We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Buxted Park Hotel

Save
Traveller (520)
Room & Suite (141)
Dining (49)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good18%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“afternoon tea”(141 reviews)
“queen mary”(18 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,563)
Filter reviews
1,550 results
Traveller rating
1,108
285
96
46
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,108
285
96
46
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teaqueen marymaster of ceremonieswedding venuemarc desseauxwedding guestssconesextensive groundshand picked hotelswedding breakfastwonderful weddingbeautiful hotelhandpicked hotelscourse dinnercountry housewinston churchill suitecream tea
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,550 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to Buxted Park Hotel to celebrate my birthday on the 31st May and stayed another night to chill out. As a surprise I was upgraded for the stay which was great. The food was excellent as well as the staff who looked after...More

1  Thank eddizoratti
Response from Andrew_Oxby, General Manager at Buxted Park HotelResponded 1 week ago

We really appreciate your recommendation following your birthday celebration at Buxted Park Hotel, and thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience of the hotel on Trip Advisor. I will be sure to share your kind words to the team and...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Attended a wedding and stayed overnight. Our standard room number 44 was well equipped with comfortable bed, tea/coffee and biscuits. The breakfast however wasn't great, it was a mission to reach the buffet due to way the tables were set up, we had to ask...More

Thank J H
Response from Andrew_Oxby, General Manager at Buxted Park HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your stay with us whilst attending a wedding. I am pleased that you found the bedroom to be well equipment for your stay, however I was sorry to read of your disappointment at breakfast...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a one night stay in this lovely hotel set in beautiful grounds. The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. We had the Buxsted meal which was lovely but was not flexible enough for fussy eaters. We would have preferred a plain grill menu...More

Thank Kay T
Response from Andrew_Oxby, General Manager at Buxted Park HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and have passed on your comments to the Head Chef regarding the menu flexibility. I was also pleased to read that you enjoyed your meal, breakfast...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had another fantastic stay at the Buxted Park Hotel. Everything about this hotel is wonderful. Set in 312 acres, the grounds are lovely. Very nice rooms. The food is excellent, we love the breakfast, freshly cooked and bought to your table. What also makes...More

Thank Dotty027
Response from Andrew_Oxby, General Manager at Buxted Park HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

I am so pleased that you had a lovely stay with us recently, and thank you for sharing your experience through Trip Advisor. I will be sure to share your kind words with the team, as I know they will be thrilled with your kind...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent Service the Whole weekend, The service was arranged out on the lawn with some magnificent views of the country side.. The Food was first class and the glasses were never empty , They could not do enough to make us and our family welcome.....More

Thank NeilF851
Response from Andrew_Oxby, General Manager at Buxted Park HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely review of Buxted Park Hotel following your daughter’s wedding with us. The Coat of Arms Lawn certainly is a favourite of ours too for an outdoors ceremony surrounded by the lawns, grounds and lakes. I am delighted that...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Uckfield
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$132 - US$356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$132 - US$356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (520)
Room & Suite (141)
Dining (49)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (14)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Houghey
August 11, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Andrew_Oxby | Property representative |
Many thanks for your question. The Fitness room at the hotel includes a running machine, bike, rowing machine and bench presser. The grounds also have some fantastic running and jogging routes. Should you have any... More
0
Votes
Justine S
February 21, 2016|
Answer
Response from Ada552014 | Reviewed this property |
No, they did away with the pol some time ago.
0
Votes
Larksong22
June 26, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jon_Owen | Property representative |
Dear Guest Thank you for your question. Weddings held at Buxted are usually contained within the Ballroom and Oriental bar away from the crystal bar and restaurant which are for residents. We have a mixture of King... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I believe all the rooms have a view as its in the middle of acres of land surrounded by trees and has also a..."
Read review
"Top Landing"
Read review
"Views over the grounds and with a balcony or patio."
Read review
"1st floor room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing