We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

636 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water
See the most recent reviews
Showing 631: English reviews
Dukinfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Easy to find (ignore sat navigation and go with gut feeling) lots of parking. Easy check in, lovely room. Warm, quiet and comfortable. Bath long enough for this six foot three chap to relax in (okay knees bent, but that's a given). Yes you do have to use service station for food but hey all adds to the spice of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IainAR
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and will stay with us agin.

Ullapool
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Stayed here on journey South. Handy location off the motorway and good value for money @ £44.10 through booking.com and a Genius deal for members. Room was clean enough and the bed comfortable but the pillows were far too soft! As others have said best to bring your own food as choice is poor with Macdonalds and the Coffee place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iain T
ddlrympl6, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you found us to be good value. I am sorry the pillows were not to your liking.

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vic C
ddlrympl6, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this review

Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngusRT
ddlrympl6, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this review

Kindeace
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosalindc853
ddlrympl6, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this review

New Milton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Stopped off for breakfast in our return south. Usual McDonalds quality, nothing special. Clean facilities apart from the dreadful gents toilet, could do with a good clean. Would stop off again only if I was starving. Certainly been to better service areas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
ddlrympl6, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your visit to the services.

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 789gb
ddlrympl6, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this review

A Wyndham traveler
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A Wyndham traveler
ddlrympl6, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this review

Taupo, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Stayed at this motorway days inn site with my wife and son. We booked 2 rooms through booking ,com as the price for 2 rooms at a total of £87 seemed very reasonable. This A/M74service area is one of the quieter motorway facilities. We had good sleep quality with none of the usual noisy refrigerated truck engines running that you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank russell b
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry your stay was spoiled by the pillows, and the lack of soap in the dispensers. I will be sharing your comments with the housekeeping team who should be checking these. I understand you were ready for bed, but we could have supplied extra pillows on request.

Soldeu, Andorra
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Stayed for one night with my two Labradors. There was a bowl of water in reception for dogs, which was a lovely touch. The large grounds are also fabulous for walking the dogs. Even though it's a motorway services, the grounds were safe for the dogs to be off lead. Unfortunately, they had to be kept out of the lake...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona L
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you have had an enjoyable stay with your pets. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the food options, but we can advise on some dog friendly restaurants in the area.

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lockerbie
11.1 km away
Townhead Hotel
Townhead Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lockerbie
252 reviews
9.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel
20.4 km away
Cressfield Country Hotel
Cressfield Country Hotel
#4 of 7 in Lockerbie
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Moffat House Hotel
10.6 km away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#7 of 7 in Lockerbie
86 reviews
20.7 km away
Hetland Hall Hotel
Hetland Hall Hotel
#7 of 8 in Dumfries
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water

Address: 74 M Annandale Water A | Junction 16 - Johnstonebridge, Lockerbie DG11 1HD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Lockerbie
Price Range: $57 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water Hotel Lockerbie
Premier Inn Lockerbie
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water UK - Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room facing the water. Better view and quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles meltdiceburg, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a lake view, which was lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles fb6668, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back overlooking the lake are quiet(apart from geese) and away from car park”
 of 5 bubbles 543Tomel, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a room overlooking the car park (not a decent view) but there were rooms that overlooked the water at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles parkerjojo83, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lakeside rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 20ChrisH, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5