We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Burleigh Court

Traveller (34)
360
Panoramas (49)
Room & Suite (149)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Burleigh Court is one of the Midlands' largest 4 star accredited conference centre and hotel, combining outstanding meeting facilities with first-class accommodation. Voted VisitEngland Large Hotel of the Year in 2014, The contemporary venue offers 225 quality en-suite bedrooms including executive suites, accessible rooms, twin rooms and spacious double rooms. Adjacent to the main hotel is Burleigh Court Lodge, which provides 40 high quality en-suite rooms offering exceptional value and comfort. The Hotel has a recently refurbished restaurant, bar and lounge area which provide the perfect backdrop to tuck into a wide variety of cuisine, which is made with locally-sourced produce. Guests can also enjoy our spa facilities which includes a well-equipped gym, swimming pool, whirlpool spa, steam room, and sauna.What's more all guests can take advantage of free parking and free Wi-Fi during their stay. The hotel is located just one mile from junction 23 of the M1, three miles from Loughborough's Intercity railway station and eight miles from East Midlands Airport, altogether making us the perfect backdrop for leisure and business travelers.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
862Reviews
303Photos
4Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 330
  • 329
  • 138
  • 45
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nestle just out of town this is a great stop over location with everything you would need for a relaxing stop. Rooms are very well presented and nice comfy beds. The bar and restaurant service including at breakfast was provided by happy smiling staff, a good selection of food
Read more
Response from Shellshooter, Guest Relations Manager at Burleigh Court
Responded 3 days ago
Good Evening Jim, Thank You for staying with us at Burleigh Court Hotel. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. Its nice to see you enjoyed all of our facilities and your were able to relax. We do hope to welcome you back to Burleigh Court very soon Kind Regards Customer Relations
Read more
Never been to Loughborough University campus before but was blown away by a) the size of it and b) the quality of it. We had a small meeting room in the Holywell centre and stayed in this 'hotel'. Superb rooms, great bar, great restaurant and fantastic meal. I have been to
Read more
Response from Shellshooter, Guest Relations Manager at Burleigh Court
Responded 3 days ago
Good Evening , Thank you for staying with us at Burleigh Court Hotel. It is great to hear you enjoyed your visit with us at Burleigh Court but also at one of our others venues too for the conference. We are very happy you thoroughly enjoyed your experience with us . We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon Kind Regards Customer Relations
Read more
Stayed here for one night and will certainly stay again. The rooms are nice and big and look like they've all recently been refurbished. The Spa is outstanding and Julie who was on reception was really friendly and helpful. Breakfast is superb with lots of choice and variety,
Read more
Response from Shellshooter, Guest Relations Manager at Burleigh Court
Responded 3 days ago
Good Evening, Thank You for staying with us at Burleigh Court Hotel. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. What lovely comments about Julie and your spa experience. We do look forward to welcoming you back again very soon Kind Regards Customer Relations
Read more
The hotel is pretty much on a par with well-known chain hotels as regards rooms. The rooms are functional, of the expected size and they are clean. The location is right at the top of the University campus. This means a very long walk into town unless you are just staying on
Read more
Response from Shellshooter, Guest Relations Manager at Burleigh Court
Responded 3 days ago
Good Evening Graham, Thank You for staying with us at Burleigh Court Hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your accommodation with us. We are disappointed to hear you felt our bar prices are extortionate. We work very hard to price our menus fairly that allows us to fit in with the current four star hotels within the East Midlands. We are very sorry you didn't enjoy the bar experience of your stay . We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind Regards Customer Relations
Read more
One night stay in a suite. Room size good except for the bathroom where you have to ease yourself past the wash hand basin to go to the loo. On arrival the key did not work and long walk back to reception to get it reprogrammed. A few sheets left on a toilet roll on arrival and
Read more
Response from Shellshooter, Guest Relations Manager at Burleigh Court
Responded 3 days ago
Good Evening Toby, Thank You for staying with us at Burleigh Court Hotel. We are very sorry to hear your overall experience with us was not as perfect as it should have been. We thank you for all your comments and we are looking into everything to where we place our room information and also double checking that all websites do include our postcode. We hope to welcome you back to Burleigh Court in the near future. Kind Regards Customer Relations
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBurleigh Court
The Suite at the Burleigh Court
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBurleigh Court
The Suite at the Burleigh Court
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBurleigh Court
The Junior Suite at the Burleigh Court
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBurleigh Court
The Executive Room at the Burleigh Court
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBurleigh Court
The Contemporary Executive Room at the Burleigh Court
PreviousNext
12345626
Hi does this place have air con in bedrooms? Thanks
Sadly no, only cheap fans. Some ground floor rooms have windows that only open a few centimetres too. So avoid them. If you like a cool room avoid this place in the heatwave. PremierInn for all their limitations do normally have good air con. But the one near here has no free parking.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there free wifi in the hotel ?
Sorry for late reply but i have been away for a few days, in answer to your question, yes there is free wi-fi at Burleigh court.
2 votes
Show all answers
Is there any laundry facilities in the hotel?
"Upgrade to executive or ask for a recently upgraded room"
"Swithland suite is marvellous"
"Rooms on first floor are quieter ."
"The Lodge appeared to be a lot cheaper than the main hotel but was fine"
"peaceful rooms, spotlessly clean"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$88 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
imago at burleigh court hotel loughboroughimago at burleigh court loughborough
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Imago at Burleigh Court
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLoughborough
NUMBER OF ROOMS
225
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing