We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Highdown Hotel & Restaurant

    Littlehampton Road, Worthing BN12 6PA, England
    Lowest prices for your stay
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Savings alert: 27% below average rate

    The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    SAVE US$14
    Traveller (69)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Dining (3)
    • Excellent20%
    • Very good27%
    • Average18%
    • Poor16%
    • Terrible19%
    Travellers talk about
    “carvery meal” (11 reviews)
    “tea room” (8 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Breakfast included
    Airport Transportation
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Oct 29Oct 30
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    View all 16 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (354)
    There are newer reviews for The Highdown Hotel & Restaurant
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    11 - 15 of 348 reviews

    Reviewed 21 August 2017

    We had a wonderful wedding ar Highdown. The staff were always friendly, positive, always on hand to offer assistance and made sure everything went swimmingly. The place itself, both the main building and hotel, has some gorgeous old rooms, full of great furniture, pictures and...More

    1  Thank dgd147
    Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

    After a long journey to the carvery one evening I was very disappointed to find that the carvery is only open 12-2:30 despite the misleading signs with the wrong prices also. However I returned a few weeks later with my family for a carvery lunch....More

    Thank Dawnpeterson
    Reviewed 21 August 2017

    Went to the restaurant for an evening meal with a friend and her little girl. Had not been for some months. Expected a carvery service but was informed it had changed to a la Carte dinning in the evenings. No problem with the starters but...More

    Thank Mike88882016
    Reviewed 21 August 2017

    We booked into the Highdown Hotel for dinner, bed & breakfast to celebrate my Husbands birthday on 10th August. Having stayed there before and eaten in the restaurant several times we were really looking forward to it. How wrong can you be? Our welcome at...More

    Thank GwynethSangster
    Reviewed 21 August 2017

    The Highdown Hotel is in a lovely setting, but is now somewhat dated. However, the Bedroom we had (No 10) is of a good side with a large bathroom (nice and clean). The bedroom is very dark owing to a large tree outside the window,...More

    Thank DeryckWheeler
    Chatsworth Hotel
    690 reviews
    #6 of 10 hotels in Worthing
    Norfolk Arms Hotel
    1,117 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Arundel
    Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
    594 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Felpham
    Premier Inn Arundel Hotel
    405 reviews
    #3 of 7 hotels in Arundel
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Price range
    • US$84 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 16
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Highdown Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • West Sussex >
    • Worthing
    • Also Known As
    • The Highdown Hotel And Restaurant ,
    • Highdown Hotel Worthing
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (69)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (43)
    Bathroom (13)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Norfolk Arms Hotel
    1,117 reviews
    8.44 km away
    Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
    594 reviews
    15.57 km away
    Chatsworth Hotel
    690 reviews
    5.57 km away
    Premier Inn Arundel Hotel
    405 reviews
    7.15 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Restaurante Andalucia
    274 reviews
    1.25 km away
    Kingsley Coffee Shop
    38 reviews
    1.29 km away
    Roundstone Farm
    46 reviews
    1.32 km away
    Asda Cafe
    31 reviews
    .72 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Highdown Gardens
    564 reviews
    .08 km away
    Ferring Country Centre
    22 reviews
    1.54 km away
    English Martyrs Catholic Church
    220 reviews
    1.54 km away
    Roundstone Farm
    29 reviews
    1.32 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    26 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from maspar | Reviewed this property |
    Haven't been recently - first visit after new ownership was disappointing
    4 November 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Highdown H | Property representative |
    Hi our carvery is open monday to saturday 12pm-2.30pm and 5pm -8.30pm Sunday 12pm- 6pm thank you for your enquiery
    Room Tips
    "Go for it!"
    Read review
    "We did not stay in the hotel. Just visited the carvery for Sunday lunch."
    Read review
    "make sure they have the room"
    Read review
    "Ask to see the rooms first as we had to change to a cleaner one. But second one was fine."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing