We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Milton Keynes

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Milton Keynes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 308: English reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Fine hotel and 15 mins cab drive to Milton Keynes central (be careful not to drive through the highway). Breakfast is very nice with lots of different options and would highly recommend having the croissant (if available) . Nice view from the room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vitor M
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Ramada Milton Keynes following your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, we hope to welcome you back in the foreseeable future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed here on Friday night, 02 Dec,with my partner, as we finished work very late and had to be back in by 04.30 the following morning. This is the old Welcome Break motel/hotel madeover...and a reasonable job they have made too. Parking is no problem and the Reception area is clean, functional and staffed adequately. Registering is quick and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil C M
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Hi Neil, thank you for your review, myself and the team are thrilled to hear that you found your room suitable to your needs and overall a suitable stay however we are sorry for any disturbance due your radiator. Thank you for providing the room number, our maintenance team will deal with this accordingly. We do hope that this has...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Had a good experience at this hotel. Location is a bit out of the way, although they got restaurants and stores nearby. Desica at the front desk went above and beyond in her service. I had forgotten to take a copy of a dinner receipt and the next day was told that it would not be possible to get a...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaeedChicago
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feedback and special mention to Desica, we will be sure to pass your gratitude on to her. Myself and the team at Ramada Milton Keynes hope to welcome you back in the foreseeable future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Arrived late at night and got lost in the service station car park, not sign posted very well, checking was okay but I had prepaid and they were trying to make me pay again, took a while to sort out even though I showed them my email from them confirming payment, room was okay, comfy bed but the internet service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Hi Mark, your feedback is vital to us so thank you very much for sharing your review. Can you please email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and the name your booking was under so the issues you have raised can be looked into further. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here earlier this week. It's ok for a short one night stay but I wouldn't stay for more than at. Being by the motorway services gives it a bit of an industrial feel. Room was fairly basic and no hot chocolate in the tea caddy thingy! Breakfast is also not included and costs £10...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damian K
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Hi Damian, thank you for your valued feedback, your comments will be passed on to the hotel manager. Myself and the team hope to welcome you back in the future, please book via our website where you find our best available rates including breakfast. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

UK
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Reception desk check in was good - friendly welcome Room bright basic and ok clean enough but not sparkling! Bathroom the same. In all the room was functional and ok and for somewhere to lay your head is absolutely fine. Restaurant on the other hand is a let down - menu seems good but infact it is distinctly average reheated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank penrosemoons
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, myself and the team are very sorry for the disappointment you felt during your stay; can you please email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and the name your booking was under so your comments can be looked into further. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

For a chain type hotel that backs on to a motorway services the hotel is everything you would expect from a relatively cheap hotel. The two points that let down this hotel is the lack of proper heating. The only heating in the room is an electric wall mounted radiator that was noisy so had to be turned off over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B3n_M1
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and apologies for the poor service you encountered; can you please email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and the name your booking was under so the issues you have raised can be looked into further. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016

If you're expecting a top flight hotel in a city centre, close to nightlife, bars and restaurants then The Ramada at Newport Pagnell isn't for you. This is however a very convenient hotel, just off the Newport Pagnell Services on the M1. It's good, it's very clean, the rooms are basic but spacious (and well laid out) and the facilities...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Hi Paul, thank you for taking the time to write a review for Ramada Milton Keynes, we are pleased to hear that the hotel staff were helpful and our rooms met your expectations. Once again thank you for your valued feedback, we do hope you will stay with us again. If you book via our website, please enter 'loyalty' to...

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

I am currently mid way through a week stay here and am very happy with everything. My room is bright and modern and a standard size. Bathroom is clean bright and modern and most importantly the shower pressure is great. Breakfast is pretty good they do all the usual cooked elements (even frying or poaching if required) + a pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LovesToTrave221276
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments for Ramada Milton Keynes, we strive to ensure all of our guests have a pleasant stay from start to finish so it is always encouraging to hear such positive feedback. We sincerely hope you will stay with us again in the future and once again thank you for your valued feedback. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh...

Leeds
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Hotel room was £44 for a Sunday night stay. Hotel was pleasant enough for the cost. Although there was no dining availability as it doesn't open on a Sunday (which wasn't highlighted on booking). Reception did serves drinks and snacks which kept us going. There was a noise throughout the night that sounded like a washing machine but it didn't...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaun S
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Hi Shaun, thank you for your review and apologies for any disappointment you felt regarding the restaurant; we will look into having this information made more clearer. We are however happy to hear that your overall stay was suitable to your needs and an enjoyable experience. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport Pagnell
5.1 km away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#2 of 35 in Milton Keynes
996 reviews
3.6 km away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#9 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,057 reviews
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14
6.3 km away
Peartree Lodge Waterside
Peartree Lodge Waterside
#3 of 35 in Milton Keynes
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated off the M1, this Ramada Milton Keyneshas free Wi-FI, a restaurant, a bar and free parking. Central Milton Keynes is only a 10-minute drive away. Each room at Ramada Milton Keynes is modern and has en-suite facilities. They all offer a digital plasma-screen ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Milton Keynes

Address: Jct 14-15 - M1 Northbound, Milton Keynes MK16 8DS, England (Formerly Days Inn Milton Keynes - M1)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes > Newport Pagnell
Price Range: $60 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Milton Keynes 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, HRS, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Ramada Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Milton Keynes East - m1 Hotel Newport Pagnell
Days Inn Newport Pagnell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Milton Keynes staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Milton Keynes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the back would be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 145betts, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“You can have the hotel breakfast which is to be said simple but enough. Option is to go to Milton Keynes and have a breakfast there.”
 of 5 bubbles IngRay, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We due to mobility problems had a ground floor room but all rooms face inwards so you do not see or hear traffic to nearby services”
 of 5 bubbles nannyandgrandad23, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try to avoid ground floor rooms at the front.”
 of 5 bubbles 40milly, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Its very quiet throughout, so wouldn't worry too much..don't think there will be any Stag Parties there any time soon!! Ha!”
 of 5 bubbles 365justinb, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay