We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Wolverhampton

Save
Share
Traveller (153)
Room & Suite (87)
Dining (17)
Overview
Union Street, Wolverhampton WV1 3JN England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star accommodation
Reviews (1,042)
Filter reviews
1,009 results
Traveller rating
385
394
143
58
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
385
394
143
58
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate toiletring roadcity centretrain stationmini fridgecar parkgood sizeper daythird floorroom was spaciouswould stay againsaturday nightstayed here for one nightbuffet styleplenty of parkingevening mealfull english
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,009 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Had real issue with getting into my room (108). Had to go to reception 4 times to seek assistance. Dodgy swipe mechanism or ill fitting door, either way it needs looking at. Did want to leave the room incase I got locked out. Was not...More

Thank Martin O
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at the Novotel for a conference for three nights. The accommodations were adequate and were not worthy of any censure. I had two small complaints and one large. The small complaints were of a nature that I would not normally penalize a hotel...More

1  Thank William S
Response from BTalbi, General Manager at Novotel WolverhamptonResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to read that the experience did not meet your expectations please allow me to express my sincere apologies. Can you please contact me directly on h1188-gm@accor.com to discuss your comments further. Kind regards Bilel Talbi General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very pleased with room, had everything we needed in room, hotel close to centre and very polite and helpful staff checking in and out very efficient overall enjoyed stay but disappointed not being given the discount for wedding party as booked on line, service, location...More

Thank Gillian W
Response from BTalbi, General Manager at Novotel WolverhamptonResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your review. I'm glad to read that you were happy with your stay and found the staff polite and you were satisfied with the services we offer. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back again in the...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Restaurant and bar have been refurbished. Looks good. Only moan was my meal in the evening was not hot but tepid by the time it got to my table. Advice from the staff was to send it back next time.Check was very slow. Only on...More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank CCMC563
Response from BTalbi, General Manager at Novotel WolverhamptonResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your review. I'm very happy to read that you like our newly refurbished public areas. I have forwarded your comments in regards to the food and the checkout to the relevant heads of departments for investigation and immediate action. We appreciate your...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Novotel Wolverhampton is a perfectly standard Novotel - that is, comfy beds, clean rooms, decent bathrooms, etc. so you know what you're getting. But the Novotel Wolverhampton is between the city's ring-road and the bus station, so you get noise from both. I tried...More

2  Thank Peter S
Response from BTalbi, General Manager at Novotel WolverhamptonResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for you for your review. I'm very happy to read that the overall stay did meet your expectation but I'm disappointed to note that you were disturbed by the noise form the bus station. Please accept my sincere apologies. Please do not hesitate...More

View more reviews
About
Description
The Novotel Wolverhampton is an AA rated hotel in the city centre accessible via all major road networks. Our 132 rooms with work desk and high speed WiFi internet access are perfect for a business trip to ...More Wolverhampton. If you are planning a conference, seminar or private function, our experienced Conference and Banqueting team can cater for any occasion including weddings and civil ceremonies for up to 200 guests. The hotel also features an a la carte restaurant, room service and bar. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Electric Vehicle Charging Station
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Hotel Style
Onsen
,
Business
,
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Hotel Style
Onsen
,
Business
,
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
132
Price range
US$59 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Novotel Wolverhampton Hotel Wolverhampton
,
Accor Wolverhampton
,
Wolverhampton Novotel
Location
United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Hotel Style
Onsen
,
Business
,
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
132
Price range
US$59 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Novotel Wolverhampton Hotel Wolverhampton
,
Accor Wolverhampton
,
Wolverhampton Novotel
Location
United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Photos
Traveller (153)
Room & Suite (87)
Dining (17)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 20 hotels in Wolverhampton
Wulfrun Hotel
52 reviews
.29 km away
Britannia Hotel Wolverhampton
896 reviews
.29 km away
Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel
817 reviews
.42 km away
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
353 reviews
.94 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 554 restaurants in Wolverhampton
The Queens Cantonese Restaurant
216 reviews
.25 km away
The Hungry Bistro
279 reviews
.32 km away
Johnny Spice
720 reviews
.26 km away
Great Western Pub
185 reviews
.35 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 114 attractions in Wolverhampton
Grand Theatre
598 reviews
.35 km away
Wolverhampton Art Gallery
256 reviews
.52 km away
St Peter's Church
68 reviews
.60 km away
Arena Theatre
34 reviews
.56 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Michelle B
November 2, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Martin O | Reviewed this property |
When I went it was £4 for 24hrs. Not unreasonable but wasn't mentioned b4 I booked. I may have missed the small print in the Ts & C's.
0
Votes
SarahGunton
December 10, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Geena M | Reviewed this property |
yes they have hairdryers,shampoo and showergel!! there is also in the cupboard an ironing board and iron.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a room on the side away from the ring-road"
Read review
"All rooms are excellent with tea making"
Read review
"Can get a bit noisy so maybe a room away from the lifts"
Read review
"Executive rooms have more extras(2nd floor), adjoining rooms for families."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing