We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn on the Prom Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Panoramas (30)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

903 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 903: English reviews
CHESHIRE
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a family room and i thought for the price we payed we did not get value for money. The room was a good size but the bathroom was very out dated and grotty. I complained and there response was we can show you a cheaper room. I would not stay there again. It was supposed to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SAHACHESHIRE
innontheprom, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and on investigation we found the following you were on an exceptional value for money deal you were upgraded to a boutique room at no extra charge. we tried our best to please you but on this occasion we were not successful, we would also be obliged if you would not try to stay again...

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is well situated for getting in and out of Blackpool. We had a lovely family room on the front of the hotel, bar food was ok, breakfast was good. Would stay again although I think that the family rooms are pricey which makes a stay for more than 1 or 2 nights expensive but the room that we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjp45
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

hi thanks for the great feedback please sign up for our great winter offers where you will find fantastic deals available to book direct with us .we look forward to seeing you again soon cheers from all the team at the inn.

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check in was swift and easy, however when we saw our room, which was 'deluxe' It was cold and smelt damp. There was damp and mould coming through the ceiling. I didnt want to spend the night in the room, and staff were very helpful. They gave us a new room upon our return from dinner, and even offered to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loobylou562
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

hi really appreciate the great feedback and apologise for the small patch of damp now rectified and redecorated .please try us again soon where we shall ensure our high standards ,we are continually updating our rooms on a permanent basis .see you again soon where I hope we will get a five star rating cheers from all the team at...

Horndean, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is good; though somewhat 'bracing' in November! - and there is a good range of small shops a short distance away within Lytham St Annes. The food was excellent, the facilities and staff likewise. As mentioned by others, the rooms could do with updating, though clean. Good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidblomfield
innontheprom, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

Great comments we are pleased you enjoyed yours stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon from all the team at the inn on the prom

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here as part of a fairly large group for a dance holiday. The facilities were very good, dance floor excellent and the food was plentiful and varied. What was truly memorable were the staff, they were amazing I didn't notice even one off moment in our five night stay.....Thank you. I have to say my room was small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda408
innontheprom, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

Great comments we are pleased you enjoyed yours stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon from all the team at the inn on the prom

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely hotel, can't fault meals either. We stayed one night in a family room which was a great size.. large double bed, 2 singles (2 cots which wed requested for twins) only issue we had was bathroom which was very tired, bath was clean however very badly stained and the toilet flushed once the 24 hours we were there. Apologies...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mamcallister
innontheprom, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

Great comments we are pleased you enjoyed yours stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon from all the team at the inn on the prom

St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The ensuite was very scruffy and required updating. The spotlight was hanging out of the ceiling and the corridor smelt strongly of chlorine. In my view this hotel is very overpriced. The buffer style breakfast was of an average standard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo F
innontheprom, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

Great comments we are pleased you enjoyed yours stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon from all the team at the inn on the prom

Spennymoor
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I won some Superbreak vouchers and used them for a short 2 night holiday for my family to see the illuminations. We have just returned from a wonderful stay here. Arrived at 240pm on the Friday with my partner, 5 year old and 11 month old boys... checked in by a lovely receptionist then guided to our room... we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penner0_7
innontheprom, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

Great comments we are pleased you enjoyed yours stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon from all the team at the inn on the prom

Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really helpful receptionist found space for our family of 4 when I phoned to book. Beautiful peaceful, easy to park, sea-front location a few minutes from the bright lights of Blackpool, fun evening entertainment, and a great breakfast too! Very happy with our stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tanyaw909
innontheprom, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all your positive comments and that you enjoyed your stay with us at the inn on the prom we look forward to welcoming back again soon from all the team at the inn

Warrington
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Really enjoyed our stay at the Inn on the Prom. Staff are very friendly and customer focused. Our evening meal & breakfast was most enjoyable. We will be staying here again in the not too distant future. Thank you to all the lovely staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaybee2911
innontheprom, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We are delighted you have had a nice stay and enjoyed the hotels facilities. We hope to welcome you back soon. from all the team at the inn on the prom

459 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (118)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (324)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Boutique Double Room (18)
Viewed
Boutique Family Room (18)
Viewed
Boutique Large Double Room (17)
Viewed
Boutique Single Room (16)
Viewed
Boutique Twin Room (17)
Viewed
Chimney's Suite (24)
Viewed
Double Four Poster Room (20)
Viewed
Family Room (21)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Second Boutique Single Room (16)
Viewed
Standard Double (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)
Viewed
Twin 165 (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.0 km away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
795 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
#5 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
821 reviews
0.2 km away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#3 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#14 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
338 reviews
0.3 km away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#11 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
366 reviews
0.1 km away
St. Ives Hotel
St. Ives Hotel
#9 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Inn on the prom hotel is located on st.Annes promenade overlooking the Irish sea .Offering over 100 bedrooms from single to family and standard to suites ,a lovely family run Boutique style seaside hotel.Only a stones throw from the beach and close to st.Annes square and only 2 miles from Blackpool and all its attractions.Swimming pool ,restaurants and bars along with live entertainment through the summer months ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn on the Prom Hotel

Address: 11-17 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: $188 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on the Prom Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Inn on the Prom Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Prom @ Fernlea Hotel And Niven`s Health Club
Inn On The Prom Hotel Lytham St Anne's, UK - England
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn on the Prom Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
lancs
over a year ago
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Liverpool, United Kingdom
8 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Inn on the Prom Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't book this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles SAHACHESHIRE, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 270. Sea View. Very comfy bed. ”
 of 5 bubbles Jaybee2911, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are always very clean and welcoming .”
 of 5 bubbles juliepheby, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms tend to be a little dark , cannot not fault the bed & bedding and always plenty of tea & coffee provided , cleaned daily”
 of 5 bubbles JeanetteC825, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask which room you are in and ask for a quiet room at the front of the hotel. The rooms at the back of the hotel are extremely noisy- as described above...plus the soundproofing from other rooms around is awful. If there are no oher rooms left (as I suspect might have been the case when we booked)...don't book unless you like a very noisy room!”
 of 5 bubbles J6883UMcatheriner, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay