We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Titanic Spa Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Huddersfield
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Titanic Spa Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Titanic Spa Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 309: English reviews
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Me and my friend visited the spa in February, and we had the most fabulous time. It was a late birthday present to ourselves and with my friend been pregnant and i was looking to relieve some work stress it was a desperately needed break. On check in we where given our treatment schedule's, robe and slippers our bags where... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank amyanne1305
BNHud, Guest Relations Manager at Titanic Spa Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Amyanne Thank you for your review and feedback of your stay with Titanic Spa. It is wonderful to hear you have enjoyed your break and trust you have left us feeling refreshed and revitalised. We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - and hope to convert your husbands into spa-goers also! More 

manchester
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

I visited Titanic with my best friend, we both needed to get away and relax and wanted to be pampered. Titanic is the perfect place for this. We were looked after so well and treated like VIPs from the minute we arrived. Thank you so much to all the amazing staff. The treatments were the best I've ever had and... More 

Helpful?
Thank steph1305
BNHud, Guest Relations Manager at Titanic Spa Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Steph, Thank you for your wonderful feedback of your time at Titanic Spa. I am delighted to hear you have both enjoyed your day including your treatments and the food served in our Spa Bistro. Your comments are important to us and I will ensure this is passed on to our team. We will look forward to welcoming you... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Wow! What an experience we had at titanic spa! Could not fault one thing! The food was fantastic! Even the wine was well priced, there is nothing worse than going away and spending a fortune on wine. The apartment rooms were just beautiful had everything we needed! We were on the top floor in room 544!! Beautiful view from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nikkianddan2010
BNHud, Guest Relations Manager at Titanic Spa Apartments, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your wonderful review and feedback of your stay with Titanic Spa. It is brilliant to hear you have enjoyed using the facilities on offer throughout and thank you for your feedback of our Bistro team which is fantastic to hear. We hope to welcome you back again very soon! More 

Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Love the place! Good value for money, fabulous apartments, will continue to go. Treatments a little expensive but not necessary to have them. Easy to get to and good shopping nearby for following day.

Helpful?
Thank gribjul
BNHud, Guest Relations Manager at Titanic Spa Apartments, responded to this review

Hi there! Thank you for your great feedback, we are pleased to hear you have enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again many times in the future. More 

Rotherham
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Arrived on Friday 7th march with friends for the fabulous Friday over night package. First thoughts on walking into reception was 'manic' and did wonder how the hell this was going to be a relaxing break! After 10 minutes we finally spoke to someone, told to put tags on our bags, leave them in the corner abd come back to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kate G
BNHud, Guest Relations Manager at Titanic Spa Apartments, responded to this review

Hi KateConroy12 Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased to hear you have enjoyed your visit overall at Titanic Spa and trust you have had a chance to truly relax during your treatment and while using the facilities in the Spa. I do apologise we don't seem to have received an email from you, please may you re-send this... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Always enjoy the peace and tranquility of this experience. It would however be appreciated if fellow guests showed respect to others and didn't talk constantly in quiet areas. The spa room areas definitely in need of updating and keeping clean throughout the day. Places need to keep up to date I feel the titanic is happy to make money but... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank pengeston
BNHud, Guest Relations Manager at Titanic Spa Apartments, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your feedback following your stay with Titanic Spa. I wish to reassure you we take your feedback on board; we have many exciting new areas planned for the near future such as a new restaurant and bar, and a larger seating area following continual investments in the Spa areas. I hope we will have the... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Been to this spa quite a few times in the past few years. Came just before Christmas. Be careful with your sat nav as sends you a very hairy route!! Got a good deal on a spa stay including evening meal and apartment stay and use of the spa facilities. Lovely stay very friendly. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Apartment was... More 

Helpful?
Thank HelenDavis84
saddleworth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Had a recent stay for 1 night for my daughters birthday with 2 friends. Firstly the good points were reception staff were helpful & welcoming & the food was excellent probably the best part of the experience for us. The not so good points were the pool is far too cold & the jacuzzi is poor, there are not enough... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank gill1962
BNHud, Guest Relations Manager at Titanic Spa Apartments, responded to this review

Dear gill1962 We are sorry to read your review of these aspects which you have been unhappy with during your visit. During your experience at Titanic Spa there has only been one issue brought to our attention, which was immediately rectified and you were happy with this resolution. Unfortunately as the team and Duty Manager were not made aware of... More 

Oldham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Having previously enjoyed a stay at Titanic I was beyond disappointed by my recent visit with a group of friends all of whom have previously visited Titanic some as many as eight times. Having looked forward to the treatments booked it is fair to say the same are hugely misrepresented given that out of the six in our group several... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Danielledavidson
BNHud, Guest Relations Manager at Titanic Spa Apartments, responded to this review

We have read your review of Titanic Spa following your visit. During the visit only one member of the group came forward about a minor service issue which was rectified immediately, which the member of the party was happy with and accepted. We pride ourselves on our service standards however, regrettably if we are not given the opportunity to resolve... More 

Stockport
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This place is a unique place in that the spa, although you can go for the day, has the great advantage of having apartments attached to it. The spa iitself is what you'd expect from any spa, with lovely treatment rooms, friendly staff and great products. The swimming pool although large is nothing special (spa like) and there weren't enough... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gill60

156 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (156)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (60)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huddersfield
33.6 km away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
3.4 km away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
4.9 km away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Pennine Manor Hotel
BEST WESTERN Pennine Manor Hotel
#14 of 17 in Huddersfield
399 reviews
5.3 km away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
4.6 km away
Briar Court Hotel
Briar Court Hotel
#9 of 17 in Huddersfield
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Titanic Spa Apartments

Address: Low Westwood Lane, Huddersfield, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Price Range: $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Titanic Spa Apartments Hotel Huddersfield
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Titanic Spa Apartments staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Titanic Spa Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go to the Titanic Spa”
 of 5 bubbles 962AlisonB, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Set in a quiet valley so all apartments Gigi's do have one, two and three beds.”
 of 5 bubbles lorraineh682, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“5th floor is best for views and ask to overlook the canal”
 of 5 bubbles Brenda_Trevor, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All equally as good”
 of 5 bubbles J0anne02, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Funky, spacious and well equipped apartments (rear view best)”
  • One of bedrooms with balcony
  • Living/dining/kitchen area
 of 5 bubbles 497rachaelf, 2 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5