We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Worthing Seafront

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Worthing Seafront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

516 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 508: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Worthing Seafront
 Click to rate
Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

it was average, but the breakfast in the morning you may as well, not bothered paying the £8.25 which we did and i never ate as was on tight schedule for travel home and therefore food was not replenished enough, and there was no fresh fruit salad, only juice, the yoghurts were warm.. no croissants even though asked.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 101rebeccaf
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Worthing Seafront, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to learn of your experience and in such instances we would suggest to let our bar cafe staff know. The team would then resolve this for you with the kitchen team and offer a resolution. In any case we would like to thank you and sincerely apologise. We do hope to be...

Lancing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife has a disabled sister who is in a care home and we like to take her away for a few days, occasionally. In the past we have gone to Hastings and used Travelodge. On this occasion I could not drive so we took her to the local Travelodge on the seafront at Worthing. Due to the disability factor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan N
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Worthing Seafront, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at our Worthing Seafront hotel. It is our aim to offer our guests a comfortable and relaxing environment that is perfect for getting a great night’s sleep. That is why we’re quite thrilled to hear that the comfort of your bed and the high standards of cleanliness helped achieved this for your...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I recently needed to stay two nights in Worthing so I booked in at the Travelodge which was slightly cheaper than the Premier Inn. I was travelling with another member of my family and we had booked separate rooms. One of the rooms was a relatively large size with a sea view and a proper shower in the bathroom. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vegantraveller119
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Worthing Seafront, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Worthing Seafront hotel. We will make the most...

Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

great location but really let down by tired decor, broken fitting and fixtures, staff that don't seem to care. light bulb in bathroom didn't work, toilet leaked, light fittings broken. cafe not the most appealing.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Worthing Seafront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had multiple disappointments during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best experience possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Ninety pound for single room without breakfast and no WiFi. No service in the bar. Crisps all down the stairs on arrival still there two days later. What a disgrace this place is which is a shame as the location is tremendous

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank allant650
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Worthing Seafront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good position on Worthing seafront. Be warned the town is difficult and expensive to park in. We had a large sea facing family room. The noise every time the toilet was flushed was horrendous and kept waking us up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KAW687
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Worthing Seafront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at our Worthing Seafront Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location, however please accept our apologies for the noise you experienced in your room during your stay. Your feedback is very important to us as it allow us to improve the service...

Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lots of positives- friendly staff, big room with a lovely view of the beach, extremely comfy beds, super fluffy towels, buffet breakfast was lovely with a big choice at a bargain price, very kid friendly and all staff interacted with my super excited boys, clean and basic but covered all our needs. Pros- bit shabby in areas, the bathroom shelf...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nemilyfaulkner
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed here for two nights. The hotel is in a great location on the sea front, very close to the high street, along with a nice pub and some good places to eat. The room was extremely good value. The bed was big, the room had nice lighting and tea/coffee facilities. It also had a TV....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary_Moooo
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this on the night as a last minute booking. We had a lovely view of the seafront from our window. Was very clean and staff were friendly. It was worth the money we paid for a short stay. Lots to do very nearby and some lovely seafront cafe's

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davina_hdjs
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Worthing Seafront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We're so pleased you enjoyed a lovely view from your accommodation and you encountered friendly staff service during your visit. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you again for taking the time to review our Worthing Seafront hotel.

Suffolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights and although the first room was very small with only hanging space for clothes nowhere to put anything else they were very obliging and changed rooms for us. And we were given a very large room but with a very tiny en suite which was freezing cold. Still only hanging space and nowhere to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sallyoung

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worthing hotels
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Worthing Seafront Hotel
0.7 km away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#5 of 11 in Worthing
616 reviews
0.4 km away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#7 of 11 in Worthing
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Grand Victorian Hotel
Grand Victorian Hotel
#10 of 11 in Worthing
220 reviews
6.7 km away
Findon Manor Hotel
Findon Manor Hotel
#4 of 11 in Worthing
340 reviews
5.0 km away
The Highdown Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Worthing Seafront

Address: 86-95 Marine Parade, Worthing BN11 3QD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Price Range: $70 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Worthing Seafront 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Worthing Seafront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Worthing Seafront Hotel Worthing
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Worthing Seafront staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Worthing Seafront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor upwards on the south side offer the best sea views with plenty of passing activity on the promenade.”
 of 5 bubbles Penicuik-man, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were overlooking sea and we found it very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Sallyoung, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A sea view room is nice to have.”
 of 5 bubbles CrawleyBob, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sea view rooms can be noisy, if you want peace and quiet there are rear rooms -ask at the reception desk”
 of 5 bubbles 621darenl, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles kiwibates, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5