We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,103: English reviews
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

We had a great golfing weekend. Main hotel was ok but difficult to find your way around. Course was interesting, great 18th. Lodges are a little dated and could do with a refurb and the course wasn't quite in the condition I had expected. Food was decent but bar was not cheap!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woody_clare
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2015

I stayed here recently with my boyfriend and our family. The grounds in which the hotel and golf course are set are absolutely beautiful and really well kept. We stayed in one of the little cottagey rooms near to reception and it was really lovely and spotlessly clean. The room had a TV, refreshments tray, ironing board and iron, decent...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mariewarrington007
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2015

We stayed at the hotel last night and were upgraded to a lovely lodge overlooking the lake which was beautiful. Our room was gorgeous the bathroom however looked very tired and in need of refurbishment. The bedside tables were dusty and there were cobwebs on window inside but this didn't bother us. Found the lighting poor in the room especially...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Princessrachy c
Lincoln
Reviewed 7 October 2015

We stayed at the hotel for one night whilst visiting Cardiff. Upon arrival we were advised that our room wasn't ready, which was fine and perfectly understandable as it was only just 12noon. As we were heading out almost immediately I asked if I could have quick use of somewhere to change my clothes, and was subsequently directed to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LincolnLucy
MarriottStPierre, Director of Operations at St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

We were most concerned to read of the issues you had at check-in and please do accept our apologies for the poor level of hospitality you experienced. May I ask that you contact me directly at the hotel so that I can discuss this with you personally. I look forward to the opportunity of speaking with you at your convenience....

Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2015

On a recent golf society trip we were asked to complete our meal choice whilst waiting to tee off on the first hole. 24 people anxious to start golf and faced with a choice of meal options - starter, main and desert. A problem was that there was a supplementary charge for one of the starters and one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John R
MarriottStPierre, Executive Office at St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your recent golf break with us. We were delighted that you enjoyed the golf but were concerned to read your comments regarding the supplements added to some dishes. Our menus are reviewed on a regular basis and your feedback will certainly be taken into consideration. We do hope that we will be able to...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed during the world cup and found the accomodation very comfortable and the staff very helpful. It's clear however that the golfers get priority. ....at breakfast there was a big golf gathering so we were moved to another room and all around the hotel golf carts and golfers seem to be given priority. This is a nice hotel but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NeilJ-HongKong
MarriottStPierre, Executive Office at St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we do hope that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We were sorry that you felt there was a high presence of golf around the hotel and hope that we may be able to welcome you back for a relaxing break on your next visit to Wales.

Reviewed 1 October 2015

I booked this to be a nice relaxing one night away in wales from Ireland. The images of the hotel looked amazing I was truly looking forward to this until my partner checked trip advisor we couldn’t believe the reviews I knew that it was too late to cancel so we just had to hope for the best. The way...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank roisq
MarriottStPierre, Executive Office at St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed feedback, all guest feedback is very much appreciated so that we are able to see what we are doing right and which areas we need to improve upon. We have taken on board your comments and immediate action will be taken where possible to ensure further enhancement of our guests stay. We do hope that...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 29 September 2015

We spent a sporting weekend at St. Pierre. The atmosphere around this old building was impressive, lots of character and style. The rooms and the bar area perhaps lack the chatacter and quality of the out buildings and foyer. The welcome was friendly, and generally of a good quality. I was however a bit surprised when my breakfast bill was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brian1106
Marriott S, Manager at St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review in regard your recent visit to the hotel. Thank you for your kind comments, however please accept my sincere apologies for having been charged for an extra cup of coffee. We have taken on board these comments and immediate action will be taken to ensure that this does not happen...

Pulborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2015

We had a two night stay over a weekend as we were attending a RWC game in Cardiff. We have stayed at this hotel but not for several years. The hotel is impressive and set in the grounds of the golf course, our room was one of a limited rooms which are not part of the main hotel and overlook...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Huggles2013
MarriottStPierre, Executive Office at St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are delighted that you enjoyed your break with us and hope that we may be able to welcome you back to St Pierre again before too long!

Monmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

This place looks great and inside there are loads of places to sit and have a peaceful cuppa but if you fancy some lunch then expect an unimaginative menu in both of the bars. If you're a vegetarian like my wife you'll get the option of humous or salad. This place then seemed nothing more than ordinary.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tomcweaver
MarriottStPierre, Executive Office at St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback and we do hope that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We do take on board your feedback regarding the menus and vegetarian options and sorry that you were disappointed with these. We regularly review our menus and we hope to be able to welcome you back again before too long.

398 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (352)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (109)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (139)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chepstow
4.2 km away
Castle View Hotel
Castle View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Chepstow
257 reviews
3.9 km away
Beaufort Hotel - Chepstow
17.9 km away
De Vere Tortworth Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 km away
Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa
4.0 km away
The First Hurdle
The First Hurdle
#3 of 4 in Chepstow
111 reviews
9.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Royal George Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Golf Course
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With breathtaking views, 400 acres of picturesque parkland and a stunning 14th century manor, St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club is an idyllic retreat. Our resort, set in the rolling hills of South Wales, features the perfect blend of ancient architecture and modern amenities. Our elegant rooms offer luxury bedding, dedicated work space and 24-hour room service. A dream-like getaway for the body and soul, St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club offers a fitness club, tennis courts and outdoor activities set within the rolling Welsh countryside. Enjoy the summer days overlooking our ornamental lake or while away a winter's evening resting by spectacular log fires. When ready to dine, choose from the oak-paneled, traditional Morgans Restaurant or the contemporary Zest Bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Address: St Pierre Park, Chepstow NP16 6YA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Monmouthshire > Chepstow
Price Range: $115 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott St. Pierre Hotel And Country Club
Marriott Chepstow
Chepstow Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York
over a year ago
Cwmbran, Wales, United Kingdom

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms around 225 over look one the the golf course greens”
 of 5 bubbles Northone, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Read trip advisor!”
 of 5 bubbles YTC123, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Numerous rooms but ours was situated in the MAIN building with a view of golf course”
 of 5 bubbles tracy4545, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The best rooms are the suites at Lakeside”
 of 5 bubbles NRGRJG, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Golf view rooms are quiet and have lovely views across the course”
 of 5 bubbles gaild513, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5