We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

413 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 409: English reviews
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Fab stay at the premier inn in Banbury. The staff were very helpful and the standard of the room was as expected brilliant. The breakfast was good as usual and we tried the Thyme restaurant which had a good menu and the food was good value. We would definitely stay here again

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelaJ3996CB
Baesystems
Reviewed 20 November 2016

A well located hotel close to the heart of Banbury and with easy access to the motorway. Banbury centre is approximately one mile away but is very easy to get to by taxi . In general a very well kept hotel with excellent staff and facilities, we had a great stay. Will return when next in Banbury.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AustinBaesystems
Kent
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Stayed for one night to break a longer journey. Can't fault it - comfortable clean rooms, decent shower, and reasonably priced. The breakfast buffet had an excellent range of options, everything was very tasty and it was a good price too. Automated check in didn't work for us but the staff sorted it out pretty quickly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kendrafortune
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Poor heating and windows left open all night. If you need to have a meal for more than two people make sure you book in advance as they cant cope with turning up at the door even when empty. Suggest Franky and Benny's instead anyway.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank allan f
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Allan I'm sorry to hear your room was too cold. I've passed this on to the Operations Manager and they'll work with Maintenance to get the heating unit fixed right away. If you do stay with us again, our team are on hand 24/7 & happy to help. We keep a number of portable heaters on hand to provide...

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Lovely stay on business earlier this month, spotlessly clean rooms, comfortable beds and wonderful shower. The automated check in certainly speeds up the process although staff were on hand to help with any difficulties. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah J
Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Book when the autumn sale started got a great deal. Had a great room tidy clean very comfortable. Room was made up while we were out tea n coffee topped up. Very efficient. As for getting a drink at the bar. Prices ok plenty of seating. But not quick service. I think the till was taking mist of there time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justand2014
Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Having stayed at various different travel inn style places I was very sceptical of what to expect, I certainly did not expect to have a fabulously comfy bed, a sound deadened room and fantastic, caring, polite staff. Well done Premiere Inn !!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leelucas2016
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2016

We stayed at the very comfortable and reasonably located Premier Inn (M40,J11) . the room was clean and comfortable and it was very nice to be able to connect my laptop to the 40+inch TV to enjoy some movies in the gaps between two great nights of musical entertainment at The Wheatsheaf in Banbury. The staff were very helpful giving...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jez101
Stoke-on-trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Used this hotel as a stopover on journey, my partner and I were disappointed by the level of service we received. Of the two ladies on the front desk one was quiet but did smile , the other was miserable and didn't give us any information about our stay. We were going to get a coffee within the hotel but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doris P
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Doris I'm sorry to hear the service you received was so disappointing you chose to dine out. We understand the importance of warm welcome so will get this picked up with the team straight away. I apologise you were disturbed by the team in the morning too. The management team will also work with maintenance to fix the faults...

Headington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Booked a two night stay ans was delighted with everything. Check in was easy, the room was warm, clean and comfortable and the staff were efficient and friendly. Are in the Thyme restaurant on the Friday evening and had a really lovely inexpensive meal. Well done to all involved.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis C

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banbury hotels
5.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Banbury Wroxton House Hotel
2.0 km away
Mercure Banbury Whately Hall Hotel
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Banbury House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Cromwell Lodge
Cromwell Lodge
#7 of 10 in Banbury
523 reviews
9.9 km away
Deddington Arms Hotel
Deddington Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Deddington
488 reviews
2.4 km away
Easington House
Easington House
#9 of 10 in Banbury
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) is set in beautiful countryside on the edge of the Cotswolds, with an amazing range of family attractions close by. Choose between William Shakeseare's Stratford-upon-Avon, Banbury Museum or Broughton Castle. There's also retail therapy at Bicester Shopping Village, where you'll find designer brands at outlet prices. Then, after a busy day, relax in one of our new generation bedrooms, with an impressive 40" flat screen TV, fresh, modern bathroom with a large shower head, and brand new, slumber-inducing, king-size Hypnos bed. Exit M40 a J11. At the roundabout, take the exit signposted Banbury (4th exit when heading South, 1st exit when heading North). Keep in the left lane and take the slip road to the left. The hotel is located in the Stroud Park estate on the left hand side. When programming your Sat Nav device, use the following postcode: OX16 3JT Free parking is available at this hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel

Address: Stroud Park Ermont Way | Stroud Park, Banbury OX16 4AE, England (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Banbury M40 Jct.11)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Banbury
Price Range: $90 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Banbury m40 Jct.11 Hotel Banbury
Holiday Inn Banbury
Banbury Holiday Inn
Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel UK - England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“i have stayed on ground floor and 2nd floor both very quite even with a busy road close by”
953philipp, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Eat at toby carvery opposite but book a table as always busy... I can see why after this restaurant experience in the hotel!”
ct2782, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't have the sausages and don't go by premier inn text post code.”
JamesS6222UK, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Road noise is not a problem, thanks to the insulating glass in all windows.”
  • Bedsheet tear
  • Bedsheet rip
  • Dirty coffee cup
QRooBound, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are excellent”
paulhH8753WB, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5