We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

477 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 473: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel
 Click to rate
Mons, Belgium
Reviewed yesterday NEW

this ticked all the boxes. After a very long journey the check in was efficient, the room was excellent and the location next to the restaurant was great. They even let us take our drinks back to our room.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethpS2313CO
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked to stay here the night before we used the eurostar and for the night we came back due to long journey from home. A usual good quality premier Inn. Would stay here again and was allowed to leave car in car park while away for no charge which is brilliant service. Luke was on reception both evenings we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Fantastic room in the new build, no noise great staff , super comfy bed, and very clean. loved every minute did the want to leave. We arrived late so had a sneaky McDonald's across the way. Will 100% stay again but needs a bath robe 😀

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

was staying at this hotel as have used premier inn many times and this hotel was close to local hospital which we needed to attend. Hotel covered all our requirements and staff extremely helpful. Minor problem with room sorted out immediately.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here for business and chose here due to Premier Inns high standards and reputation. I was not disappointed. The hotel was beautifully presented and the restaurant next to it was absolutely superb. However... The next day I woke up with 3-4 bite marks on my left arm (pictured). The were inflamed for 1.5 weeks and a small scab...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kurt M
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kurt Thanks for taking the time to share your review. I'm pleased to hear you liked the hotel and restaurant, however it's a shame to hear that you were bitten during your stay. I can confirm that we do have preventative measures in place and our Housekeeping Teams are fully trained to check rooms before guests arrivals, however I've...

Carshalton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for a Saturday night when visiting friends locally. Room comfortable, clean and quiet. Plenty of Parking reception staff friendly and helpful. We had an early evening meal in the French connection pub which was standard Beefeater type menu. Breakfast in the same pub was a bit lengthy from being seated to actually getting our food served but staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara M
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very handy hotel for the euro tunnel. Very clean with everything you need for an overnight stay. Good size car parking. Very helpful and friendly staff. Good quality breakfast and two restaurants next door to the hotel. The rooms are very clean with Television, shower and Wi Fi..

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
Isle of Wight
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An excellent choice for a weekend stay if you need to be in Ashford for a function. We had two nights here. Despite being near the busy road we heard no traffic at all. The French Connection pub/restaurant was right next door and the service there was excellent. My dinner was not excellent but the service was.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilymarlene100
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the staff in this premier inn, are very exceptional. I was down in the area through stressful circumstances. their consideration, concern, and being very accommodating and helpful. from the manager, reception all through to the cleaning personnel. was above and beyond the call of duty. highly recommend this hotel and staff

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pharwo_120886
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came to stay last night ( 28thjan) arrived to the hotel to a lovely welcoming receptionist who told me everthing i needed to know but i got to my room and the bathroom was fithy. The bath was full of long black hairs and the plug hole to the sink had dirty hair in it. Your advert tells customers that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashford
4.2 km away
Premier Inn Ashford (Eureka Leisure Park) Hotel
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Ashford - Central
4.1 km away
Ashford International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Premier Inn Ashford North
Premier Inn Ashford North
#1 of 2 in Hothfield
573 reviews
4.2 km away
Travelodge Ashford
Travelodge Ashford
#6 of 8 in Ashford
369 reviews
8.9 km away
Holiday Inn Ashford North A20
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Europe's your oyster with Premier Inn Hotel Ashford Central, just minutes from the Ashford International high-speed rail link to London, Paris and beyond. And if you're staying closer to home, you'll be well placed for business and leisure destinations around the South East, too. Stroll around Canterbury's historic streets, or discover Folkestone's sea-faring past at the harbour. Spot a bargain at Ashford Market, or indulge in some retail therapy at Ashford Designer Outlet village. Then head back for a tasty meal in our restaurant and unwind in your spacious room and huge comfy bed. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Sat Nav: TN24 0BN. M20(J10). Southbound take 4th exit at roundabout. Northbound take 1st exit (A2070 for Brenzett). Hotel is right at the next roundabout. Next to the French Connection Table Table. Transport and local information: Ashford Int'l & Eurostar Train Station 1 mile Dover, Folkestone & Channel Tunnel 20 miles Ashford Int. & Eurostar Station 1 mile Dover, Folkestone Ferry 20 miles Channel tunnel 12 miles ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel

Address: Orbital Park | Sevington, Ashford TN24 0GN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Ashford
Price Range: $84 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel Ashford
Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel UK - Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“good for a stay if you are travelling to France or the Tunnel”
 of 5 bubbles rustler70, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choice of rooms in Premier Inns has never been offered to me”
 of 5 bubbles Thatto, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All of a high standard”
 of 5 bubbles richsim-11, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“please don't choose the room above us. please don't wake up at 6, and drop all 3 of your hobnail boots on the floor. why 3 anyway?”
 of 5 bubbles nicholasw871, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“quiet zone”
 of 5 bubbles simonsU6093TY, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5