We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

491 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 480: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I wanted to rate this hotel much higher, but as the staff woke me up at 6 am by wheeling stuff around (loudly) outside my window, I had to lower the rating. I had only been asleep a couple of hours as I was staying for my work Christmas do... so as you can imagine I was feeling pretty fragile....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobmonster85
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Absolutely nothing wrong with this hotel - clean , comfortable , convenient , friendly , good bar , everything in the room worked as it should , good breakfast , free parking * and reasonably priced . * Not quite correct - you will need to factor in an extra £5 ish to get you vehicle cleaned should you choose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
Generalmanager005, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for you kind review I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, I am pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast. I am so sorry with regards to the Pigeon mess on your car the next day, we are looking into this to see what can be done I do hope you will...

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just finished 4 rounds of training at the Best Western Ship Hotel. Great training rooms with residential rooms for delegates. Lots of natural light and access to the outside for delegate coffees and lunch. Good tables, spacious, everything a trainer needs to deliver a good learning experience. Staff absolutely brilliant and helped us to achieve a great course. Nothing too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah G
Generalmanager005, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your kind review I am pleased that you training went well and that we looked after you, the team does work hard to ensure all the guests are looked after. I am pleased you enjoyed the natural daylight in the meeting rooms we are luck as all the meeting rooms have natural day...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had my 30th surprise party on Saturday (5/11/16) and my boyfriend has explain how helpful and accommodating the staff were throughout, from the booking to the actual night of the party. Would highly recommend for a function in the main suite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Generalmanager005, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review I am so pleased that you enjoyed your birthday, I will pass your comments onto the team here at the Ship I know the team will be pleased that you enjoyed your party. we do hope to welcome you back to the BEST WESTERN Ship hotel in the not to...

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed before and is one of the better "Best Westerns" I have stayed in. Decent food and staff are very pleasant. I had a nice room which was very spacious and clean. My only real criticism was that the shower didn't work properly. Couldn't regulate the temperature as it was either cold or boiling hot .Either take it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Javid56
Generalmanager005, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Redditch
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel a couple of weeks ago for one night The staff are very professional and helpful, front desk particularly so The rooms are located in a rear extension, which has 3 floors and resembles the Longleat hedge maze, there are stairs, doors, more stairs and doors, some turning back on themselves to Narnia. Negotiating this with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank InitOnitUnderit
Generalmanager005, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in...

Woburn Sands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for a couple of nights on business. The positives.... good location, nice and clean, decent bar, good wifi. But these are outweighed by the negatives... uncomfortable mattress/bed (after the first night I asked if an additional duvet could be put in my room so that I could actually sleep on top of it to 'soften' the mattress), water pressure...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank randj06
Generalmanager005, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in...

Alicante, Spain
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A sad occasion bought us to The Ship best western in Weybridge,it was my sister-in-laws funeral, she lived in Weybridge. On arrival we realised we had got our dates slightly wrong, we had booked for 5 nights when in fact we only needed 4, the receptionist said she would ask her manager if anything could be done about a refund,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nicholasandronald
Generalmanager005, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge, responded to this review

Dear Guests, First of all thank you so leaving a review, I am so sorry you en counted some issues I was not made aware of these. In regards to the booking I have looked into this and you paid an advanced purchase rate, this booking was paid for when you booked it, I am afraid that these bookings once...

Reviewed 31 October 2016

I have stayed at The Ship Hotel several times and have enjoyed every stay, as I did this time. The hotel has all the facilities I need and serves good food. I have encountered some noise from events at the hotel during previous visits but my sleep was uninterrupted during this stay. I enjoyed the food in the bar and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jelle H
Generalmanager005, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you for your kind review, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us I will pass you comments onto the Team here. I do hope we can welcome you back to the BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel in the future Many thanks Ryan Docherty General Manager

Hafnarfjörður, iceland
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Had prebooked this hotel in three week´s advance. Upon arrival first there was trouble finding our names, then they gave us a king size for two buisness men. After returning to front desk they had some troubles finding alteretive, but finally the did. Rooms quite small an bathrooms even smaller. Needs to update to better standards. Breakfast with ok service,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 877Sigurdur
Generalmanager005, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge, responded to this review

Thank you for completing your review regarding your recent stay at our property. we have taken on board your comments I do hope you will choose to stay with us again If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 01932 832317. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey....

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weybridge
1.6 km away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
515 reviews
1.0 km away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
824 reviews
2.5 km away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Anchor Hotel
The Anchor Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shepperton
233 reviews
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
2.8 km away
The Bridge Hotel
The Bridge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Chertsey
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ship is an historic hotel in the lovely old town of Weybridge, close to the Thames and very convenient to central London and access to the M25 and M3 motorways. With 76 individually decorated bedrooms, from original-beamed character to modern, airy and bright, The Ship is the perfect base from which to explore, relax, or conduct your business. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge

Address: Monument Green, Weybridge KT13 8BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Weybridge
Price Range: $102 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weybridge Ship Hotel
Ship Hotel Weybridge
BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge Surrey, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Ontario, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are quiet and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles IanLisbon, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“129 suited us”
 of 5 bubbles djloves2travel, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to see if your room has airconditioning”
 of 5 bubbles Britsabroad2010, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the rear of the hotel are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles lisalD5095DG, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Double, triple check they have the booking right.”
 of 5 bubbles cazclem, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay