We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Novotel Wolverhampton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Wolverhampton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

805 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 781: English reviews
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed for work in early december for 2 nights. After a few disappointing hotels in recent weeks (not this chain) I wasnt expecting much but was vert pleasantly surprised. Arrived by train and hotel was a fairly level 5 minute walk. If coming by car I am not sure how the access from ring road is but the car park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeW642
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked online and didn't expect a lot for £60 but my goodness. Beautiful big room with lovely shower room. Lovely reception and fully updated on breakfast arrangements - they even do room service for brekkie! Fridge and tea and coffee.. gorgeous bed. Wonderful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen A
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here overnight cause I was on a course with my work,have to say the staff were really friendly and nothing seemed to much trouble for them! When we got into the room it was massive and the bed was huge I felt like I got lost in it! Our night sleep was really good all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geena P
Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this hotel regularly over the past couple of years for work, probably about one a week on average. It has never been great, but there is little competition and little choice in Wolverhampton. However, over the last couple of months it has deteriorated rapidly. I don't think the menu has changed over the whole time I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichaelPalinscase
Bilel T, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I'm sorry that the experience with the food did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincere apologies. I acknowledge all the comments raised and i can confirm that I'm aware of the issues we are having at the moment with the delivery and quality of...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here last night, as we went to see dirty dancing show at the grand, great location and great hotel all staff were friendly and courteous, room was clean and very spacious, the only downfall was the room was very hot and stuffy, we didn't get much sleep as we had to open the windows and the noise from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoey N
Bilel T, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your "lovely review" I'm glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for kind comments and feedback in regards to the service you have received from the team, the bedroom cleanliness and hotel location. I'm sorry that you found the room very hot, I have forwarded your comment to the maintenance Engineer...

Llanelli, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are quite spacious good location within walking distance of city centre. Nice friendly staff. Carpet in bedroom could do with replacing otherwise good. Bed was the best I've slept in for a long time.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dilwyn D
Bilel T, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at the Novotel Wolverhampton. I'm delighted to read that you have enjoyed your weekend with us. I note your comment in regards to the carpet in the bedroom which we will be looking at immediately. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back for another enjoyable weekend away....

derbyshire,england
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on a Saturday night as we attended Wolverhampton races.A lovely clean room,very nice staff and modern clean hotel with lovely comfy bed all for £50 a room is excellent value.Didnt have the breakfast as thought it too pricey at £14 but there is a wetherspoons 5 minute walk away

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianne1961
Bilel T, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. I'm glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff very nice and the beds comfortable. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again for another hassle free stay. Kind regards, Bilel Talbi

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time to Wolverhampton and this hotel. Was looking for a hotel close to the Wolverhamption Civic Hall and this was the best one we found. Very modern, clean, and the checking in process was easy. The receptionists were very courteous, and wanted to ensure if we needed anything they were on site 24/7. Went to the room and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
Bilel T, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay and found the staff "courteous" and the room clean and modern. I note your feedback in regards to the dinner experience which i will share with the Food & Beverage team. We appreciate your feedback and it's our hope that...

Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent service, friendly staffs, I was guest of the day, GM kindly upgraded to executive suit, late checkout, beautiful dessert was present on table when I got there at 2am. Lol. Couldn't ask for more. Will be back no doubt.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pavillionwgc
Bilel T, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. I'm delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our Executive room and found the service "Excellent" and staff "friendly". We appreciate your feedback and I hope I will have the opportunity to welcome you back personally at the Novotel Wolverhampton. Kind regards, Bilel Talbi

Penrith, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived in the pouring rain no where to park. Had to walk to reception to get let out of the car park. I was met with a curt order to park across the road. Back into the rain over the road to the other car park. Walk back to reception in rain arrived soaked. Checked in arrived in room. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coffeeshowerbed
Bilel T, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay. I'm sorry that the experience didn't meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincere apologies. I have noted all your comments and I will be personally investigating the issues raised. Again, thank you for your feedback and I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back and restore your...

160 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (118)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wolverhampton hotels
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel
1.3 km away
A Park View Hotel
A Park View Hotel
#1 of 20 in Wolverhampton
306 reviews
0.9 km away
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
#14 of 20 in Wolverhampton
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Ramada Park Hall Wolverhampton
Ramada Park Hall Wolverhampton
#7 of 20 in Wolverhampton
778 reviews
4.4 km away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#4 of 20 in Wolverhampton
580 reviews
1.6 km away
Ely House Hotel
Ely House Hotel
#5 of 20 in Wolverhampton
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Wolverhampton is an AA rated hotel in the city centre accessible via all major road networks. Our 132 rooms with work desk and high speed WiFi internet access are perfect for a business trip to Wolverhampton. If you are planning a conference, seminar or private function, our experienced Conference and Banqueting team can cater for any occasion including weddings and civil ceremonies for up to 200 guests. The hotel also features an a la carte restaurant, room service and bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Wolverhampton

Address: Union Street, Wolverhampton WV1 3JN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Price Range: $67 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Wolverhampton 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Novotel Wolverhampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Wolverhampton Hotel Wolverhampton
Accor Wolverhampton
Wolverhampton Novotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wolverhampton
#2 Family Hotel in Wolverhampton
#2 Business Hotel in Wolverhampton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wolverhampton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Wolverhampton staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Bellingham WA
over a year ago
Macau, China
over a year ago
Plwmp, United Kingdom
13 hours ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Wolverhampton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book into a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelPalinscase, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take a room not facing the ring road as it can be quite noisy through the night.”
 of 5 bubbles 300AngelaG, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room overlooking the back of the hotel was quite”
 of 5 bubbles U8385SYalanb, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for one of the higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles novaf999, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Both rooms i had were on the 2nd floor and both really quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 835olic, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay