We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Easington House

TravelocityUS$92*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Easington House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 230: English reviews
Start your review of Easington House
 Click to rate
gloucester
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am afraid that there are far too many corners being cut in this establishment to give it more than an average rating. It's been a while since we have stayed anywhere which uses cheap one-ply toilet rolls in their rooms and only gives one biscuit pack on the hospitality tray. I know it contained two biscuits.....but come on! However,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pollyGloucester
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed our stay at Easington House. Comfortable room and lovely decor, well kept. It was a good location for walking into Banbury. We were given a good breakfast with high quality food locally sourced. Staff at breakfast were very attentive. Shame that the advertised licensed restaurant didn't seem to be up and running when we stayed, if it was it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank outandabout2011
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful and beautiful building and location, room very clean and really great facilities bathroom new and modern and decor beautiful. Staff very friendly and helpful and happy to help and chat. The location is great a 5 min walk to town to nearest shops and restaurants. Thank you for make us feel welcome we will visit again when in area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minisue I
Royston, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked for one night as a stopover on the way to Wales. Note on door do not ring bell until after 4 pm should have warned us. We waited until after 4 to ring and were shown to our room by a not very friendly lady. Although all the paperwork clearly stated 3 adults we were shown a double...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz W
easingtonhouse, Manager at Easington House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. On your booking it does show check in time from 4pm Your booking was for the Four Poster room which you were shown to on your arrival, however it was mentioned on check in that a z-bed was provided for the third person, fine was the reply, Yes the booking...

Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

From the moment we saw this beautiful building (during our first visit) we knew our stay here would be enjoyable (again) , and it was :) Lovely staff and soon as you enter, well kept rooms , absolutely spotless and a delicious breakfast ! Highly recommended ! I'll be back again :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SweetLittleMystery
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Thanks ladies for a wonderful weekend, noticed a few changes, loved the new bathroom in our room. The ladies even managed to fit in a sun dance, the weather was glorious. A short walk to the town centre with a good choice of pubs and restaurants to choose from, plenty of shopping opportunities. The perfect location to stay with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teddy201
Galston
Reviewed 4 April 2017

For the sake of context, this was a one-night visit which happened to be a Sunday. As such, the restaurant and bar were closed, meaning that a trip into town, or one of the outlying villages was necessary to find food. This was a disappointment, as the weekend lack of facilities was unexpected, although it may have been clearly stated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gordonxwalker
easingtonhouse, Manager at Easington House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Guest House. I wish you would have mentioned at the time any issues! All items were available for breakfast, we offer a wide range to suit every one, I don't think many Guest Houses offer Smoked salmon, our breakfast times differ at the weekend but never 7.30-8.30. Our lovely new sofa...

Bicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Nice enough hotel, but you can't book in until 4pm and they make it very clear that they want you out asap in the morning. The latest check out is 10.30 according to the guest information, although we were told 10.15 and on the room card it said 10 o'clock! If you are any later apparently they will charge you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rayden321
easingtonhouse, Manager at Easington House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. When you book through certain booking sites our check in/check out are shown, however these are likely to change from time to time. Our breakfasts are cooked to order each morning, I can only assume that we were at the end of the packet of bacon, you would have been...

Glasgow
Reviewed 11 December 2016

I stayed here last weekend. 2 nights. Good location with only a short walk into town (less than 5 mins) I was in a single room which while very small had all I needed. Breakfast was made to order and very nice. The staff, and in particular the manager were lovely and could not have been more helpful. Very nice

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dreamday
easingtonhouse, Manager at Easington House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review, all the staff wish you a Merry Christmas.

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Finally managed to secure a room at this place as it has always been fully booked and now I can see why...... This is an idyllic little place only a 10 minute walk into town , with plenty of car parking at the rear The room was immaculate and the attention to detail was apparent. The guest house as a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andy2cg
easingtonhouse, Manager at Easington House, responded to this review

Hi Andy2cg, it was a pleasure to meet you both & to have your company for the weekend, we look forward to your next visit in the not to distant future, Merry Christmas

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banbury hotels
0.6 km away
Mercure Banbury Whately Hall Hotel
0.2 km away
Best Western Banbury House Hotel
2.4 km away
Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel
0.8 km away
Cromwell Lodge
Cromwell Lodge
#7 of 10 in Banbury
531 reviews
8.2 km away
Deddington Arms Hotel
Deddington Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Deddington
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Easington House
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a Guest House with a licensed restaurant on the edge of town with a private carpark The property is centuries old with open fires, stone floors, timber beams and panelling We serve afternoon tea and have pretty gardens. Conveniently placed for Cotswolds, Oxford , Woodstock, Bicester Village shopping outlet, Silverstone , Broughton Castle Close to the M40 junction We are 4 Star guest house rated and offer charming and comfortable accommodation together with a great breakfast being either full English or Continental striving to use as much local and British Produce as possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Easington House

Address: 50 Oxford Road, Banbury OX16 9AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Banbury
Price Range: $113 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Easington House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Easington House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Easington House Banbury, UK - England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Easington House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Easington House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the bathroom that has a bath in it. Most rooms need good mobility. WiFi iffy in some rooms”
gordonxwalker, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try and get one at the rear of the building as noisy road at front”
Berry2012, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a top floor room - lots of beams and original features in the room.”
Zureal, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid 11 & 12 if you don't like stairs as these are attic rooms and stairs steep and windy”
686suec, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room at the rear will be quieter (except on Sunday).”
394philm, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$92* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$92
Hotels.comUS$92
Hotwire.comUS$92
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates