Dunstable / Luton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Luton

Address: 641 Dunstable Road, Luton LU4 8RQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Price Range: $73 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Luton 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Luton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Luton Hotel Luton
Luton Travelodge
Luton Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Luton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Luton staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Luton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the petrol station”
 of 5 bubbles davec152, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms to the front and back of the hotel are both effected by traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Annie717, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are very clean. Unlike other places, visitors are all greeted by staff as if their friends. So everyone feels at home!”
 of 5 bubbles 4SunnyDaze, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Be prepared tow ait for access if you arrive late at night.”
 of 5 bubbles AnnQ52, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Sleep in your car, much more comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles eddie243, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5