We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Buxted Park Hotel

PricelineUS$108*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$111*
US$108*
Great Deal
US$111*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Buxted Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,388 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,376: English reviews
Start your review of Buxted Park Hotel
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

From the moment we arrived at the check in till the moment we left this was a fun Easter weekend, and the fun was mainly supplied be the Food & Beverages manager Marc, a Frenchman with a great sense of humour and who seemed to know everybody by their first name. The sign of a good manager is one that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian A
Reigate, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 22 January 2017

We've been to this Hotel on many occasions so i couldn't think of a better place to organise a surprise 40th for my wife. With the assistance of Holly Harman- Wilson and the ever dependable Marc Desseaux all the plans were arranged for a Thursday in October. It ended up being a total surprise and that was down to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paddy742
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Andrew_Oxby, General Manager at Buxted Park Hotel, responded to this review

What a delightful review of your time spent with us! I am delighted that Buxted proved to be the perfect venue to visit when celebrating your wife's big day. It is truly wonderful to read how the team showed the attentive nature that they have and insured that your special celebration was an enjoyable one for all. I will of...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here when visiting the area for a family event. From the moment we arrived we were made welcome and really looked after. The rooms are excellent with really comfy beds and plush furnishings. The bar has lovely cosy feel and nice views from the windows. Food in the restaurant is very high standard and the cooked breakfast mind blowing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karenhilder
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have just returned from 2 days at this Hotel. I have previously visited for a wonderful wedding, afternoon tea, Elevenses and Sunday Jazz Lunch all which were amazing and I must add relaxing! Having never stayed I wanted to have the experience. The service on booking and emails prior to arrival was very good, when we arrived Marc's team...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ATBrighton
vonnie0101
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having stayed at other Hand Picked hotels such as Audleys Wood and Woodlands Park we were both slightly dissapointed. The other hotels offer freshly cooked English and Vegetarian breakfast, whereas Buxted Park offers a cooked buffet breakfast. The rooms were comfortable and staff friendly and the hotel has beautiful surroundings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vonnie0101
Andrew_Oxby, General Manager at Buxted Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear you were disappointed with the cooked buffet breakfast, please be assured that we would take your comments on board and review our service. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Andrew Oxby

Kent UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed just for the one night after our Flying Scotsman train dinner experience. From our arrival we were enveloped in a cocoon of gracious hospitality. I was on crutches and the reception staff escorted myself and my husband right to our room helping with luggage and ensuring we had everything to meet our needs. Our breakfast the following morning was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mooremob
Andrew_Oxby, General Manager at Buxted Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience when recently staying with us. It is wonderful to read such lovely comments. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. All the very best Andrew Oxby

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights over Easter and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This hotel is set in lovely grounds and next to an old church. It is a very popular wedding venue. Although there was a wedding while we were here it did not impact on us at all. The hotel is very old but the rooms are a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
Andrew_Oxby, General Manager at Buxted Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of your 3 night stay at Buxted Park Hotel. I really appreciate your wonderful feedback, we take pride in delivering great quality and service and comments like yours really help to energise and motivate my team members. Please be assured that I will pass on your very kind comments to Marc and the rest...

Cambridgeshire
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked this looking for something special to celebrate a Birthday. It was advertised as a chocoholic afternoon Tea, celebrating all things chocolate. Reality: Setting, pretty soulless, first seated in bar which was a thoroughfare through to the orangery restaurant, moved to the lounge with the coat of arms, choice of background music was pop! The original features of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tash0389
Andrew_Oxby, General Manager at Buxted Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to us. I am sorry to learn that your expectations were not met and that the service and quality you received was not to the normal high standards we aim to deliver consistently. This is not comments we typically receive, so I was...

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was lucky enough to win a 2 night stay here with dinner and afternoon tea - we were so excited for our getaway we booked it as part of our honeymoon. However unfortunately our stay fell somewhat short of our expectations. The building itself is very tired looking and really needs some upkeep and new carpet. Our room itself,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly G
Andrew_Oxby, General Manager at Buxted Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments with regards to the lovely food and our beautiful grounds and friendly staff. I was, however, sorry to read that you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay when you stayed with us in October 2016. It is very hard to comment on events that happened six months ago, but please accept my...

Upminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Superb 2 night stay in great hotel. Great surroundings, friendly staff and great food. Bed was extremely comfortable. Good choice of breakfast menu freshly prepared fruit salad was commendable. View of rear grounds from Orangery at breakfast time was terrific. Our 2nd stay with this particular hotel chain. It wont be our last.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grant S
Andrew_Oxby, General Manager at Buxted Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments. I am delighted to read you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Buxted Park in the near future. Best wishes Andrew Oxby.

456 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (430)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (120)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (159)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uckfield
5.0 km away
East Sussex National
East Sussex National
#1 of 2 in Little Horsted
1,138 reviews
10.8 km away
Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club
4.6 km away
Horsted Place
Horsted Place
#2 of 2 in Little Horsted
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 km away
Alexander House Hotel & Utopia Spa
16.7 km away
Gravetye Manor Hotel and Restaurant
26.7 km away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Dining Room
The Dining Room
Cuisines: British, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of Sussex, this magnificent Georgian Palladian mansion is set in 312 acres of superb parkland yet conveniently located only 24 miles from Gatwick Airport and 60 miles from Heathrow, with easy access to the M25 and London. The parkland features three lakes and is a site of Special Scientific Interest, a real feature for walkers and orienteers with walking maps available from reception.All of the guest bedrooms are finished to the highest standard with flat screen TV, DVD player and complimentary high speed internet. Feature rooms and suites have been carefully designed to blend Georgian styling with today's more contemporary comforts. A small fitness room is located in the hotel and in addition, guests are able to workout in the comfort and privacy of their hotel bedrooms with gym and yoga bags.The Dining Room has become a food destination accredited with 2 AA rosettes recognising the high standards of cuisine and offering the finest in regional produce and seasonal flavours. Regular special culinary events are held each month featuring gourmet, tribute and interactive experiences such as Cookery School. Enjoy nearby places of interest such as Brighton and Eastbourne only 20 miles away, Tunbridge Wells, Haywards Heath, East Grinstead and Lewes all on the hotel’s doorstep. Local attractions include Battle Abbey, Penshurst Place & Gardens, Seven Sisters, Sheffield Park Gardens and Bluebell Railway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Buxted Park Hotel

Address: Buxted Park, Uckfield TN22 4AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Uckfield
Price Range: $174 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Buxted Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buxted Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buxted Hotel Park Uckfield
Hotel Buxted Park
Buxted Country House Park
Buxted Park Uckfield
Buxted Park Country House
Buxted Park Hotel Uckfield, East Sussex, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Buxted Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Buxted Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Garden view with a balcony”
BrianA475, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“31 had a dual aspect and access to a balcony so lovely and light.”
mooremob, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bathroom quite small but bigger ones available elsewhere in hotel”
368grants, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“You can choose any room but the ones with balcony looked well cool!”
osiriao, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The master suites are the most expensive but worth every penny,”
beckydazed, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$108* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$111
Booking.com
Hotwire.comUS$111
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates