We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Yeovil Court Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Yeovil Court Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Yeovil Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 221: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed with my son on a Friday night in a twin room, beds were very uncomfortable and we could hear 'noises' from the above room most of the night. Also hot and stuffy in the room even with window open. When I told reception about this on staying they just flippantly stated 'It's better than being too cold'. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark w
YeovilCourtHotel, Owner at Yeovil Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we welcome any constructive comments. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our Mattresses are constantly renewed and purchased from a leading hotel supplier. Unfortunately some guests are noisy but we do have a night porter on hand to control this should the...

Clermont, Florida
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights with a group of friends. We arrived at lunchtime and the rooms were ready. They were very clean and comfortable. We chose to have a snack lunch and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food. In fact, the food was so good we did not bother with any other restaurants during our stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jprice16132
YeovilCourtHotel, Manager at Yeovil Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are grateful for all feedback and we are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and our Restaurant. We hope you return again very soon.

Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night as my sister was getting married not far away. We upgraded to a suite which was lovely and spacious. Unfortunately we did not spend much time in the room but would stay again. Breakfast was very good, plenty to choose from. Would recommend to friends and family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carrie13x
YeovilCourtHotel, Manager at Yeovil Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such a complimentary review I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us . We are looking forward to you visiting again in the near future

Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We only spent one night there, but, boy, would I have loved to stay longer. Besides the beautiful suite, the hotel's kitchen was stunningly good. Potted mackerel and hamhock terrine for starters; duck breast and sea bass with spinach and langoustine sauce. I'm drooling just remembering it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SC04
YeovilCourtHotel, Manager at Yeovil Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such a complimentary review I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and our restaurant. We are looking forward to you visiting again in the near future

Yeovil
Reviewed 27 August 2016

My husband and I, together with a couple of our friends, visited for lunch. It was excellent. We all chose different items off the lunch menu and were extremely pleased with our choices. The ample portions of food were hot and delicious. The whole restaurant was light and airy, and very clean and tidy. Definitely one to visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J D
YeovilCourtHotel, Manager at Yeovil Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review I am very pleased you enjoyed your visit and our restaurant. We hope to see you again very soon.

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel with my family to visit other family members in the area , we stayed for a total of 3 nights , The surroundings are quiet , and it looks very pretty . The rooms were spacious, comfortable and very clean. The beds were very comfortable, the linen was changed daily , There is free Wi-Fi which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanyafitz1990
YeovilCourtHotel, Front Office Manager at Yeovil Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review, It is appreciated, we are looking forward to you visiting again in the near future

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel had a very stuffy room, they should have had a fan in the room as standard. I was given one when requested. The bed was very uncomfortable it was either a cheap mattress or it had seen better days. At one point in the night while being kept awake by the other guests staying at the hotel I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erawandon
YeovilCourtHotel, Front Office Manager at Yeovil Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we welcome any constructive comments we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us Most of our rooms have had the beds/mattress changed within last year, the remaining are currently getting replaced All our mattresses are medium/firm and are bought from a rateable company and...

Reviewed 4 August 2016

I really enjoyed my stay 22/7/16 for 2 nights - great location, very friendly staff, comfortable room & very clean, - breakfast was excellent - I would recommend this hotel 100% to anyone. Gardens surrounding the hotel were beautiful & no minus points

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
YeovilCourtHotel, Front Office Manager at Yeovil Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review, It is appreciated, we are looking forward to you visiting again in the near future.

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We were unexpectedly in the area without accommodation for one night due to a problem with our B&B booking. The only room available in the area was the "suite" at The Yeovil Court hotel. Yes, the room was larger than average with a bath and a separate shower, and a seating area, but "suite" is pushing the definition. On arrival,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rd666uk
YeovilCourtHotel, Front Office Manager at Yeovil Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, comments are always welcome The whole hotel as you probably noticed is being refurbished room by room However this takes time and as you can appreciate we cannot do the rooms in one go The room that was available at short notice for you was our family room,Aldon, which...

Horley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

I have to say the hotels I usually stay in for work aren't much to crow about but the Yeovil Court was a real treasure. Great staff, a lovely room (only downside was that it was very hot and there were no 'cooking' facilities). Dinner was fabulous, very reasonable prices and breakfast also good. Evening and night staff a complete...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katy_C200
YeovilCourtHotel, Front Office Manager at Yeovil Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a great review, I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We do cater for a lot of business guests during the week and we try to ensure that their stay is as comfortable and enjoyable as possible whilst away from home. We hope you choose to stay with us again when you are...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yeovil hotels
1.7 km away
Lanes Hotel
Lanes Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Coker
329 reviews
2.6 km away
The Manor
The Manor
#10 of 13 in Yeovil
529 reviews
2.7 km away
Premier Inn Yeovil Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Ash House Hotel
Ash House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Martock
241 reviews
8.4 km away
The Hollies Hotel
The Hollies Hotel
#1 of 2 in Martock
351 reviews
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A privately owned independent, stylish hotel set in the South West of England.Situated on the outskirts of Yeovil, nestling between picturesque rolling countryside and the convenience of town facilities, the hotel is ideally located as a base for business or pleasure with easy access to the A303, A30 and M5 motorway. The Yeovil Court Hotel is known for its excellent food and quality service at a sensible price. It has received significant acclaim and has a strong following from home and overseas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Yeovil Court Hotel

Address: 175 West Coker Road, Yeovil BA20 2HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Yeovil
Price Range: $127 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yeovil Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Yeovil Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Yeovil
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Yeovil Court Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Yeovil Court Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quality food, great service”
 of 5 bubbles JLF93, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The Corker Suite is spacious including the bathroom, geat to be able to control the room temperature.”
 of 5 bubbles caronc528, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“My room was fantastic”
 of 5 bubbles Parrug, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the Coker Suite”
 of 5 bubbles SC04, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask them to smile and treat you as a guest.”
 of 5 bubbles Yve549, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5