We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Link Hotel

New Ashby Road | Jct 23/M1, Loughborough LE11 4EX, England
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Noah's Ark
    2.9 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 3 December 2016
vow renewal
I know my review is late but I really need to tell you all at... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

551 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Link Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 548: English reviews
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2016

I know my review is late but I really need to tell you all at the Link Hotel that you all made our vow renewal. So special you all could not of done any more than you all did. Just want to thank you all for your hard work and you made our day amazing, Thank you all. Special thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolbenzie
Link H, Customer relations at The Link Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon Carol and Gary Wow!! thank you for such lovely feedback, we are absolutely delighted that our team helped make your day such a memorable one. I am sure they will all be happy to hear your comments which I shall indeed pass on to them. We hope that you will come and visit us again soon. Kindest regards...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016

I have stayed here many times. It's a decent hotel & the rooms are more than spacious & comfortable. Wifi is accessible although at times can be a bit slow / intermittent ... but no shakes. However, after waxing lyrical to colleagues about the quality of the breakfast ... I was left somewhat disappointed! Why the change from quality products...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warwick A
Link H, Customer Relations at The Link Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening Thank you for writing to us regarding your recent stay with us. We apologise if you feel that our breakfast quality has changed, however all our produce is sourced locally and usually is of a high quality. I would like to discuss this in a little more detail and ask if you have the opportunity to contact myself...

Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night. Staff were fantastic, the room was absolutely great. Single bed (not sofa-bed) for my daughter. The room was very clean and well appointed as was the bathroom. Could not fault it. The breakfast was lovely too. We will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona Michelle W
Link H, Customer Relations at The Link Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening Thank you so much for a delightful review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again soon. Kindest regards Shell Haynes customer Relations

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Good Points: Great breakfast, comfortable bed, good parking, good food overall, friendly and helpful staff. Harvester within easy walking distance for variety. Poor Points: None worth mentioning. I would stay here again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m0rris_dancer
Link H, Customer Relations at The Link Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning Thank you for your lovely comments, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Link and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kindest regards Shell Haynes Customer Relations

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Ideal location to have conferences as all facilities are under one roof. Decent sized bedrooms, single beds on the small side although very comfortable, the shower wasn't great and needs updating, water did go very hot which I can't complain about, hotel wifi isn't the best in the bedrooms, I used the university wifi eduroam which was much stronger. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess W
Link H, Customer Relations at The Link Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning Thank you for taking time to write your review, all comments are appreciated as it is with this we can continually look at enhancing our guest experience. We apologise if you felt your food was not to our usual standard, if are made aware then we can usually rectify this. We are pleased however that you will be...

London
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

We were travelling to London and decided to break up the journey at The Link hotel. We arrived late in the evening and were greeted by the welcoming and very pleasant reception staff. The room was of a similar standard to Hilton hotels and we were very pleased by its cleanliness and comfort. The hotel has a small gym that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 00WorldTraveller00
Link H, Customer Relations at The Link Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning Thank you for taking time to write this lovely review. It is great to hear your comments and we are really pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. We hope that you have the opportunity to come and visit us again in the future. Kindest regards Shell Haynes Customer Relations

Leeds, UK
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Our daughter has recently started at Loughborough Uni and we pooped down for whirlwind visit. The Link was perfect for us. A friends and family deal meant it was cheaper than the usual chains. The welcome was very friendly and helpful and the location was just 5 mins from BillMo halls. The room was as good as any of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gnreid
Link H, Customer Relations at The Link Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning Amazing review!! thank you so much for taking time to write such lovely comments, we really appreciate your feedback. We are so pleased to hear you will be revisiting us and look forward to welcoming you and your daughter. Kindest regards Shell Haynes Customer Relations

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Much improved from last year's event when the service, presentation facilities and support fell short of expected requirements. The Hotel accepted our complaints and asked for the chance to demonstrate their ability to get things right. These assurances persuaded us to return for this year's event. We were very pleased that all required facilities were delivered, the staff involved all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rogandk
Link H, Customer Relations at The Link Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon We are extremely pleased that this year your event went much smoother than the previous year and for allowing us the opportunity to show all involved that our ability has improved to ensure our guests have a pleasurable experience. We will ensure that all our team are aware of your comments which will mean so much to them....

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I chose this hotel for overnight accommodation prior to a business meeting the next day and it was perfect for location, right off the M1 and only a short drive in to Loughborough itself the next following morning. Parking at the hotel is plentiful and the building itself is bright, clean, modern and welcoming. Check in was easy and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julesbusiness
Link H, Customer Relations at The Link Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon Thank you for informing us of the problems you had in the room, we always appreciate feedback from our guests as this does give us the opportunity to look into things, we have since hearing from you have informed our maintenance team and they have since dealt with the problems mentioned. We apologise the food you had was...

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Attending an annual dinner last year we liked the hotel, but the food was just ordinary and the service not terribly efficient. This year everything was as it should be, warm, welcoming and the food was particularly good with quick service. Apart from the dinner a quick and tasty snack was provided at midday when asked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audflash
Link H, Customer Relations at The Link Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning Thank you for taking time to write such a positive review. To hear that your experience has improved from the previous year is very pleasing and we very much look forward to welcoming you and your fellow guests in the future. Kindest regards Shell Haynes Customer Relations

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Loughborough hotels
3.2 km away
Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel
Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel
#1 of 12 in Loughborough
723 reviews
0.9 km away
Burleigh Court
Burleigh Court
#3 of 12 in Loughborough
643 reviews
3.1 km away
Travelodge Loughborough Central
Travelodge Loughborough Central
#4 of 12 in Loughborough
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Quorn Country Hotel
Quorn Country Hotel
#9 of 12 in Loughborough
603 reviews
6.8 km away
Quorn Grange Hotel
Quorn Grange Hotel
#5 of 12 in Loughborough
297 reviews
3.4 km away
Ramada Loughborough Hotel
Ramada Loughborough Hotel
#12 of 12 in Loughborough
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A contemporary hotel based in Leicestershire, the Link offers good quality bedroom and meeting facilities, providing guests with great value for money. The bright, modern venue offers 94 comfortable, air-conditioned en-suite bedrooms. From spacious double rooms to large family bedroom, we ensure to provide you with a high degree of comfort. Our Origins restaurant and contemporary bar offer an excellent choice of cuisine for you to tuck into, made using fresh and locally sourced produce wherever possible. Guests can also take advantage of our on-site cardio gym which offers a range of equipment.Conveniently located half a mile from junction 23 of the M1, three miles from Loughborough Mainline Station and eight miles from East Midlands Airport it provides an ideal base for For clock-watching business guests and those who like to put their feet up. Our excellent central location is within easy access of some of the region's finest attractions including Bradgate Park, the National Space Centre and Drayton Manor Theme Park. The hotel is only 10 miles from Donington Park race circuit and 15-20 miles from the bustling cities of Leicester, Nottingham and Derby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Link Hotel

Address: New Ashby Road | Jct 23/M1, Loughborough LE11 4EX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Loughborough
Price Range: $73 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Link Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Link Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Loughborough
Loughborough Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Loughborough
#2 Romantic Hotel in Loughborough
#2 Family Hotel in Loughborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Link Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
over a year ago
6 months ago
Leicester, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Link Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles JulioJ858, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“no lifts to first floor”
 of 5 bubbles debras558, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There is a selection of different sized rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles davidlU9075OM, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms a long walk from restaurant etc.”
 of 5 bubbles Audflash, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was a distance from reception, but it helped work up an appetite for breakfast....”
 of 5 bubbles GNHAV, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5