We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brooklands Hotel

2.3 km from Weybridge centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Brooklands Drive, Weybridge KT13 0SL, England
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Brooklands Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,389: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend break, and loved the hotel. There isn't much around apart from the Mercedes race track which we had a look around, but we did have to drive out to town. Hotel and check in staff were friendly, we had a cream tea which was delicious and the breakfast was great too. We booked a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ssp1088
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us. I hope that we can welcome you back again in the near future.

Reviewed 17 June 2015

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 1 night in April 2015 for his surprise birthday night away and then Mercedes Benz world the day after. As soon as we got here it blew me away, I've never been to such a beautiful hotel inside and out. I also had balloons arranged in the room for when we got there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank xSophie94
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted that you had a great birthday weekend with us at Brooklands and enjoyed all aspects of the hotel. I do hope that we can welcome you back again in the near future to celebrate again.

Weybridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

Visited here yesterday for a spa day with afternoon tea. Lovely staff who greeted us and made sure we knew what time out appointments were. Lovely modern facilities although spa only has a hot tub, steam room and and sauna, they could really do with a pool just to enjoy the day a bit more. Treatments weren't really up to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma L
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your half spa day offer and I am pleased you enjoyed your time with us. I appreciate your comments and I will share these with the team. Unfortunately we don't have a pool as this wanted granted by the council on building the property, however I am pleased you enjoyed the hot tub on...

essex
Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

If you like nice surroundings and poor service then stay here. I was Disappointed with overall service at the hotel, extremely frosty reception staff (charged extra for a rollaway bed for a four year old despite spending a considerable amount on the room ( usually most hotels waive this) Stayed for an event/party at the hotel , With the exception...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nav1000
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am so sorry that you feel that as a team we do not value our guests or indeed the service levels we offer. We receive great feedback from our guests and work hard to get it right, however I am also sure you appreciate it is not always easy to get it right...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2015

We really enjoyed our night away at Brooklands. Rooms were very nice, one of the nicest bathrooms I've ever seen in a hotel. The staff in the bar area of the restaurant were very good, especially the lead on Friday afternoon. Very personable and aware of the guests. Only snafu was a taxi ride to the Hand and Spear that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dmlynch22
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted that you had a great visit to Brooklands Hotel and that you enjoyed the bar and room especially. I will share your comments with the front desk team on the taxi costs and charging to ensure that we are communicating the correct information between the taxi company and ourselves. I hope that we can welcome you back.

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2015

On arrival at 3pm (check in time) our room was not ready and we were told to take a seat and the key will be brought over shortly, no apology given. An hour later now 4pm with no update given we return back to reception desk and enquired and told unable to say how long it would take please take...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Charlie C
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments made following your stay this weekend and please accept my sincere apologies for your room not being ready in time for the from 3.00pm check in. This was a very unusual and unfortunate situation due to a number of late checkouts and early arrivals that impacted on the afternoon allocation of rooms. Saying this however,...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2015

It's worth remembering that the rack rate for a standard room in this hotel is at least £149.00 a night at weekends. As you go through the lobby, it looks very impressive. It's modern and appears to be quite new. The track-facing rooms (they cost extra) are large, airy and have balconies so that you can sit out and watch...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank musketeer1645
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am so pleased you enjoyed all of the facilities on offer here at Brooklands. We have now been open for 5 years as a new build hotel and as a team we work hard to deliver great service, I will share your comments with them. I do hope we can welcome you back...

Coral Gables, Florida
Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

I have stayed a few times when coming to Weybridge for business. I have also reviewed this hotel before so this is an update. Previously, I commented that there was no face cloth in the bathroom. Well, guess what, now there is!!! So that made me happy. Since I'm quite sure it was my comment that brought about the change,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia G
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review

I am delighted you had a great stay and enjoyed all of the facilities on offer in particular the food and spa. Check in is from 3.00pm however this Saturday we did experience a delay in rooms coming back due to the high volume of check ins and many guests leaving late which delayed the cleaning of the rooms. This...

Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

We arrived albeit early for lunch thinking that we may of been able to access our room. Check in time was 3 and by 4.15 we still weren't in our rooms. Whilst the reception staff were friendly it was still a little bit off putting although we did get free drinks at the bar to soften the blow. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased you had a great stay I am only sorry there was an unusual delay for rooms on Saturday due to guests checking out late and an unusual amount of early arrivals, I am pleased however the team offered a drink as a gesture of goodwill and I am pleased this did...

Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

DO NOT STAY HERE! buyer beware, this hotels website via groupon is clearly misleading at best if not outright deceitful! on initial looking on the website via groupon it appears that the hotel has plenty of availability and therefore I chose to purchase a groupon only to subsequently find out that I could only stay on a tiny handful of...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Regulm
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review

I am disappointed to read your comments on our hotel after we had dealt with your booking query directly through several emails and I am sorry that you feel this way about my team who I believe have acted politely and professionally throughout this matter. We deal with thousands of groupon bookings and have done for the last three years...

706 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (673)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (130)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (133)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (277)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weybridge
16.6 km away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
10.5 km away
The Runnymede on Thames
3.1 km away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
962 reviews
25.4 km away
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
14.4 km away
Guildford Harbour Hotel
Guildford Harbour Hotel
#5 of 11 in Guildford
1,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
1907 Restaurant, Bar & Grill
1907 Restaurant, Bar & Grill
Cuisines: British, European
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the stunning county of Surrey, just 20 minutes from London and standing where the world famous Brooklands race track once reigned supreme during the 1920s and 30s. The Brooklands Hotel takes this iconic inspiration to deliver a new kind of unique experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brooklands Hotel

Address: Brooklands Drive, Weybridge KT13 0SL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Weybridge
Price Range: $189 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooklands Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion and Priceline so you can book your Brooklands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooklands Hotel Weybridge, Surrey, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brooklands Hotel staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Brooklands Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you bid n the auction for room upgrades”
 of 5 bubbles Paulie1965, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I tried rooms - 131, 141, 103 and 305 - all had very noisey A/C units”
 of 5 bubbles Artic6, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Track view rooms are good fun. Top floor is best.”
 of 5 bubbles Saralondon, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The track view rooms are stunning”
 of 5 bubbles violete272, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe Room is a good option if you are looking for a romantic stay”
 of 5 bubbles 801jennyg, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5