We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14
See the most recent reviews
Showing 315: English reviews
Caterham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Lovely location - you might as well be in the middle of nowhere ... But you are not! Food service very good, bar service excellent, rooms very executive styled. King sized bed was great ... TV was not positioned for viewing from the middle of the bed ... But that was the only big issue for me. The decor is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haley B
Management response:

Thank-you for taking your time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East, I am pleased to hear that you found our service, food and bedrooms as per your expectation. I appreciate you raising your comments about the decor with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at our Hotel again. Kind Regards, Akshay Acharekar...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

I stay mainly at holiday Inns and Crowne Plaza hotels and this is the 1st time i'd stayed here. The hotel looks nice enough, the room was dated and the evening meal was poor, which is quite surprising seen as the menu's are nearly all the same. Maybe it was just an off night however I was a tad disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn, Milton Keynes East. I was a bit disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your meal in our restaurant. We are launching our new menu next week which should give you plenty of choices when you visit us again. Please email me directly...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2015

For a start the on-line booking process was difficult to follow. I ended up chatting to someone (presumably in South Africa) for over 30 minutes whilst they tried to help me book a room with dinner for two nights! (Life should not be so difficult) In the end I gave up and had to arrange the dinner on arrival. On...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane G
Management response:

I am sorry to hear that you had a disappointing stay with us. However I would like to discuss this with you further, when convenient please do contact me on ops.himiltonkeynes@kewgreen.co.uk Kind Regards, Akshay Acharekar Operations Manager

Milton Keynes
Reviewed 30 September 2015

I have stayed here in the past, last time was only a year ago! I am not sure what has happened but it was not the same. Very poor for the money!! Room was not cleaned properly, there was a dead beetle in the bathroom for two days, there was mold in the bathroom, the mattress must have been used...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim H
Management response:

Thank-you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to read that you were dissatisfied with your stay. I have highlighted the issues you have mentioned to the relevant Departments / Head of Departments i.e. the service your received in the Bar, cleanliness of your bedroom etc. If you would like...

Ontario
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Stayed at this hotel two weeks ago for a wedding. The function room and the food was great, but the rest of the hotel seemed disorganised. The front desk staff seemed inexperienced and checking in was quite the ordeal. Then the toilet in the room we were given did not flush and we had to be moved the next day....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jarnold10
Management response:

Thank-you for taking your time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East, I am pleased to hear that you found your function room as per your requirements and also that you enjoyed the food. It was a busy day for the hotel with two weddings and due to that there were a few delays. I...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2015

The hotel has plenty of parking and is easy to find. Rooms are a decent size and comfortable. The bed is comfortable but too high. At 5ft 2ins I found it troublesome to get into and out of. On arrival the reception lady dismayed us by saying that there was a wedding reception being held in the dining room one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank purplemay
AliceWyatt, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to review your stay on Tripadvisor. I am disappointed to read that on this occasion you were disappointed with your visit. We are a very popular wedding venue in the Milton Keynes area and one of our available banqueting suites is the Pillars Restaurant. Due to this we do, on occasion, close this for private...

Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed in this so called hotel, the main road was very busy so you could not walk anywhere. The food was average, wifi was something out of the dark ages. Room was average. On the 10th September 2015 there was a wedding being held at the hotel. I had work early the next morning and the disco only finished at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
AliceWyatt, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Thank-you for reviewing your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East. We do shorten entertainment finish times on weekdays to try and alleviate any disruption, however I must apologies that the wedding disturbed you during your stay. Kind Regards, Alice Wyatt

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Had a great stay at this hotel, staff were brilliant. especially Andy who made my stay even more enjoyable. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was spot on. very close to the motorway but you would never know as you look out onto the surrounding fields. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise F
AliceWyatt, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Thank-you for writing such a positive review about your stay at the Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East. It is fantastic that the staff were a true stand out during your stay, in particular Andy. Hopefully we can welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to Milton Keynes. Kind Regards, Alice Wyatt

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 15 September 2015

The location was fine. Very convenient, and the nearby village of Newport Pagnall is charming. The hotel is attractive but is on a very busy road so you cannot walk anywhere from there. The whole staff was very busy with 5 weddings in one weekend. The worst drawback was the room itself. The toilet malfunctioned, but on the plus side...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allisonia
AliceWyatt, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East. I am delighted that you found the hotel pleasant and the staff accommodating. I am pleased to read that when you did report an in room defect it was rectified in a speedy manner. Hopefully the next time you are in Milton Keynes...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2015

My daughter got married here on 12th sept 2015 it was a beautiful day, the hotel staff were excellent from the wedding organisers the registra to the waiter/s to the bar staff, the venue was all decorated to our wishes it was STUNNING!!!!!! The food was perfect the evening disco was very good I could go on and on ,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diane W
AliceWyatt, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Thank-you for writing your comments about your daughter’s wedding. I am thrilled that you and all family and friends had such an enjoyable and memorable day. Both the operations team and kitchen staff will be elated to read that their input to her special day had such an impact. I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel for...

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport Pagnell
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
6.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
4.1 km away
Ramada Milton Keynes
Ramada Milton Keynes
#4 of 5 in Newport Pagnell
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#2 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,088 reviews
4.9 km away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
4.1 km away
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Milton Keynes-East M1, Jct. 14 hotel is situated in a rural location with views over open countryside and within easy reach of the M1 and central Milton Keynes. Blending Georgian elegance with modern comfort the Holiday Inn Milton Keynes - East M1, Jct. 14 provides relaxed surroundings for business or pleasure. The ideal meeting location for the M1 corridor, the hotel is located just 1/2 mile from the M1 on the A509 towards Newport Pagnell. Meet with friends or colleagues in the congenial atmosphere of the lounge bar. New for 2008, outdoor area ideal for event days, teambuilding activities including motorised events and company fun days. The Holiday Inn Milton Keynes - East M1, Jct.14 has long been established as a premier wedding. A DREAM WEDDING FOR A DREAM PRICE…2012. Our wedding package includes all the following features...• Dedicated wedding coordinator to help you every step of the way• your very own personalised website to share information with your guests• The services of our master of ceremonies• Arrival drinks and a 3 course wedding breakfast for 40 guests• Wine to compliment your chosen meal• Sparkling wine for the toast• Table linen, cake stand and knife hire• Evening buffet for 70 guests• Resident DJ• A complimentary bedroom the night prior, for either the bride or groom• Complimentary overnight accommodation for the happy couple • Special overnight rates for your guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14

Address: Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct Holiday Inn 14 London Road, Milton Keynes MK16 0AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes > Newport Pagnell
Price Range: $72 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes - East m1, Jct. 14 Hotel Milton Keynes
Holiday Inn Newport Pagnell
Newport Pagnell Holiday Inn
Milton Keynes Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14 staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try second floor odd numbered room.”
  • Walk in shower
  • Large King size bed
  • TV and working desk
  • Coffee table and chair
  • A modern bathroom
 of 5 bubbles 386LS, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't go there.”
 of 5 bubbles Kledi, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request a room with a re-furbished bathroom, and ideally with a view over the adjacent countryside too.”
 of 5 bubbles NDW766, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“first floor at the front was fairly quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles KentClive, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Need to have room away from bar area”
 of 5 bubbles 479lizm, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5